Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,406 posts since Jul '05
    14,488 posts since Sep '05
    8,299 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by alfagal:

opps...

where at? which junction?

The one at Bedok North, in between the hdb and the mosque, very near the interchange. At first I kenah flash I didn't believe there was a camera, so i went around and indeed, there WAS a camera then I know i confirm kenah liao lol.

• Originally posted by maurizio13:

chiong camera is a dangerous act.

you deserve more fines and more demerit points.

You mean, chiong red lights in general is a dangerous act? because beating the red light regardless of whether its a camera governed junction is dangerous mah. I admit is my fault, I tried to accelerate upon amber instead of braking.

Edited by nightsky87 11 May `08, 11:35PM
    8,798 posts since Sep '05
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    5,966 posts since Feb '08
    •  

Originally posted by QX179R:

just take it as a lesson learnt..

Thanks! I'll try hard not to do it again.

Originally posted by sinicker:

wah bro kana candid camera ah!!!!

Yeah, of all the things I thought I would kenah, would never expect it to be a candid camera lol!

11,180 posts since Oct '05
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    5,966 posts since Feb '08
    • Originally posted by nightsky87:

Thanks! I'll try hard not to do it again.

Yeah, of all the things I thought I would kenah, would never expect it to be a candid camera lol!

don't try, its a must..tongue.png

1,402 posts since Apr '03
    • -12 points plus $200 for a lession... consider not bad for you already... lucky no accident...

• Originally posted by Hanagata:

-12 points plus $200 for a lession... consider not bad for you already... lucky no accident...

True. If got accident then sure my fault for beating the red, then I think my license can be sent for plastic recycling liao.

875 posts since Mar '08
    • too many pple try to beat the red light. End up that when the other side of the road shows "right green arrow" sign, you still have to wait and make sure every car has stopped before you proceed to move right.

5,653 posts since Apr '03

The one at Bedok North, in between the hdb and the mosque, very near the interchange. At first I kenah flash I didn't believe there was a camera, so i went around and indeed, there WAS a camera then I know i confirm kenah liao lol.

still go one round. haha.

usually people chiong to save time. instead you choing and wasted time to confirm theres a cam. even bo hua! hah.

11,662 posts since Apr '03

You mean, chiong red lights in general is a dangerous act? because beating the red light regardless of whether its a camera governed junction is dangerous mah. I admit is my fault, I tried to accelerate upon amber instead of braking.

but then u brake the behind vehicle might hit u...

• Originally posted by BrUtUs:

if the behind vehicle hit then its the problem of the driver behind liao.

Yes there was a RX behind me, yeah even though it may be his problem but eventually, I think 200 is a reasonable sum to pay to avoid injuries such as whiplash.. Plus I think his RX will crush what I was driving aha!

at a traffic junction, i don't think a rear end collision will be that bad. i believe the vehicle behind would have been preparing to stop.

happened to my car... cab hit my rear bumper... even he pay for damages but wasted my time(time=$$$) and ur car no longer new/accident free...

• Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:

at a traffic junction, i don't think a rear end collision will be that bad. i believe the vehicle behind would have been preparing to stop.

depends... some bad drivers will assume u chiong then they speed oso...

2,857 posts since Sep '04

Did the letter come? Only then confirm kenah liao.

• Originally posted by mancha:

Did the letter come? Only then confirm kenah liao.

Hmm not yet. But very likely will come, and I dont think I'll bother appealing because it's a clear cut case mah. I'm sure the TP has heard thousands of red-light camera appeal stories so the chances of it being waived is pretty low also..

happened to my car... cab hit my rear bumper... even he pay for damages but wasted my time(time=$$$) and ur car no longer new/accident free...

Yes thats true, plus the time wasted travelling to and fro the workshop, idac and etc.

• Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:

But sometimes, some vehicles will accelerate at first only to jam brake when they realise they cannot make it, see on the roads happen a few times le..

136 posts since Aug '07
    • That traffic junction has a working red light camera unfortunately. I live in that area and used to pass by that place daily on the way to pie so thats why I know. Perhaps its because you don't travel that road often thats why you weren't prepared for it.

Please Login or Signup to reply.