<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Red Light' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/317233</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by SexFrenzy @ Sun, 18 May 2008 02:30:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Are there any red light cameras in the red light district?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 02:30:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8094120</guid>
      <author>SexFrenzy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by nightsky87 @ Wed, 14 May 2008 00:51:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by HeXy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
omg where where! haha..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I also know where HeXy stays at!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 00:51:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8084576</guid>
      <author>nightsky87</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by HeXy @ Tue, 13 May 2008 18:39:32 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sinicker:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i know where nightsky87 stays at!! hahaha.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
omg where where! haha..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 18:39:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8083718</guid>
      <author>HeXy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by sinicker @ Tue, 13 May 2008 17:14:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i know where nightsky87 stays at!! hahaha.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 17:14:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8083553</guid>
      <author>sinicker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by nightsky87 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 16:53:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by bizzkit0102:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Then you should be more observant in future. Driving is not just
about looking at the road. Must also observe other stuff like TP on
overhead bridge etc. At least now you know, just treat this as a
lesson learnt. Just hope you still got enough demerit points to
"play" with even after this incident.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haha yup, now I drive slower and eyes open bigger liao. Yup
still have enough points, this my very first offence.. hopefully
will be the last? lol&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 16:53:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8083515</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by bizzkit0102 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 16:06:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by nightsky87:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haha believe me, I live very near there&amp;nbsp;all my&amp;nbsp;life,
and I always use that route to the PIE or to TPE via Tampines Ave
10. I must have gone up and down thousands of times but this is the
first time I got caught&amp;nbsp;- THEN i realise that oh, actually
there got red light camera one, and it actually works.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Then you should be more observant in future. Driving is not just
about looking at the road. Must also observe other stuff like TP on
overhead bridge etc. At least now you know, just treat this as a
lesson learnt. Just hope you still got enough demerit points to
"play" with even after this incident.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 16:06:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8083416</guid>
      <author>bizzkit0102</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by caleb_chiang @ Tue, 13 May 2008 14:21:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;how about speed camera? I think I kenna... forgotten about the
CTE one when I drove by that area... was travelling around 90 - 100
plus&amp;nbsp;but did not notice any flash (maybe there was)... so
dunno was captured or not...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 14:21:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8083199</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by nightsky87 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 14:16:16 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FirePig:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
you are just a blur sotong who thinks you have observed everything
well. Next day, you might realise your&amp;nbsp;friend actually lives
next to your block blah blah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No ah, I never stated that I observed everything well ah. You
made that assumption yourself. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/smile.png"
alt="smile.png" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 14:16:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8083180</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by FirePig @ Tue, 13 May 2008 14:07:02 +0800</title>
there got red light camera one, and it actually works.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
you are just a blur sotong who thinks you have observed everything
well. Next day, you might realise your&amp;nbsp;friend actually lives
next to your block blah blah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 14:07:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8083143</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by nightsky87 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 13:36:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by bizzkit0102:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That traffic junction has a working red light camera
unfortunately. I live in that area and used to&amp;nbsp;pass by that
place daily on the way to pie&amp;nbsp;so thats why I know. Perhaps its
because you don't travel that road often thats why you weren't
prepared for it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
there got red light camera one, and it actually works.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 13:36:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8083070</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by bizzkit0102 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 12:03:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;That traffic junction has a working red light camera
unfortunately. I live in that area and used to&amp;nbsp;pass by that
place daily on the way to pie&amp;nbsp;so thats why I know. Perhaps its
because you don't travel that road often thats why you weren't
prepared for it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 12:03:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8082910</guid>
      <author>bizzkit0102</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by nightsky87 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 11:53:01 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
at a traffic junction, i don't think a rear end collision
will&amp;nbsp;be&amp;nbsp;that bad. i believe the vehicle behind would have
been preparing to stop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But sometimes, some vehicles will accelerate
at&amp;nbsp;first&amp;nbsp;only&amp;nbsp;to jam brake when they realise they
cannot make it, see on the roads happen a few times le..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 11:53:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8082889</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by nightsky87 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 11:50:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by BrUtUs:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
happened to my car... cab hit my rear bumper... even he pay for
damages but wasted my time(time=$$$) and ur car no longer
new/accident free...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes thats true, plus the time wasted travelling to and fro the
workshop, idac and etc.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 11:50:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8082884</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by nightsky87 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 11:46:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by mancha:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Did the letter come? Only then&amp;nbsp;confirm kenah liao.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hmm not yet. But very likely will come, and I dont think I'll
bother appealing because it's a clear cut case mah. I'm sure the TP
has heard thousands of red-light camera appeal stories so the
chances of it being waived is pretty low also..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 11:46:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8082865</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by mancha @ Tue, 13 May 2008 02:23:19 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;The one at Bedok North, in between the hdb and the mosque, very
near the interchange. At first I kenah flash I didn't believe there
was a camera, so i went around and indeed, there WAS&amp;nbsp;a camera
then I know i confirm kenah liao lol.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Did the letter come? Only then&amp;nbsp;confirm kenah liao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 02:23:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8082297</guid>
      <author>mancha</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by BrUtUs @ Tue, 13 May 2008 00:08:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
been preparing to stop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
depends... some bad drivers will assume u chiong then they speed
oso...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 00:08:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8081999</guid>
      <author>BrUtUs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by BrUtUs @ Tue, 13 May 2008 00:07:51 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Yes there was a RX behind me, yeah even though it may be his
problem but eventually, I think 200 is a reasonable sum to pay to
avoid injuries such as whiplash.. Plus I think his RX will crush
what I was driving aha!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
happened to my car... cab hit my rear bumper... even he pay for
damages but wasted my time(time=$$$) and ur car no longer
new/accident free...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 00:07:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8081995</guid>
      <author>BrUtUs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Mon, 12 May 2008 23:21:28 +0800</title>
what I was driving aha!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
been preparing to stop.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 23:21:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8081811</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by nightsky87 @ Mon, 12 May 2008 23:05:22 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
but then u brake the behind vehicle might hit u...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
what I was driving aha!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 23:05:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8081730</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Mon, 12 May 2008 17:04:27 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
but then u brake the behind vehicle might hit u...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if the behind vehicle hit then its the problem of the driver
behind liao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 17:04:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8081013</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by BrUtUs @ Mon, 12 May 2008 16:55:55 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;You mean, chiong red lights in general is a dangerous act?
because beating the red light regardless of whether its a camera
governed junction is dangerous mah. I admit is my fault, I tried to
accelerate upon amber instead of braking.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
but then u brake the behind vehicle might hit u...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 16:55:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8081001</guid>
      <author>BrUtUs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Mon, 12 May 2008 13:33:16 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;The one at Bedok North, in between the hdb and the mosque, very
near the interchange. At first I kenah flash I didn't believe there
was a camera, so i went around and indeed, there WAS&amp;nbsp;a camera
then I know i confirm kenah liao lol.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;still go one round. haha.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;usually people chiong to save time. instead you choing and
wasted time to confirm theres a cam. even bo hua! hah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 13:33:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8080574</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by FirePig @ Mon, 12 May 2008 13:16:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;too many pple try to beat the red light. End up that when the
other side of the road shows "right green arrow" sign, you still
have to wait and make sure every car has stopped before you proceed
to move right.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 13:16:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8080531</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by nightsky87 @ Mon, 12 May 2008 13:04:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Hanagata:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;-12 points plus $200 for a lession... consider not bad for you
already... lucky no accident...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;True. If got accident then sure my fault for beating the red,
then I think my license can be sent for plastic recycling liao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 13:04:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8080517</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Red Light replied by Hanagata @ Mon, 12 May 2008 09:50:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;-12 points plus $200 for a lession... consider not bad for you
already... lucky no accident...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 09:50:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:317233:8080173</guid>
      <author>Hanagata</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>