09 Jul, 06:03PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

Beware of this Subaru

Subscribe to Beware of this Subaru 55 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    10,460 posts since Nov '03
    • Metalic colour. Could be white or silver If you are driving down the expressway and this car racing up side by side you and 'jio' u for a race, u better slow down. Because once you slow down, you can see that car number better -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------->>> QX68. No police marking. Sibei sexy car with a rear spoiler ( correct term?? ) on the rear boot. 4 pax spotted. one is a lady. haha. Crusing down Jln An Bukit at 820pm just now. The pax all stare at me ( I'm waiting for my bus ) at the bus stop. Then ...zoommmmmmmmmmmmmm away. 

195 posts since Sep '06
    10,460 posts since Nov '03
    7,475 posts since Aug '06
    • YA! This is the car I saw before. QX86! I'm also wondering is this an undercover cop car. And I'm also wondering how come there's no letters behind the number. Something's fishy IMHO.

5,702 posts since Apr '03
    • i think i saw it before too, at bugis. driven by 2 young punk looking guys. i was shocked too when i saw the number plate as it turned left and me going straight. 

2,702 posts since Sep '03
    • if the car plate reads "QX" it obviously isn't an undercover car plate rite? besides, its common knowledge that all government agencies are using QX plates.

11,683 posts since Apr '03
    31,888 posts since Aug '05
    5,702 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by tailslide:

if the car plate reads "QX" it obviously isn't an undercover car plate rite? besides, its common knowledge that all government agencies are using QX plates.

i think not undercover la. but just wanna use the blindspot as a bait to lure.

641 posts since Jan '08
    7,475 posts since Aug '06
    • I think if I see it again, I will take picture and email to SPF. Let them investigate. I remember clearly as QX86 without a letter at the back which is super weird.

8,322 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by Pitot:

They cant jio you to race and book you for speeding. This is entrapment man!

this is Singapore leh, not Sparta.

law is so long as your are government, you will always be right.

Edited by maurizio13 13 May `08, 12:40AM
    14 posts since Apr '08
    • One thing for sure, QX plates belongs to MHA and specifically, the Police. License plates with QXs cannot be booked generally.

I do advice that anyone who encounter such plates to be careful and it may just be like what Pitot says.....

• 那就这样吧...!
    18,823 posts since Apr '04
    6,991 posts since Aug '02
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    6,165 posts since Feb '08
    • just did a search with "QX86" & there was no record found for this particular vehicle, there must be an alphabet at the back..

I tried all the alphabets & I could only find the record of "QX86A" which is a Toyota Picnic Station Wagon..

Edited by QX179R 13 May `08, 9:06AM
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    • Originally posted by kajagugu:

Isn't QX for police cars?

Undercover TP, cool!

not forgetting for scdf emergency ambulances too..

614 posts since Apr '08
    6,991 posts since Aug '02
    • Originally posted by QX179R:

just did a search with "QX86" & there was no record found for this particular vehicle, there must be an alphabet at the back..

I tried all the alphabets & I could only find the record of "QX86A" which is a Toyota Picnic Station Wagon..

QX68 lar.....

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    • Originally posted by hondapons:

QX68 lar.....

paiseh, my mistake coz overlooked..icon_redface.gif

Edited by QX179R 13 May `08, 1:34PM
  • ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
    48,722 posts since Sep '03
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    • Originally posted by ^tamago^:

QX68C, Subaru Impreza 4AT.

add on:-

- E18 - Road Tax Exempted Company Car (Single Rate)
      - Government (Vehicle Scheme)

1 post since Nov '05
    • Hi there QX179R,

How did u manage to check on the details of the vehicle so specifically. I'd really like to know...:)

1,407 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by lance2000:

Hi there QX179R,

How did u manage to check on the details of the vehicle so specifically. I'd really like to know...:)

www.onemotoring.com.sg

8,846 posts since Sep '05
    • wah entrapment sia.

now all they need is one beng to be the TP. must he wind down window to complete the look? =D

Please Login or Signup to reply.