<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Beware of this Subaru' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://cars.sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/317325</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://cars.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Sat, 17 May 2008 16:12:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by therapeutics:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;With high-tech technologies in Singapore, who can run
away?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you might want to reconsider the statement.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;with high tech in sg, but are they operated properly?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;who can run away? we have a fine example of a person in the
recent months.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if we can't even find a person, can we find a car?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 16:12:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8093004</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by alleggerita @ Thu, 15 May 2008 22:00:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Exige60:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
thats why the Police (from around the world) are speeding more than
us nowadays, Lamborghini Gallardos, LP640s, Lotus Exiges, Spykers,
Diablos as police cars? For what? This world has become too
commercialised. They seem to be having fun rather than being on the
ball....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All the exoticars you've named, actually only one, the
Lamborghini Gallardo, is REALLY a police patrol car. The rest are
just dressed up to look like one for events.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And the Gallardo don't go out for normal patrols like other
patrol cars. They are only used for high-speed pursuit of runaway
criminals or, more notably, for transporting organs for transplant
from state to state. Organs must be delivered to the hospital ASAP
for a successful transplant, and with the Gallardo's speed, it can
be achieved.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 22:00:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8089366</guid>
      <author>alleggerita</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by therapeutics @ Thu, 15 May 2008 02:36:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;idiotboy89, you should have made a police report on the spot.
Anyway, it still may not be too late. With high-tech technologies
in Singapore, who can run away?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I believe there are cameras eyeing the roads every second.. and
they can track back if there is a camera in that area. You have the
date and time, car model, number and colour... go make a police
report...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 02:36:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8087576</guid>
      <author>therapeutics</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by cApitaland @ Thu, 15 May 2008 00:45:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;wah i oso wan leh. paid to drive around in a nice car.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 00:45:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8087405</guid>
      <author>cApitaland</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by QX179R @ Thu, 15 May 2008 00:38:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by idiotboi89:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hi there, i need major help. can anyone search for a white honda
civic with the numbers 2945, not sure about the letters but heard
was quite new. This car knocked down my uncle, and it was a hit and
run case on 14/5/08 2:45am at Ann lai hotel, sim ave / geylang that
area. Thanks alot&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we need the front &amp;amp; back alphabets &amp;amp; if we do find that
car, its only the specs of that car nia..but still like wat brutus
had said, its better to go make a police report.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 00:38:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8087384</guid>
      <author>QX179R</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by BrUtUs @ Thu, 15 May 2008 00:30:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by idiotboi89:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hi there, i need major help. can anyone search for a white honda
area. Thanks alot&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
then u got report police?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 00:30:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8087356</guid>
      <author>BrUtUs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by idiotboi89 @ Thu, 15 May 2008 00:05:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hi there, i need major help. can anyone search for a white honda
area. Thanks alot&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 00:05:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8087273</guid>
      <author>idiotboi89</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by therapeutics @ Thu, 15 May 2008 00:04:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by QX179R:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yup, I got it from &lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;www.onemotoring.com.sg&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;
as what "nightsky87" mentioned..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi, What option to select on the website?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 00:04:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8087263</guid>
      <author>therapeutics</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Wed, 14 May 2008 23:14:33 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ball....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
if you can't beat them, join them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 23:14:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8087044</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by Exige60 @ Wed, 14 May 2008 23:06:45 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tomsss:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Entrapment? What if I race them to the speed limit of the road,
ie 70km/h in a stock car and he still gong gong outrun me... still
consider racing or not ah? plus can i report&amp;nbsp;that fellow, cos
he float the speed limit rule mah&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"http://www.sgforums.com/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ball....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 23:06:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8087003</guid>
      <author>Exige60</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by tomsss @ Wed, 14 May 2008 17:30:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Entrapment? What if I race them to the speed limit of the road,
ie 70km/h in a stock car and he still gong gong outrun me... still
consider racing or not ah? plus can i report&amp;nbsp;that fellow, cos
he float the speed limit rule mah&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"http://www.sgforums.com/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 17:30:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8086198</guid>
      <author>tomsss</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by casshern @ Wed, 14 May 2008 16:46:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;CID&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 16:46:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8086066</guid>
      <author>casshern</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by sinicker @ Wed, 14 May 2008 01:00:18 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Troy437:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Entrapment?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If they ask you to buy illegal&amp;nbsp;goods or drugs, then you
buy, its entrapment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Now they drive next to you, nv say anything at all. Then you see
them sia lan, then you buay song start to race, can call entrapment
meh? hehe&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
what if they horn2, high beam from behind, then overtake you from
left but slow down to be beside you.. then they wind down window
look at you, then he put his gear to neutral and rev hard..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
... then you start racing.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
entrapment not? hehe.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 01:00:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084588</guid>
      <author>sinicker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by Pitot @ Wed, 14 May 2008 00:52:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by w.eikaas:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;fake plate anyone?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They already confirmed the plate is valid above.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 00:52:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084577</guid>
      <author>Pitot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by w.eikaas @ Wed, 14 May 2008 00:51:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;fake plate anyone?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 00:51:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084574</guid>
      <author>w.eikaas</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by Pitot @ Wed, 14 May 2008 00:51:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The key word is they jio you to race leh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 00:51:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084573</guid>
      <author>Pitot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by Troy437 @ Wed, 14 May 2008 00:44:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Pitot:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They cant jio you to race and book you for speeding. This is
entrapment man!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Entrapment?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If they ask you to buy illegal&amp;nbsp;goods or drugs, then you
buy, its entrapment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Now they drive next to you, nv say anything at all. Then you see
them sia lan, then you buay song start to race, can call entrapment
meh? hehe&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 00:44:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084560</guid>
      <author>Troy437</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by ~Cyfer33 @ Wed, 14 May 2008 00:41:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yup, there are many unmarked police cars with QXs on the
streets. Normally these are for detectives, inspectors and other
related agencies like CNB, CID, etc. Do take note that most of
these cars are impounded ones and from what I know, they are taken
off the registration list.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 00:41:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084551</guid>
      <author>~Cyfer33</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by Pitot @ Wed, 14 May 2008 00:29:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;For your info.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There are unmarked police vehicles.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There are also plenty of law enforcement personnel who lets put
it this way, are &#8220;beng&#8221; looking.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 00:29:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084506</guid>
      <author>Pitot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Wed, 14 May 2008 00:12:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;so daring arh....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dare to put up a fake number plate....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;adding&amp;nbsp;to it, a QX plate!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 00:12:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084473</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by alleggerita @ Tue, 13 May 2008 21:52:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Manager433:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Maybe someone actually have the same model and 'duplicate' the
number plate? Then mount it on that same car same model and zoom
around Sg highway trying to jio ppl race? And upon seeing the
QX....wah sei....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hmm, then the only way to check its authenticity would be to
check its chassis and engine number and cross reference it with the
'real' QX68C.&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 21:52:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084208</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by Manager433 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 21:49:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by alleggerita:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If there's record of this numberplate, it can't be a fake plate
isn't it?&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_confused.gif" alt=
"icon_confused.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But how come got unmarked police cars? And how come, like what
manager said, there are bengs inside the car and they are very ya
ya papaya?&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Maybe someone actually have the same model and 'duplicate' the
number plate? Then mount it on that same car same model and zoom
around Sg highway trying to jio ppl race? And upon seeing the
QX....wah sei....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 21:49:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084196</guid>
      <author>Manager433</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by alleggerita @ Tue, 13 May 2008 21:46:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If there's record of this numberplate, it can't be a fake plate
isn't it?&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;But how come got unmarked police cars? And how come, like what
manager said, there are bengs inside the car and they are very ya
ya papaya?&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"icon_confused.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 21:46:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084186</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by Exige60 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 21:45:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Manager433:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Hey frenz. I just want to highlight to you. That day I saw this veh
also near Upp Bt Timah, its at jln anak bukit, just after bukit
timah cc towards the shell stn. Dun tell me this veh number fake
one? ha ha.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
oh ok...this incident happened last year...months ago...it is an
unmarked police car.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 21:45:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:317325:8084182</guid>
      <author>Exige60</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Beware of this Subaru replied by Manager433 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 21:25:02 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Silver Subaru Impreza 1.6TS?? No police markings?? Hmmmnnn...the
number seems very familiar to me...i dunno if this is the correct
car, but when we were cruising back home along Upp Bt Timah, past
the junction next to the old fire station, this similar car zoomed
past the turning lane without turning on his indicator or even
slowing down and looking out for approaching cars...luckily we
managed to braked in time...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;