Originally posted by lance2000:Hi there QX179R,
How did u manage to check on the details of the vehicle so specifically. I'd really like to know...:)
yup, I got it from www.onemotoring.com.sg as what "nightsky87" mentioned..
Ha ha ha. See lah. I didnt want to mention about the the wrong digi posted by someone. I say already, its 68. So thanks to tamago for checking the full number plate. QX68C. Yes. Correct. But what pissed me was the way they 'stare' at me at the bus stop. 4 pax super ya ya look. I dun like their face. I repeat. I DUN LIKE THEIR FACE.
Originally posted by Manager433:Ha ha ha. See lah. I didnt want to mention about the the wrong digi posted by someone. I say already, its 68. So thanks to tamago for checking the full number plate. QX68C. Yes. Correct. But what pissed me was the way they 'stare' at me at the bus stop. 4 pax super ya ya look. I dun like their face. I repeat. I DUN LIKE THEIR FACE.
next time if fated to meet them again - STOMP them..
hahaa!! Always see QX i surely slowdown let them pass. They seems to be aggrasive in some sense..
Silver Subaru Impreza 1.6TS?? No police markings?? Hmmmnnn...the number seems very familiar to me...i dunno if this is the correct car, but when we were cruising back home along Upp Bt Timah, past the junction next to the old fire station, this similar car zoomed past the turning lane without turning on his indicator or even slowing down and looking out for approaching cars...luckily we managed to braked in time...
Originally posted by Exige60:Silver Subaru Impreza 1.6TS?? No police markings?? Hmmmnnn...the number seems very familiar to me...i dunno if this is the correct car, but when we were cruising back home along Upp Bt Timah, past the junction next to the old fire station, this similar car zoomed past the turning lane without turning on his indicator or even slowing down and looking out for approaching cars...luckily we managed to braked in time...
Hey frenz. I just want to highlight to you. That day I saw this veh also near Upp Bt Timah, its at jln anak bukit, just after bukit timah cc towards the shell stn. Dun tell me this veh number fake one? ha ha.
Originally posted by Manager433:
Hey frenz. I just want to highlight to you. That day I saw this veh also near Upp Bt Timah, its at jln anak bukit, just after bukit timah cc towards the shell stn. Dun tell me this veh number fake one? ha ha.
oh ok...this incident happened last year...months ago...it is an unmarked police car.
If there's record of this numberplate, it can't be a fake plate isn't it? ![]()
But how come got unmarked police cars? And how come, like what manager said, there are bengs inside the car and they are very ya ya papaya? ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:If there's record of this numberplate, it can't be a fake plate isn't it?
But how come got unmarked police cars? And how come, like what manager said, there are bengs inside the car and they are very ya ya papaya?
Maybe someone actually have the same model and 'duplicate' the number plate? Then mount it on that same car same model and zoom around Sg highway trying to jio ppl race? And upon seeing the QX....wah sei....
Originally posted by Manager433:
Maybe someone actually have the same model and 'duplicate' the number plate? Then mount it on that same car same model and zoom around Sg highway trying to jio ppl race? And upon seeing the QX....wah sei....
Hmm, then the only way to check its authenticity would be to check its chassis and engine number and cross reference it with the 'real' QX68C. ![]()
so daring arh....
dare to put up a fake number plate....
adding to it, a QX plate!
Yup, there are many unmarked police cars with QXs on the streets. Normally these are for detectives, inspectors and other related agencies like CNB, CID, etc. Do take note that most of these cars are impounded ones and from what I know, they are taken off the registration list.
Originally posted by Pitot:They cant jio you to race and book you for speeding. This is entrapment man!
Entrapment?
If they ask you to buy illegal goods or drugs, then you buy, its entrapment.
Now they drive next to you, nv say anything at all. Then you see them sia lan, then you buay song start to race, can call entrapment meh? hehe
The key word is they jio you to race leh.
fake plate anyone?
Originally posted by w.eikaas:fake plate anyone?
They already confirmed the plate is valid above.
Originally posted by Troy437:
Entrapment?If they ask you to buy illegal goods or drugs, then you buy, its entrapment.
Now they drive next to you, nv say anything at all. Then you see them sia lan, then you buay song start to race, can call entrapment meh? hehe
what if they horn2, high beam from behind, then overtake you from left but slow down to be beside you.. then they wind down window look at you, then he put his gear to neutral and rev hard..
... then you start racing.
entrapment not? hehe.
CID
Entrapment? What if I race them to the speed limit of the road, ie 70km/h in a stock car and he still gong gong outrun me... still consider racing or not ah? plus can i report that fellow, cos he float the speed limit rule mah
Originally posted by tomsss:Entrapment? What if I race them to the speed limit of the road, ie 70km/h in a stock car and he still gong gong outrun me... still consider racing or not ah? plus can i report that fellow, cos he float the speed limit rule mah
thats why the Police (from around the world) are speeding more than us nowadays, Lamborghini Gallardos, LP640s, Lotus Exiges, Spykers, Diablos as police cars? For what? This world has become too commercialised. They seem to be having fun rather than being on the ball....
Originally posted by Exige60:
thats why the Police (from around the world) are speeding more than us nowadays, Lamborghini Gallardos, LP640s, Lotus Exiges, Spykers, Diablos as police cars? For what? This world has become too commercialised. They seem to be having fun rather than being on the ball....
if you can't beat them, join them.
Originally posted by QX179R:yup, I got it from www.onemotoring.com.sg as what "nightsky87" mentioned..
Hi, What option to select on the website?
hi there, i need major help. can anyone search for a white honda civic with the numbers 2945, not sure about the letters but heard was quite new. This car knocked down my uncle, and it was a hit and run case on 14/5/08 2:45am at Ann lai hotel, sim ave / geylang that area. Thanks alot
Originally posted by idiotboi89:hi there, i need major help. can anyone search for a white honda civic with the numbers 2945, not sure about the letters but heard was quite new. This car knocked down my uncle, and it was a hit and run case on 14/5/08 2:45am at Ann lai hotel, sim ave / geylang that area. Thanks alot
then u got report police?