u mean its not applicable to bikes?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u mean its not applicable to bikes?
Don't they know those are Malaysian PR's who work in SGP and return home to pump petrol?
Originally posted by OH-FF:
Don't they know those are Malaysian PR's who work in SGP and return home to pump petrol?
i think they use ID for identification.
the system they are employing is still unclear to me.
Not bothered.. with the hype they've created, I bet all the petrol stations are confused. I travel North/South often.. where's the closest petrol station in Johor 50km away from the border that I can pump when using the 2nd link?
I don't want to end up with 0 petrol in the middle of nowhere all because... I cannot pump petrol.
Same here it is still unknown how are they going to Enforce it ? What are their considerations ? And also if they make silly anti-Economic social decisions because they want Islands and the rocks.
DId a check on plus.com.my...
The closest 50km radius petrol station is around Simpang Renggam. My presumption... tourism in this place will pick up? :)
hahahahahahahahahaha~
you will see some illegal Petrol Peddling industries and oil tankers along the way. JB people are very creative when they do businesses.
From another Article:
" This, he said, was particularly so in the states bordering Thailand.
He said the ruling would remain in place until the government came up
with a new mechanism for selling subsidised fuel to the public.
Shahrir said the current arrangement was also part of the plan to plug
leakages in the system, which resulted in foreigners enjoying it.
However, those travelling outside the specified areas will be allowed to buy petrol and diesel.
"Foreigners coming into the country will have to fill up in their home stations.
"It should be enough for them to travel back without having to refill.
Of course, if they made a trip beyond the 50km radius, they can buy our
fuel."
Meanwhile, in Padang Besar, Customs Department officers impounded more
than 100 Thai vehicles yesterday when their owners attempted to smuggle
fuel out of the country.
The Thai vehicles were mostly pick-up trucks, some of which had the
fuel stored inside spare tyres, plastic containers, 30-litre plastic
bags and even mineral bottles.
State Customs Department director Mohd Isa Endot said most of the
vehicles had filled up more than the maximum amount of diesel.
"Some of them had modified their fuel tanks to store more diesel. Some
admitted to have gone in and out of the border three or four times a
day to fill up their tanks."
The fuel and vehicles were handed over to the state Domestic Trade and
Consumer Affairs Ministry branch and Road Transport Department for
action."
Singapore follow suit lor. Dun let malaysians buy petrol from singapore.
No need la...put one ERP at checkpoint would cause hell....![]()
What they can do is to sell Petrol to Singapore cars at two times the price of the normal.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:What they can do is to sell Petrol to Singapore cars at two times the price of the normal.
Sell it same price as singapore (2.2x) Then singaporeans will be turned away from crossing the damn long checkpoint into blardi malaysia.
Very good... indeed...
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Sell it same price as singapore (2.2x) Then singaporeans will be turned away from crossing the damn long checkpoint into blardi malaysia.
If all S'porean dun go M'sia...that would cause SERIOUS financial problem to them...![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
If all S'porean dun go M'sia...that would cause SERIOUS financial problem to them...
its not like all incomes of malaysia are from singaporean... So i dun think umno will afraid of that...
Originally posted by yongyong:its not like all incomes of malaysia are from singaporean... So i dun think umno will afraid of that...
Not all, some is enough to give them troubles...
Qn:How many % of tourists do you think are S'poreans? ![]()
Originally posted by yongyong:its not like all incomes of malaysia are from singaporean... So i dun think umno will afraid of that...
Exaclty. Malaysia got so many industries already mah. Why not block out the border? :P
they can spent RM90,000,000+ , just to send a guy to space to make teh tarik... do u seriously think they care about the "little" amount of money came from singaporean tourist?
Originally posted by yongyong:they can spent RM90,000,000+ , just to send a guy to space to make teh tarik... do u seriously think they care about the "little" amount of money came from singaporean tourist?
Is that a statement from you? ![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
Is that a statement from you?
err.. wat u mean ar ? wat i wanna say is, they got a lot of extra money to spend on a lot of extra things, so they dun need to care the little extra money they earn from singaporean tourist...
So think of another way of troubling them would be nicer ...
AP - Tuesday, May 27
KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia - The government will ban people in foreign-registered vehicles from buying gasoline in border areas of Malaysia, where heavy subsidies have kept petroleum costs low despite soaring prices internationally.
Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Shahrir Abdul Samad said a day earlier that the ban was aimed at keeping foreigners from driving into Malaysia from Thailand and Singapore to fill up on cheap gasoline and diesel, which cost up to twice as much in the neighboring countries.
The ban was "a stern act by the government to reduce the leak in subsidy," national news agency Bernama quoted Shahrir as saying. His aide, who declined to be named citing protocol, confirmed his comments Tuesday.
The fuel subsidies, which were expected to cost the government 45 billion ringgit (US$14 billion; �9 billion) this year, "should actually be enjoyed by the lower-income group in the country" and not foreigners, Shahrir said.
"This move is temporary until we come up with better management of our subsidy system," The Star daily quoted him as saying.
Shahrir said the ban could take effect as early as Friday at up to 300 stations within 30 miles (50 kilometers) of the borders with Thailand and Singapore.
Alang Zari Ishak, president of a local petroleum dealers association, said the ban may hurt tourism and relations with Malaysia's neighbors.
"It's a very harsh decision," he said. "There are other ways to curb this subsidy money being utilized."
Enforcement officers will monitor gasoline stations and signs will inform motorists of the new rule, Shahrir said. Those found breaking the rule could be fined or face up to three years in jail, said another official in Shahrir's ministry. He declined to be named, citing protocol.
Currently, foreign registered vehicles are allowed to buy only up to 5.3 gallons (20 liters), he said.
Although oil prices have soared globally, the government of Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has not raised retail gasoline, diesel or gas prices.
Originally posted by yongyong:err.. wat u mean ar ? wat i wanna say is, they got a lot of extra money to spend on a lot of extra things, so they dun need to care the little extra money they earn from singaporean tourist...
So think of another way of troubling them would be nicer ...
If malaysia is that rich? why SGD$1 = RG$2.345 ??
I predict that.. we will all complain.... then that's it. In a few months time we all used to it liao ![]()
Where yongyong run go liao? Why so quiet? ![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:Where yongyong run go liao? Why so quiet?
huh ? wats up? looking for me?