08 Sep, 05:37PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

"Proud" woman thinks her Honda is a Lamborghini!

Subscribe to "Proud" woman thinks her Honda is a Lamborghini! 180 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    60 posts since Jan '08
    • "It's a $100K car, I can park it anyway I want !!!"

2 lane honda

STOMPer AA said this woman, who parked on two lots, challenged to be photographed, and said that since it was a $100K car, she could park it anyway she wanted.

The STOMPer said, the woman whom he met on May 25, claimed to be waiting for someone.

"But that does not give her the right to park the car this way," he said.

According to him, the woman even said, "Want to take picture, take lah. It's a $100K car, I can park it anyway I want. Don't be red eye just because you cannot afford one."

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This selfish moron really give Singaporeans a bad name.

Hope someone park their freaking lorry in front of her car & tell her the same sh*t!  See how will she react....

5,497 posts since Jun '07
    • Don't see any issue here. The idiot challenged the stomper. The stomper responded to an idiot's challenge. Everyone walked away happy.

Besides, there's still space for 2 kelisas. One left and one right.

• badass unker
    10,823 posts since Dec '04
    87,123 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by soleachip:

Don't see any issue here. The idiot challenged the stomper. The stomper responded to an idiot's challenge. Everyone walked away happy.

eh... not a saloon car.... in fact, though I may not like e way it's ended up on e internet media... the way how e lady parked is really icon_lol.gif those drawn lines are for wat har?

2,702 posts since Sep '03
    • eh, lambo also got no right to park like that. double parking is an offence. send pic to hdb see wad happen lor.

124 posts since May '07

Plus one lorry parking space in front of the bitch's car, like TS mention.

I also want to see her face when that happens.

BTW, Honda Civic type R got so expensive meh?  100k?

Then my WRX 80k can becum 800k ah?

• Originally posted by sbst275:

eh... not a saloon car.... in fact, though I may not like e way it's ended up on e internet media... the way how e lady parked is really icon_lol.gif those drawn lines are for wat har?

Drivers like that are oblivious to everyone else but their own ego. No matter how you sound your horn, scold or even remind them politely, they wouldn't give a damn one lah.

But nice design, see it around the roads frequently. Didn't know it costs 100K though.

One time peak hour at Cathay parking lot, female mercedes driver was waiting for another car to exit his lot, but didn't realise she's actually blocking his way. The fellow had to horn several times. She took 5 minutes to inch her car towards room for him to exit. I'm not joking.

Next she took another 3 or 4 minutes to park. I didn't even horn. Why? Because this kind of driver is oblivious one. Get angry also no use.

Edited by soleachip 27 May `08, 11:50PM
    44,661 posts since Apr '05
    2,856 posts since Nov '07

Drivers like that are oblivious to everyone else but their own ego. No matter how you sound your horn, scold or even remind them politely, they wouldn't give a damn one lah.

But nice design, see it around the roads frequently. Didn't know it costs 100K though.

eh... i dun believe in horning ppl for e slightest reason..

Sometimes you really buay tahan. They can seriously test your patience. Btw pissing female drivers off is never a gd idea.

One time slow traffic in Geylang, female driver on my left wanted to cut in front of me without signal, of course I don't give way. Piang, I turn around she kept staring at me. Kept staring non stop. It's scarier than sounding her horn.

Edited by soleachip 27 May `08, 11:54PM
    • Originally posted by stellazio:

female drivers..icon_lol.gif

Yeah dude. Female drivers are really one of a kind.

124 posts since May '07

Then you better start horning.  These days cars like these can just "change lanes" when they are turning the corner! Best thing is when their bum knocks into you, it's your fault !!

I horn my ass off on these buggers all the time! Honda R's, Streams all the long long cars & lorrys now also the same! confused.png

Sometimes you really buay tahan. They can seriously test your patience. Btw pissing female drivers off is never a gd idea.

One time slow traffic in Geylang, female driver on my left wanted to cut in front of me without signal, of course I don't give way. Piang, I turn around she kept stare at me. Kept staring non stop. It's scarier than sounding her horn.

dun signal those sort then horn of course I would... but for those slightest reason like late moving off from traffic junction, aiya... make your life difficult for wat just relax and wait, esp sometimes it ends up into road rage...

• Originally posted by palachan:

Then you better start horning.  These days cars like these can just "change lanes" when they are turning the corner! Best thing is when their bum knocks into you, it's your fault !!

I horn my ass off on these buggers all the time! Honda R's, Streams all the long long cars & lorrys now also the same! confused.png

I'll only horn if the bugger seriously could've caused an accident. Don't tap the horn. Sound it for a good 15 or 30 seconds.

dun horn for so long... in fact ppl around e area dun like it...

dun signal those sort then horn of course I would... but for those slightest reason like late moving off from traffic junction, aiya... make your life difficult for wat just relax and wait, esp sometimes it ends up into road rage...

Yeah true. I like your style. Small matter then just live and let live. They hog the road then just overtake. No point letting it affect your mood or being nasty in return. If it's just a small thing that I could avoid, such as jam brake etc, I'll just drive on.

• i normally tap the horn, unless its one mofo who nearly got me into an accident then he gets a long and loud one..

last time i don't even horn people and always give way no matter what they did.. now i find myself becoming more and more like a typical singaporean driver..icon_lol.gif

Yeah true. I like your style. Small matter then just live and let live. They hog the road then just overtake. No point letting it affect your mood or being nasty in return. If it's just a small thing that I could avoid, such as jam brake etc, I'll just drive on.

sometimes just siam a bit also can... like those u turns at semi expressway... those cars coming out from e u turn spot have to keep right so let them pick up speed

end of e day, e road belongs to everyone's

dun horn for so long... in fact ppl around e area dun like it...

I disagree. Sometimes you need to sound the horn continuously to drive your message across or prevent an accident from happening.

I was traveling along the city area going straight at 60km, a fleet of stationary cars on my right waiting to turn and one single joker swerved out of the line suddenly and wanted to cut in front of me. Why anyone would do that, I have no idea. That's just asking for trouble. It was a fucking stupid thing to do. He had a passenger on his side.

I sound my horn immediately. The bugger stopped and waited. I could've crashed into his side.

Edited by soleachip 28 May `08, 12:06AM
    31,897 posts since Mar '05

One time slow traffic in Geylang, female driver on my left wanted to cut in front of me without signal, of course I don't give way. Piang, I turn around she kept staring at me. Kept staring non stop. It's scarier than sounding her horn.

scary meh? stare stare lor.eitehr stare back or ignore.

I disagree. Sometimes you need to sound the horn continuously to drive your message across or prevent an accident from happening.

I was traveling along the city area going straight at 60km, a fleet of stationary cars on my right waiting to turn and one single joker swerved out of the line suddenly and wanted to cut in front of me. Why anyone would do that, I have no idea. That's just asking for trouble.

I sound my horn immediately. The bugger stopped and waited. I could've crashed into his side.

nearby there's residential estate or shops where people talking in e middle some car horn loudly for so long... I remembered there was once at 1 congested prone junction, some ppl go horn loudly and long even when clearly there's a traffic jam in front...

553 posts since Jun '05

I was traveling along the city area going straight at 60km, a fleet of stationary cars on my right waiting to turn and one single joker swerved out of the line suddenly and wanted to cut in front of me. Why anyone would do that, I have no idea. That's just asking for trouble.

i had a similar scenario except that i jammed the e brake and nearly crashed into one mofo ah pek driving a mercs.

was travelling around 70-80 down bukit timah road to lornie road, one guy from a private housing estate was waiitng to turn out, common sense tells you that you should turn out to the nearest lane, then slowly filter your way to the right.

i was in the middle lane, and this mofo tried to one shot cut 3 lanes to the right, i jammed e braked, and i thought i was definitely gonna bang into him.. blardy hell..

i lowered down my window and hurled all sorts of profanities at him.

nearby there's residential estate or shops where people talking in e middle some car horn loudly for so long... I remembered there was once at 1 congested prone junction, some ppl go horn loudly and long even when clearly there's a traffic jam in front...

Yep that's being inconsiderate. For me while traveling on the road, hearing a horn very  suddenly can rattle me. I guess people have the tendency to vent their frustrations on the road.

Please Login or Signup to reply.