when it comes to parking, i got some niggling habits. I must make sure i park in the centre of the lot. I dun mind adjusting the car a few more times just to get that centre. And I also dun like to park all the way back, i will reverse my car just enough for my front tip of my car to not cross the parking lot line.
Originally posted by hisoka:haha parking must have skill find pillar to park next to and choose the cars to park next to + park properly so dun tempt pple to scratch
Park properly still kenah scratched one lah. Here and there a few. No point getting heart ache. My one cheap piece of metal. Sometimes though I think to worry too much over it or pay excessive homage to your ride isn't a good thing.
Originally posted by dcx:
eh....drive rex muz know typr r price?
Yalor, next time i change to BM also must koe all models of jaguar,Merc & Royces prices i guess...... ![]()
Not sure price how much diff leh..........vtec is good if you wanna hear the nice
sound coming out after hitting 7-8k rpm..if not turbo cars are faster,
got that jerking backwards feeling when the turbo builts up! ![]()
Anyway, this woman shld drive a Type 'S' (S for stupid). Geez!
Originally posted by hisoka:no lah is to minimise will get scratched one no choice but lower the chance. actually i don’t really care if scratched but more worried abotu integrity of the car if scratched too deep and such then rust or something.
Heh, the most absurd theory i've heard to date:
a) don't clean your car in your own car park.
reason: others will get pissed and scratch your car. i actually know of friends who go as far as driving to another car park when washing just to avoid attention in their neighbourhood. that's real sad.
Originally posted by hisoka:0.o
unless they are one of those idiots that like to take up 2 or 3 lots to clean car. Seen those idiots around b4 and some just leave the car there after that (today???). pple see le later go scratch or take note next time at night see…......
but why take 2 or 3 lots to clean their car? Need so much space? Lorry perhaps understandable.
Originally posted by hisoka:some idiots are like that de… I’ve seen before on the 2nd floor. You know multi-storey carparks normally is 3 lots then got 1 pillar? this idiot park the car diagonally across the 3 lots….... and best thing is when i saw it no one was around (just left he car parked like that) only reason i guess was washing the car was cos the floor around the car was wet…...
hmmmm... i guess it never ends. reminds me of the kinds after a car wash. they actually stand next to the cleaner and 'supervise' the whole process.
Originally posted by palachan:Plus one lorry parking space in front of the bitch's car, like TS mention.
I also want to see her face when that happens.
BTW, Honda Civic type R got so expensive meh? 100k?
Then my WRX 80k can becum 800k ah?
here u go: http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=10393
u gotta admit the prestige of your car has been eroded...
Originally posted by alleggerita:No way. It depends on how experienced the driver in the Civic Type-R is. You should see the power output to see how weak the Honda's engine is in the torque department. WRX might have turbo lag, but once the turbo kicks in, the Civic Type-R can eat its dust.
this is also a hot debate with an inconclusive outcome...
cos i have been involved in another discussion b4 regarding whether dc5r or wrx is faster...
0-100 timings for both is abt the same...
at launch wrx will have better traction...
but it has turbolag...
k20 have veh weak low end torque.. but while the k20 revs up to 7k rpm.. the wrx is also building up its turbo boost...
wrx with 4wd is heavier..
Originally posted by n0x:
this is also a hot debate with an inconclusive outcome...cos i have been involved in another discussion b4 regarding whether dc5r or wrx is faster...
0-100 timings for both is abt the same...
at launch wrx will have better traction...
but it has turbolag...
k20 have veh weak low end torque.. but while the k20 revs up to 7k rpm.. the wrx is also building up its turbo boost...
wrx with 4wd is heavier..
Okay, gotta agree with you. But this is for a drag race. When the road gets twisty and a little damp, I have no doubts over who will be the winner. It's surely not the Civic Type-R. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Okay, gotta agree with you. But this is for a drag race. When the road gets twisty and a little damp, I have no doubts over who will be the winner. It's surely not the Civic Type-R.
acherlli also cant say for sure...
a FF can run very well if properly tuned...
i think u will draw flake for this comment... ![]()
here maybe not so much.. try posting in mycarforums and see?? the fd2r owners will be all over u... ![]()
now got picture as proof, will the police take action?
the moral of this is 'mind your own business'.
i think she was featured in the news before not because of the parking..The reporter asked her if she will be affected by the news then that more and more ERP gantries will be built in which she replied that she is driving a performance vehicle and if she can afford to buy one, surely she can afford the ERP fees ![]()
If i had a tank, i would park it over her car and say: its more then a 100k, i can park it anyway i want. haha
chey.. use key la..
since she can afford to pay..
guai lan 1 time scratch 1 time lo..
Basic Theory: PHAIL. ![]()
solechip! one more post and u hit 5k liao! use that post wisely k?
What if somebody crushed her car with a Hummer and gave the same excuse?
the title of the topic shows something which people seem to have missed and tells a lot about the TS...
"Honda is a Lamborghini.."
so what if it is a supercar or a honda or a PRC cardboard car?
all these cars MUST take one lot...
as if it is a performance car, it has the right to take 2 lots?
pardon me TS, but your slip is showing...
One thing I learnt in life is to take it with a pinch of salt whenever allegations were made against another person. At least until I hear both sides of the story.
And by the way I think her car don't cost 100k. Its much lower.
time to bring out the lorries, buses, hummers.. =)
Originally posted by Master -_-:i think she was featured in the news before not because of the parking..The reporter asked her if she will be affected by the news then that more and more ERP gantries will be built in which she replied that she is driving a performance vehicle and if she can afford to buy one, surely she can afford the ERP fees
.. is it considered a performance vehicle compared to exotic cars thn?