Originally posted by alleggerita:Okay, gotta agree with you. But this is for a drag race. When the road gets twisty and a little damp, I have no doubts over who will be the winner. It's surely not the Civic Type-R.
this somehow reminds me of some years back in WRC.. where a 2WD Citroen outran the rest of the turbo 4WD field in a particular rally. I remembered that rally was full of twisty roads too
ok lah if you say damp then, i've got nothing to say
if i want to park i wouldve smashed right into her 100k car like i give a damn
that woman drive honda only.... i drive a merc. she should fark off and let me park!
JUST TAKE YOUR KEY, ANY KEY AND BUA THRU
HOSAY AH!
Woman behind parking controversy tells her side of the story
The woman whom a STOMPer said
had parked on two lots at a carpark and told him that she could park
anyway she wanted as hers was a $100K car, had written in to share her
side of the story.
According to her, she was at the carpark at about 3.30pm on May 25 to fetch her mother, sister-in-law and her children.
She said she had called her mother beforehand and knew that they were
coming down in a few minutes' time, so she reversed into the parking
lots in between two cars to wait for them.
The woman said she did not park in just one lot because she wanted to
leave some space between her and the two cars on both side of her car,
so that her sister-in-law's children will not hit the cars should they
open the doors wide.
The woman recounted:
"Suddenly I saw a man wearing specs, standing in front of my car and taking a photo with his handphone.
"Out of curiosity, I went up to him and asked him, 'Why are you taking a photo of my car?'"
She said she asked the man politely, but he shouted at her and said, "Because you don't know how to park your car."
The woman said she told the man she was not parking and that she was
waiting for someone and would go off in a while, but the man replied:
"Waiting for people cannot park properly meh?
"Why, you think 100k car can park 2 lots huh?"
The woman said:
"All the while he kept shouting at me rudely.
"I did not challenge him to take the photo, and I did not say my car $100K, I can park anyway I like.
"I did try to explain to him but he ignored.
"There was a car on both sides of the two lots."
somehow, i think the woman is telling the truth
you know stompers, nerdy, troublemakers
and also, the parking lot also so much space
they gey gao for fuck
Originally posted by 1greatguy:"It's a $100K car, I can park it anyway I want !!!"
STOMPer AA said this woman, who parked on two lots, challenged to be photographed, and said that since it was a $100K car, she could park it anyway she wanted.
The STOMPer said, the woman whom he met on May 25, claimed to be waiting for someone.
"But that does not give her the right to park the car this way," he said.
According to him, the woman even said, "Want to take picture, take lah. It's a $100K car, I can park it anyway I want. Don't be red eye just because you cannot afford one."--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Like that can kanna summon wan leh...![]()
she also damn c0ck... want to wait for ppl, at least park properly. just because you're waiting for someone or going off in a short while, doesn't mean you can chuck your car anywhere and say its no big deal. Really ah... the way ppl here think also cannot make it... sigh.
She don't scared poeple scratch her car meh??? 5 cent coin make a $800 damage, not worth it wo...
Originally posted by CannyOng:She don't scared poeple scratch her car meh??? 5 cent coin make a $800 damage, not worth it wo...
She got money mah. 100K leh.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
She got money mah. 100K leh.
If she buy ferrari, I buy yr words!
How many $800 can she pay? 100 times? ![]()
Originally posted by tomsss:
this somehow reminds me of some years back in WRC.. where a 2WD Citroen outran the rest of the turbo 4WD field in a particular rally. I remembered that rally was full of twisty roads toook lah if you say damp then, i've got nothing to say
Philippe Bugalski and Jesus Puras, Xsara kit car, Catalunya, San Remo, Monte Carlo and Corsica, 1999-2001 eh? That car had a significant weight advantage over the WRC-spec cars (960kg vs 1230kg) as it was built to different specifications and entered select events.
what a b*tch...
Originally posted by gigabyte14:somehow, i think the woman is telling the truth
they gey gao for fuck
Hanor hanor.
Stompers can get sibei bohliao.
Obviously she haven`t seen my lumbo.
Thats why so guai lan LOL .
Originally posted by gigabyte14:somehow, i think the woman is telling the truth
they gey gao for fuck
i dun believe her.. see her face u know already.. and.. where got ppl park like that one.. in the middle.. knn..
Originally posted by nightsky87:No, it's not about knowing all the prices of all the other cars, but the ones that you want to shoot. You obviously had no prior knowledge of the price range of the Type R cars, and yet you still want to compare it to your rex.
You should drive a Type 'I' (I for Ignorant)
Sorry hor, everyone also agree dat it's below 100k, we didn't confirm anything anyway. Only you die die want to convince everyone it's OVER 100K!
MAYBE YOU ARE RELATED TO DAT "WOMAN"?? hMM.........
Seeing as you resort to name-calling w/o being provoke really makes me wonder!
I believe you & the likeness( a certain "boy" nick) shld belong to the Type R like the woman in the news!
(read: R = Retard )
aiyoh wanna know whether it is 100K or more, just check lor. As of sgcarmart, it is above 100K.
KAH MOTOR VERSION - http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=10410
PI VERSION - http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=10393
Originally posted by palachan:Sorry hor, everyone also agree dat it's below 100k, we didn't confirm anything anyway. Only you die die want to convince everyone it's OVER 100K!
MAYBE YOU ARE RELATED TO DAT "WOMAN"?? hMM.........
Seeing as you resort to name-calling w/o being provoke really makes me wonder!
I believe you & the likeness( a certain "boy" nick) shld belong to the Type R like the woman in the news!
(read: R = Retard )
if u bother to look throught the replies pple gave to u in respond to ur posts... u will see this:
http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=10393
sgcarmart is a reliable source...
and nightsky aint trying to convince anyone..
i think its seriously a case of u cannot accept or not wanting to accept the fact tt the fd costs much more than ur wrx...
pure dumbness..
saw in the newspaper, damn sucks la..... 100k alot meh?
Well a CTR does cost over 100k and its a fact... plus the owner herself said so too, assuming that she bought the car herself.... so what's the fuss about
the information was correct after all mah ![]()
gee . so much trouble ..
dont own a car . period .
no need scared car get scratched or appear in STOMP ..
reduce carbon emissions slow down global warming ..
save money on fuel ..
can exercise when walking ..
take public transport stand also not bad .
sit too much no good .
no need stop car suddenly to slot cashcard before ERP gantry ..
no need pay road tax also .
why own a car ? ![]()