Originally posted by The Godfather:haha thanks guys for all the comments
okay bascially I am looking for a 1.6 vehicle or a 1.8 vehicle would prefer it to be a small one but also wants the interior to be spacious. This vehicle would have to be auto and have to have a big booth space to enable me installing a CNG tank
Thanks
haha some fights over here I suppose
ya okay I am finding for something that is affordable and has interiors like the hyundai i30 or perhaps the volkswagen GTI a hatchback is prefered than a sedan and my budget would range from 30k to 70k. The vehicle must be a manual and hope to have a big booth
alright thanks everyone for the replys
So u wan manual or auto...
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:
So u wan manual or auto...
Originally posted by pigsticker:toyota vios not good mah??
the new one is 1.5 and like the price of a 1.6.
hahaha paiseh type wrong I am finding for a auto car haha
Originally posted by FirePig:buy nissan sunny. Its only about 30k ish for a 2 year old car (still can use for 8 years). The fuel consumption is not as bad as what many pple have exaggerated to be.
And its not OPC. Monthly instalment only $280 per month!
There's a reason why Nissan Sunny is so affordable. You'll tremble at any speed past 90km on the highway. It doesn't feel safe. The handling feels very unreliable.
If it's the last car available I'll choose to take public transport.
Originally posted by soleachip:There's a reason why Nissan Sunny is so affordable. You'll tremble at any speed past 90km on the highway. It doesn't feel safe. The handling feels very unreliable.
Agreed! I've driven the sunny before and it's not as good a car as many have thought out to be. But, what you pay for is what you get.
Originally posted by alleggerita:Now now now, since n0x is not here I shall be the one to point out some points in your uber-long reply. You said you'd rather mind your own business and you like peace and harmony, then why this stupid reply in the first place? Is "shut up and kill yourself" considered peace and harmony?
And, you can call me slow in reading posts, but in your first post you said the Mazda 2 are better than "SIMILAR" cars like the Nissan Sunny and Mitsubishi Lancer. For god sake, they are NOT similar cars. The Mazda 2 is a small hatchback and the Sunny and Lancer are family SALOON cars.
And once again, do not compare the Mazda 2 and Hyundai i30. They are hatchbacks I grant you, but the i30 is definitely quite a lot larger than the Mazda 2. And, IMHO, I seriously do not think the Mazda 2 is the better car than the i30.
Okok, no argument is perfect. Even S'pore's top lawyers who represented us in the Pedra Branca case has arguments that are rejected by the court. What's more, I'm not a lawyer much less a top laywer. So let by gones be by gones and I admit some of the mistakes I made.
However, I would like to say that I still prefer the M2 because it is cheaper than most other 'quality' hatchback, clearly Chery QQ is not one of them. I haven't test driven the i30 so I can't comment anything about it. I think M2 has a good value of money. Ultimately, it's still the TS decision on what car he likes. But if TS thinks that money is not a factor in deciding the car, I'd suggest you get the VW Golf GTI. Beautiful car that one.
Originally posted by soleachip:There's a reason why Nissan Sunny is so affordable. You'll tremble at any speed past 90km on the highway. It doesn't feel safe. The handling feels very unreliable.
Yeah nissan sunny does seem more unreliable than honda civic and toyota altis when negotiating turns and moving at high speed. (both cars which i have driven more than a 100 times each before).
I used to dislike sunny too thinking it was an uncle's car but after using it, i think nissan sunny is not that bad.
Sunny is a very tempting option in terms of price. Test drove twice but still decided against it. The body feels very light so no matter what, it provides little confidence in handling. But then again I’m a new driver.
Imho since you’re compromising on handling comfort, might as well choose a car with a nice design. Since you’re already forking out instalments, petrol and road tax, might as well drive one with decent style that suits your taste.
Friend of mine bought a second hand nissan sunny on a whim but she's been regretting ever since because she dreads being seen in her own car. Now that really sucks.
No comments on Altis and Civic but Vios are fine, they can’t be that bad if comfort delgro conducts driving lessons with a whole fleet back in Ubi.
Hi guys.. The Godfather, Think of getting a car, why not a CNG car? Now everywhere wants the place to be green n clear.. Now petrol are going up, last time petrol for 95 only around $1.70++ And now u see 95 cost is already $2.10++ CNG cost is lower than petrol.. U also can think about it, cos 1 of my fren just buy toyota wish.. It's running on CNG.. Find out more on CNG car..
Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:You again =.=. I don't know what you have against me, I don't give a damn and I don't want any trouble from you. I have a Mazda 2 and you can't change that fact. And what's your problem with smooth engines? Are you jealous that your car(if you even have 1) does not have a smooth engine? It's my opinion and you have no right in telling me off because I am stating my own opinions.
This is a forum and any relevant things can be posted. I expected crap replies by you before I posted by previous post because of your high tempered nature. I have seen you flaming other people because of the "oh so irrelevant and unconstructive" replies. And, is there any evidence that people are angry with my not so smooth engine comments? Don't spout nonsese just because you are the only one that find my comments offending. And don't come out with evidence saying that my brother say it's offending just because he owns a what ever nissan that I claimed it is not very smooth.
And have I said that the Mazda has the smoothest engine around? I just said it's smoother. Open your teary eyes please. I think you have been blinded by anger which shouldn't exist in the first place.
I am just suggesting cars and I have no plans to read the TS mind. Besides, his i30 is more expensive than the M2 which I think its a better car. I am giving my advice, and you can give yours. I won't give a damn on what you say because I am a normal person who minds my own business, unlike someone here.
As mentioned by somebody previously, you are the resident critic and I know that. On the same basis that you presume that I am a Mazda SE, I will also presume that you work in a newspaper company and is in charge of the "critics" section. Really, you should just shut up because you are creating disharmony in this forum. I know you don't care about what harmony shit but people in this forum hate to see flamings going on.
I hate flame messages too, thus this is my decision ---> .This is the last reply from me to you because I find that talking to you is seriously degrading my moral values.
On this note, I would like to inform you that there's no need to reply me, neither do I want another crap reply from you. Well, if you choose to reply then I can't stop you can I? I won't flame you back because I am a person who wants peace and harmony and I will mind my own business, unless somebody needs help, like the TS here.
Shut up and kill yourself.
look.. u dun own the car... ur father owns it.. dun talk like u own the car.. and why should i be jealous...
and i have nothing against you..
i have everything againts ur comments.. which are biased to start off with... and u talked as if u have test driven a lot of cars in the same category...
i have no problems with u saying that ur engine is smooth.. do u see me flaming pple when they say their engine is smooth?? i am only unhappy when ur comments suggest that mz2's engine is the smoothest of the lot..
"The engine is smoother compared to similar cars out there such as Mitsubishi Lancer and Nissan Sunny, blah blah."
Smoother than blah blah... Smoother then everybody doesnt make it the smoothest meh... pls lah...
and i nv presume tt ur ae a MZ Se.. i am saying that u acted like one.. can u please use come comprehension skills.. u kept on priasing the car without proper justification... and not really putting things in perspective...
in the end what do u get.. a load full of crap which is like no advice at all.. oh .. i own this .. it is good bcos blah blah blah .. i think it is the better than what u shortlisted.. and i confirm its better than the whole lot even though i nv test driven them.. so its good and without knowing what u want in ur car.. i think it suits u?? doesnt make any sense does it...
and dun go ard presuming what my occupation is... who are u to do this..
and i dun care whoever says i am a resident critic... i enjoy critisizing pple like u who makes comments juz for the sake of making himself feel good and without first letting the comment filter through the brains..
and no.. i dun like to see ur replies here.. if u really do want to make a reply. pls use ur brain first.. or grow up... whichever will let u make sensible remarks..
Originally posted by The Godfather:haha some fights over here I suppose
ya okay I am finding for something that is affordable and has interiors like the hyundai i30 or perhaps the volkswagen GTI a hatchback is prefered than a sedan and my budget would range from 30k to 70k. The vehicle must be a manual and hope to have a big booth
alright thanks everyone for the replys
if u are hankering after the golf gti...
perhaps u might want to have a look at the gti 1.6TSI version.. perhaps they could offer u something close to what u might want??
of it not there are the ususal jap hatches tt a lot of guys here have suggested...
or if u dun mind a smaller engine capacity.. and want something not as common as jap hatches.. u can have alook at vw polo or fiat punto... i think they are rather nice looking..
but of cos at the other end of the scale.. u can have look at ford focus hatch.. which i think is rather chio.. but is not the ST version of cos..
Originally posted by n0x:
if u are hankering after the golf gti...perhaps u might want to have a look at the gti 1.6TSI version.. perhaps they could offer u something close to what u might want??
of it not there are the ususal jap hatches tt a lot of guys here have suggested...
or if u dun mind a smaller engine capacity.. and want something not as common as jap hatches.. u can have alook at vw polo or fiat punto... i think they are rather nice looking..
but of cos at the other end of the scale.. u can have look at ford focus hatch.. which i think is rather chio.. but is not the ST version of cos..
Golf GTI is only 2.0T
Golf GT is 1.4 TSI
base Golf is 1.6FSI
which one u refering to?
the polo is good. punto is a good car, but let down by a lousy disti.
punto not bad
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Golf GTI is only 2.0T
Golf GT is 1.4 TSI
base Golf is 1.6FSI
which one u refering to?
the polo is good. punto is a good car, but let down by a lousy disti.
paiseh.. typo... refering to the 1.6 litre version... the base model..
the acronymns i got it all mixed up.. LOL..
Originally posted by BangHong:punto not bad
Why go for the Punto when you can go for the Bravo? A Punto in sexier clothings. ![]()
The golf gti to expensive for a first time driver like me which cost 109k which is quite a big sum maybe I should go down to the mazda showroom and check out the mazda 2 anyway I thought the flat punto was a high performance car ??
wads the price of a punto?
thanks
the Mazda hatch back ? how many litres is that ?
Originally posted by The Godfather:The golf gti to expensive for a first time driver like me which cost 109k which is quite a big sum maybe I should go down to the mazda showroom and check out the mazda 2 anyway I thought the flat punto was a high performance car ??
wads the price of a punto?
thanks
According to sgcarmart, cheapest Fiat Grande Punto is $69,900.
http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=10329
I'm driving the Honda Airwave...the space is good. Fuel efficiency is high. Only complain, it's noisy, but then again, no cars in this price range is quiet like the Benz S350.
Originally posted by nehpyh:I'm driving the Honda Airwave...the space is good. Fuel efficiency is high. Only complain, it's noisy, but then again, no cars in this price range is quiet like the Benz S350.
I'm sure cars like the Ford Focus, VW Golf, Hyundai i30, Skoda Octavia, etc are all more quiet than the Honda Airwave. I agree with you. It's kinda unrefined. ![]()
Added: Oh, and not forgetting the Kia C'eed. I wonder when will it be here.
I just graduated and most of my friends still dont have a car. I am just glad to have a car around and chauffeured my friends to many places. Doesnt matter if its a nissan sunny. i am okay with driving a pick-up as well.
First car get a trashy car la.....forget abt image and status until you have the dough to knead...if not kena scratched already sim tiah...
If you are replacing your car, then it's different...
Asia or continental? Fuel efficiency, performance, or comfort?
Maybe we can help TS by listing them down...
My next car is either a little VW Golf GTi or a convertible. Better have fun before having kids!
Originally posted by nehpyh:First car get a trashy car la.....forget abt image and status until you have the dough to knead...if not kena scratched already sim tiah...
If you are replacing your car, then it's different...
Asia or continental? Fuel efficiency, performance, or comfort?
Maybe we can help TS by listing them down...
My next car is either a little VW Golf GTi or a convertible. Better have fun before having kids!
when u get ur car/ if u do get the VW EOS, can i have a ride in it? after all i introduced it to u xD
kidding
would welcome u @ our regular / ad hoc meetups when they happen :)
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:when u get ur car/ if u do get the VW EOS, can i have a ride in it? after all i introduced it to u xD
kidding
would welcome u @ our regular / ad hoc meetups when they happen :)
Hey Norm, I have you 1st on the list from SGF to test drive the EOS if I get it! Cheers pal! Yam Seng!