Hi all, i have a question regarding carparking fees.
I already have a carpark monthly decals which costs me S$75/month to park at my home's hdb carpark.
However, as i need to go over to another hdb carpark frequently for work and will be parking for many hours there too, can i buy another carpark decals for this carpark? How much will it cost? Any discount?
i think you are not allowed to buy season parking at other carparks when you don't stay there...
well at least that's what my friend says because he parks long term at 2 carparks.
one is season parking, the other he uses coupons
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think you are not allowed to buy season parking at other carparks when you don't stay there...
well at least that's what my friend says because he parks long term at 2 carparks.
like that die liao lor
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think you are not allowed to buy season parking at other carparks when you don't stay there...
Not true. I could buy a season ticket at AMK industrial area when I worked there 6 months ago. This, even though I don't stay there. Just go down to HDB office or the website to purchase the ticket. Best is if you know the code number of the carpark. Makes things easier.
Originally posted by weewee:
like that die liao lor
you can but may have to show proof for the reasons for your need to be there. eg...our office ..etc
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:
Not true. I could buy a season ticket at AMK industrial area when I worked there 6 months ago. This, even though I don't stay there. Just go down to HDB office or the website to purchase the ticket. Best is if you know the code number of the carpark. Makes things easier.
my friend stays in sembawang, his gf in tampines, next to my block
he says he can't get the season parking because he doesn't live there and the car is under his name.
okay in a few days time, i will probably go and try to buy the coupon. Will update you guys again.
can lah i bought 1 season parking in hougang and another one in sengkang... just tell them to tag these two season parking onto the same electronic disc or if still use the coupon type ,, then paste them on to your window screen
Originally posted by snake79:can lah i bought 1 season parking in hougang and another one in sengkang... just tell them to tag these two season parking onto the same electronic disc or if still use the coupon type ,, then paste them on to your window screen
k thanks
then i sms my friend to try again.
unless the housing board auntie play punk with him ![]()
Perhaps there is a quota on how many season parking tickets HDB can issue to any certain parking lot. Thats why maybe your friend cannot get. After all, the residents get priority by rights.
I got my season parking ticket liao. One for home, the other is for workplace. No discount lei.
Yea no discount. Confirm can also coz I got 2 colleagues who also bought season parking @ HDB carpark near workplace..
Originally posted by weewee:I got my season parking ticket liao. One for home, the other is for workplace. No discount lei.
ya la....
got money, hdb don't want to earn meh.
of cuz no disc la..... only home got disc.