08 Sep, 01:30PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

Car park full. How?

Subscribe to Car park full. How? 22 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    6,188 posts since Jan '03
    • my car park is always full. everytime when i come back late, i have to pray that there is at least one empty lot for me. so bo bian have to park somewhere near the curb with double yellow line in the car park like other people as to not block other cars. will i get summon for that?

is the season parking only for that one particular car park beside my house or it also includes those near my house? as there are three other car parks near my house. nearest one is only one block away, furthest is three blocks away . all three of them are big car park at least twice the size of the one beside my house.

singaporean now very rich. or is it that car is getting cheaper? i still remember the time when my car park was never full. miss those days man. knn...

494 posts since Jul '06
    • Don't think your season parking extends to the other ones nearby, but alternatively you can apply for season parking at those blocks instead. And yes you will get fined if spotted by a warden.

1,155 posts since Aug '07
    • If you have the time, use public transport. You get on the bus, get off and just walk home without needing to find parking places.

7,245 posts since Aug '02
    • i think better to call up hdb and ask them. cant help on this. nv buy season parking b4.

3,651 posts since Aug '07
    • u put one chair at your targetted parking area... then no one will touch the chair one..

or if u wan more extreme.. go buy the tapes just like the CSI then u cover whole area until u come back and park there

Edited by Zarks 19 Jun `08, 10:21AM
    1,515 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by Zarks:

u put one chair at your targetted parking area... then no one will touch the chair one..

or if u wan more extreme.. go buy the tapes just like the CSI then u cover whole area until u come back and park there

Then must make it more realistic, use white chalk draw an outline of a body inside the carpark lot.. LOL

• Drastic Fantastic!
    16,426 posts since Nov '03
    9,184 posts since Sep '05
    • season parking should be for a group of carparks, well at least for my case. take note of your group and find which carparks are under them.

even if you complain to the town council, they'll still tell you that there is "adequate parking" in your carpark GROUP. icon_lol.gif

3,651 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by nightsky87:

Then must make it more realistic, use white chalk draw an outline of a body inside the carpark lot.. LOL

Never try never know .. hahaa

5,805 posts since Jan '06
    347 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by Zarks:

u put one chair at your targetted parking area... then no one will touch the chair one..

my neighbour does do that. Good thing is, if I come back and I have no parking lot but that one with the chair, I will remove th chair and park my car - cos his name is not painted/ written anywhere on the lot itself.

6,889 posts since Jul '05
    • Your season parking would depend on the distribution. For mine, I can park anywhere within my estate as it extends to those carpark within my estate. Maybe because the car park in my estate are always full during dining hours...icon_lol.gif

2,874 posts since Dec '07
    3,745 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by SBS7484P:

park and ride

what does that got to do with the TS problem of finding a lot to park when he comes back late at night? i mean, how does the park and ride work out for him... when he has to leave his home car park to go park somewhere else then go take public transport to work dadada... then at the end of the day, he goes back to the car, drives back to his house car park and its full? lol Laughing

Edited by tomsss 19 Jun `08, 9:50PM
    6,188 posts since Jan '03
    • sian sia. have to go ask them my season parking got include those three carpark near my house or not liao. my car park is just too small to be shared by so many blocks.

• Originally posted by digicharat:

sian sia. have to go ask them my season parking got include those three carpark near my house or not liao. my car park is just too small to be shared by so many blocks.

You know the receipt you got from paying for your season parking if you still paying at the hdb, would tell you whether your season parking was multiple location.

1,796 posts since Jun '06
    • Originally posted by nightsky87:

Thanks for the idea.. lol..

• White lies
    33,022 posts since Aug '05
    • this is quite normal. for my estate, we park along the double yellow line and shift it when there is space.

they wont summon you as long as u have the season parking disc.

same for my friend, but one fine day he kena summon, so he took pictures of other cars the doing the same thing the next night and appealled against the summon.

they took it back.

115 posts since Jun '04
    969 posts since Sep '03
    747 posts since Mar '08
    • Originally posted by digicharat:

my car park is always full. everytime when i come back late, i have to pray that there is at least one empty lot for me. so bo bian have to park somewhere near the curb with double yellow line in the car park like other people as to not block other cars. will i get summon for that?

is the season parking only for that one particular car park beside my house or it also includes those near my house? as there are three other car parks near my house. nearest one is only one block away, furthest is three blocks away . all three of them are big car park at least twice the size of the one beside my house.

singaporean now very rich. or is it that car is getting cheaper? i still remember the time when my car park was never full. miss those days man. knn...

If I am correct, nowsadays the season parking disc no longer shows the address of the vehicle.

Anyone can park in the red  slots. This happens when say there is an event nearby and people from other estate come attend and park there.

The only way is to call the white ponti's.

Its common that even if you have paid season, you might not get at night due to this reason. Some could not go home due to this. They wait until the offenders finally decide to go home. Imagine something may have happened at home and you could not attend to it in time due to your parking lot being illegally occupied.

Its happened. What to do? Lets close ranks and move on. Meesiam anyone?

Please Login or Signup to reply.