30 Aug, 03:05PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

LTA Fine $130 For Dropping Off At Or Near Bus Stop!

Subscribe to LTA Fine $130 For Dropping Off At Or Near Bus Stop! 19 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,710 posts since Jan '05
    • Just got this in my email ...
      Subject: FW: LTA Fine $130 For Dropping Off At Or Near Bus Stop!

\TO ALL FELLOW DRIVERS AND NON-DRIVERS

Subject: Singapore : LTA Fine $130 For Dropping Off At Or Near Bus Stop!

Be very careful where you drive and where you wish to stop to drop a friend
      or relative off.

LTA has contracted six traffic wardens from a private company at $34,000 a
      year to take down the licence plate number, make and colour
      of vehicles that intrude into bus lanes at peak hours. (They are incognito
      with camera in hands... So don't expect to see a TP, etc)

Note you can get fined $130 for dropping someone off at or near the bus
      stop.

LTA has intensified their operations at the following areas :-

1) Eunos Link
      2) Hougang Ave 3
      3) Jurong Town Hall Road
      4) Lorong Chuan
      5) Orchard Road
      6) Upper Serangoon Road
      7) Upper Thomson Road
      8) Yishun Ave 2

Additional spots where speed traps were seen :-

1) PIE towards Airport near Toa Payoh exit, tripod mounted speed camera at
      the pedestrain overhead bridge. 90km/h

2) PIE towards Jurong near Adam Road exit, tripod mounted speed camera over
      at Adam Road flyover. 90km/h

3) Braddell Road after Bishan Junction towards CTE, tripod mounted speed
      camera at the pedestrain overhead bridge. 60/kmh

4) Queensway towards Bukit Merah, tripod mounted speed camera under tree
      before Ridout McDonalds. 60km/h

5) Spot along Upper Bukit Timah Road towards Woodlands Road, tripod mounted
      speed camera under tree after a curve turn - 60km/h.

Fine imposed is $170 and 8 demerit points.

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    8,568 posts since Feb '08
    11,851 posts since Jan '03
    9,117 posts since Sep '05
    • this email is dated when nia??

i think there are less ppl on the overhead bridges nowadays.

5,860 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by sinicker:

this email is dated when nia??

x2.

but don't worry. you'll catch more of them towards the end of the year.

• i have to say that nowadays.. the ONLY place i look for these idiots on overhead bridges is along the KJE at CCK.

and i realise i look up more than my eyes are on the road.

1,710 posts since Jan '05

this email is dated when nia??

dated 7 July . . . .

I ever kena speeding with picture taken from overhead bridge ...   that time damn broke and kena summon sia . . .

Edited by ORIGAMIST 14 Jul `08, 5:03PM
    963 posts since Sep '03
    87,000 posts since Jun '04
    3,891 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by technoboy:

I park within 9 metres of bus stop only get $70 fine leh. icon_lol.gif

wah that's good. then i'll park then. rather than dropping off.

can get out shake legs for a while too. icon_lol.gif

4,534 posts since Oct '99
    • If you see a Certis Cisco motorbike parked in the Bus Bay, it is an obvious warning that the warden is nearby to catch you.

• Originally posted by Ponders:

If you see a Certis Cisco motorbike parked in the Bus Bay, it is an obvious warning that the warden is nearby to catch you.

SBS Transit inspectors on motorbikes can summon the Certis Cisco motorbike?? icon_lol.gif

7,245 posts since Aug '02
    • they ride bike with camera sling on their wrist. aint that dangerous? half riding half snapping photo.....

363 posts since Aug '03
    • Come on la. This is Singapore!

Everywhere you go, there's a likelihood of a traffic police monitering your speed. There's ERP to restrict your movement so you cant go anywhere you like. There's lots of speed traps cameras and red light camera. There's no freedom in Singapore.

4,534 posts since Oct '99

SBS Transit inspectors on motorbikes can summon the Certis Cisco motorbike?? icon_lol.gif

Yes, but the SBS transit inspector need to stop and park the bike to summon the certis Cisco motorbike so in turn the Certis Cisco motorbike can also summon the SBS Transit Inspector.

As they are summoning each other, the SembCorp wardens can summon both of them, and each party can summon one another.

As that is happening, Traffic Police stops to summon all of them. Slowly there is too many motorbikes parked in the Bus Bay, then the bus is unable to move and create a traffic jam, then traffic slows.

That's when LTA steps in and decided that the road needs an ERP to keep it smooth flowing.

11,851 posts since Jan '03
    • Originally posted by weewee:

Come on la. This is Singapore!

Everywhere you go, there's a likelihood of a traffic police monitering your speed. There's ERP to restrict your movement so you cant go anywhere you like. There's lots of speed traps cameras and red light camera. There's no freedom in Singapore.

what's wrong with monitoring speed. this isn't like usa or australia. where the roads are long and straight for hours.

every 100m got a junction, u speed speed, then cause accident. who wants to be responsible for a life?

i think it's a good rule.

3,069 posts since Nov '03

One reason why i prefer to drive or ride in Malaysia or overseas...

87,000 posts since Jun '04

speed is there for a reason

if even at 60kph there can be fatal accident, not to say at 100kph

Please Login or Signup to reply.