Originally posted by nightsky87:Actually no such thing as uncle or not ba.. I'm damn sure there's no such car that's exclusively bought by uncles only.. Like altis, sure many uncle buy but also a lot of 20+ year olds (and in this forum also) also driving altis.. Mark X also can be considered uncle.. cuz luxury sedan.. but when the zhng vios try to poke, they will feel the difference between 1 litre disparity of engine capacity and their lack of 2 more cylinders....
erm, mark x belongs to my dad. just that i use it 90% or more of the time. hahaha. he say camry damn sian, so he chose the mark x.
Originally posted by EkBoy:4justice, whether it's sports or not doesn't matter. Ppl buy what they like n u can keep ur comments to urself. If u bought something and every1 goes saying u bought a piece of crap etc.. how u feel? U must be think u wouldnt right? Well, think again, is what u like always wat the whole world likes? If not, not every1 appreciate everything like any others.
No doubt that sports Vios or altis is not a racing car but it's just the sportier version. Don't like it? Then don't get it la. Ppl always like what they get else they wouldn't get 1. If there are ppl buying there is a market. If no1 is buying then is BM with a wrong marketing move. simple.
So o drive a ferrari? Or what piece of crap? think of others before sprouting. Makes the forum more peaceful instead of flaming others.
I love that you said this: "Don't like it? Then don't get it la"
Same thing. Don't like being laughed at? Then don't get it la.
If I bought something and the whole world says I bought a piece of crap, I'd go buy something else. Or perhaps I'll just listen around and actually see what people say is a piece of crap so I know to avoid buying it. And I would thank everyone who said it is a piece of crap so that I knew I had to avoid buying it. If I bought a piece of crap, I certainly wouldn't thank the morons like you who slagged off the nice people who were trying to warn me it's a piece of crap.
And yes, Have driven a Ferrari before. Your point being? Even someone with no car can tell that the cars featured in this thread are pieces of shit.
Lol im not sure if you're confusing me with someone else n0x, but even if my potency has diminished, it's still way above anything your sad little ego-laden mind can manage.
And IF BM wants to revamp it's image, then maybe it should start selling other cars besides Toyota. Or, pester Toyota to create a new model. It's happened before with other manufacturers. One manufacturer specially created 10 special run-out models after a dealer in HK requested it. Throwing tacky kit onto something as unsporty as you can get will NOT change its uncle image. It WILL however, make BM a laughing stock. And having all the small-brained boyracer wannabes coming here to defend it will certainly not do wonders for it's image.
BM actually dun need to do anything much... ppl here in SG will still flock to their showrooms anyway hahaha... be it a "racing" model or not. Cos it's a.... Toyota! ![]()
I just think that to add a sporting image to a car that we already assosicate deeply to as THE family car around... hmm. Has got to do with the F1 craze coming lah. To us car junkies we'll say "bleah", but for those typical dads who just wants a car to ferry their family and themselves around and dun wan to know know so much of technical stuff, they'll go, "Eh look... sporty mmm... wah makes my car look a bit special hehehe (look fast but still same good fc) " lol
If BM really want to revamp image, go and hurry Toyota to launch their replacement Supra. Honda and Toyota have been dragging their heels on their replacement Supra and NSX, Without a top of the line sports car at least, I have no idea what kind of tie-in they're trying to achieve with their F1 teams. Whatever tie-in it is at the moment, it fails. Hard.
u got money to buy or not?
Both "Made In Thailand" even bolts n nuts. You be d judge?
What do you call a piece of crap with racing decals, a new spoiler and racing pedals?
You call it a piece of crap with racing decals, a new spoiler and racing pedals.
Originally posted by turby:The previous or first Vios was fast.. and lightweight also.
When properly modded, gives alot of more exp and bigger cc cars a run for their money, esp on track.The same can't really be said for the new vios. It just looks like a half screwed sedan version of the Yaris. It gained weight and seems to sacrifice for comfort and economy.
And the lower version has drum brakes for the rear. To put a 'racing' or 'sport' tag on it is an insult to the prestige badge which many other more serious manufacturers have put their pride on.
oh... hence the yaris nose... now i understand... and maybe that's y it's marketed as Yaris Sedan in us/can/aus. nvr like the looks of tt nose... with or w/o sports kit...
Originally posted by RatFink:What do you call a piece of crap with racing decals, a new spoiler and racing pedals?
You call it a piece of crap with racing decals, a new spoiler and racing pedals.
You've hit the nail on the head! Well done for having the honesty to point out an ugly truth some here just don't have the guts to admit to!