Originally posted by carzygoul:
yeap i was taught these stuff n tried it out on the very 1st lesson
So nice... My instructor never taught me these. I learnt everything myself... Biting point, how much to turn, clutching in... He just told me to do and I was supposed to know how to do it on the first try... So stress arh..
Yesterday U-turn can't see oncoming traffic almost LANGA. DI was saying "IF I NEVER STEP BRAKE HOW? DIE ALREADY LA YOU"
yeap i was taught these stuff n tried it out on the very 1st lesson
Step harder on the accelerator when moving off. Let it rev abit then you tune down. Waste more oil for a start better than always stall engine.(More paiseh la..)
Originally posted by Gosu.:
Step harder on the accelerator when moving off. Let it rev abit then you tune down. Waste more oil for a start better than always stall engine.(More paiseh la..)
Am back! Kinda exciting lol. I stalled like 4 times and 1 was in the middle of traffic. My average speed was like 30 km/h and I swear I was hogging the whole lane.
I'm still can't get the acceleration right. I know that if you are releasing the clutch while depressing the accelerator and the car vibrates, don't release the clutch further or it'll stall, and I'll always have a 3 seconds delay before moving off. Got to get the biting point right.
but it was fun, nonetheless.
Originally posted by tranicide:Am back! Kinda exciting lol. I stalled like 4 times and 1 was in the middle of traffic. My average speed was like 30 km/h and I swear I was hogging the whole lane.
I'm still can't get the acceleration right. I know that if you are releasing the clutch while depressing the accelerator and the car vibrates, don't release the clutch further or it'll stall, and I'll always have a 3 seconds delay before moving off. Got to get the biting point right.
Ok, when you reach biting point and you car starts to move, do you release the clutch further or press harder on the accelerator, or both?
Originally posted by tranicide:Ok, when you reach biting point and you car starts to move, do you release the clutch further or press harder on the accelerator, or both?
Slowly release the clutche while gently accelerating. Its a multi-tasking effort. Trust me; it gets natural after awhile.
Just ttaht once you think you're good in that lesson; the next lesson you'll still c0ck up again. Hahah. Practise la.
Originally posted by tranicide:Will the instructor teach you all these stuff such as, steps to take when accelerating etc for the 1st lesson? because seriously I've forgotten a few of my theories, road manners are still in my head so don't worry..
Knn, mine no theory.. straight drive, never teach adjust rear view mirror, handbrake, safety etc.. just straight drive.. lesson 3 cruising liao when others still practising other stuffs
Originally posted by tranicide:Ok, when you reach biting point and you car starts to move, do you release the clutch further or press harder on the accelerator, or both?
both i think, if not your car wil rev hard.. my weakest points now are making turns, i can't seem to form up well after turning, i don't know whats the speed to turn at T junctions plus those kind where you turn without using the traffic light, he never teach me the steps to form up there, like slowing down, checking traffic..
then those cb taxis always tailgate make me panick
Originally posted by tranicide:Am back! Kinda exciting lol. I stalled like 4 times and 1 was in the middle of traffic. My average speed was like 30 km/h and I swear I was hogging the whole lane.
hahah, my first lesson i stalled like 5 to 6 times and i was hogging left lane at 20km/h LOL
Originally posted by Agenda:Knn, mine no theory.. straight drive, never teach adjust rear view mirror, handbrake, safety etc.. just straight drive.. lesson 3 cruising liao when others still practising other stuffs
that's the good thing about private :thumb:
Originally posted by Agenda:both i think, if not your car wil rev hard.. my weakest points now are making turns, i can't seem to form up well after turning, i don't know whats the speed to turn at T junctions plus those kind where you turn without using the traffic light, he never teach me the steps to form up there, like slowing down, checking traffic..
then those cb taxis always tailgate make me panick
Thanks for the tip, I'll try that for my 2nd lesson.
And during the 1st lesson, my instructor would guide me along most of the time. Like putting his hand the steering wheel, telling me when to brake and accel. Kinda like spoon feeding me every minute, but thats good i think, I kinda get nervous when I'm at the wheel.
Originally posted by skeujin:learner cars all shd have tacho la. tts the oni way a noob can stop from over reving and getting points piled on.
Nope...that's not the only way...and shouldnt be the preferred way.
Should be by the sound of the engine.
Originally posted by Fatum:when i saw the title I thought it's problem with car ....
but I think the problem is between steering wheel and driver seat ....
whats wrong with the seat adjuster? ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:
whats wrong with the seat adjuster?
sometimes u gotta adjust the seat properly to find the swee swee position to stretch ur leg... after my instructor adjust my seat... my engine dint stall so much but still did.. hahaha...
Either way I set my seat, I used alot of strength to step on clutch.. He shorter than me but he set the seat further...
Originally posted by carzygoul:oh yeah then after i make my turns, i would move the steering wheel back to its original position. my instructor say just let it auto move back.. LOL..
lol wtf? what if it just keep turning..
Originally posted by Agenda:
Either way I set my seat, I used alot of strength to step on clutch.. He shorter than me but he set the seat further...
Originally posted by Agenda:lol wtf? what if it just keep turning..
Hello Jay! Haha by right the steering wheel got self centering mechanism. But not too good to rely solely on it
Originally posted by nightsky87:Hello Jay! Haha by right the steering wheel got self centering mechanism. But not too good to rely solely on it