Hi everyone,
Pls look out for this roadbully if you ever come across.
I was waiting for a lot last evening for about 30 mins or more.
Finally I saw a guy approaching his car opposite along the parallel lot. I then move forward to do a 3 point turn with my hazard lights on.
When I was turning, this car behind me drove very fast and overtake me. Fearing for safety as the car is very reckless, I stepped on my brake. That car just quickly reverse in. I horned him and got down my car and politely tell the guy that I was waiting along the road for very long. This middle age man, about 40-50 years old, just applied very arrogantly stating he don't care I waited for days or hours but this is his lot as he is already in position to reverse. He is very rude and cocky and ask me to move off. He then raised his voice and started shouting.
I was very angry as it is very obvious that I am intending to wait for this lot. This middleage man has no courtesy at all. This is really a disgrace. I believe things might be easier and might get more respect if I am a male.
His car is a silver KIA Cerato : S G A 5909 *
ok.
Wait till he siam, then SCRATCH.
Originally posted by Missy7:Hi everyone,
Finally I saw a guy approaching his car opposite along the parallel lot. I then move forward to do a 3 point turn with my hazard lights on.
When I was turning, this car behind me drove very fast and overtake me. Fearing for safety as the car is very reckless, I stepped on my brake. That car just quickly reverse in. I horned him and got down my car and politely tell the guy that I was waiting along the road for very long. This middle age man, about 40-50 years old, just applied very arrogantly stating he don't care I waited for days or hours but this is his lot as he is already in position to reverse. He is very rude and cocky and ask me to move off. He then raised his voice and started shouting.I was very angry as it is very obvious that I am intending to wait for this lot. This middleage man has no courtesy at all. This is really a disgrace. I believe things might be easier and might get more respect if I am a male.
Do not show fear. U are not riding bicycle or motorbike. If he fearless, u shall be more fears than him. Show him yr professional reversing skill... U can do it.! :D
walao. how can he like that? so rude. next time when you meet this kind of cocky people, don't let them get away..they think they talk loudly and rudely then can win people and then get the lots meh? hope that his car got scratched ! =D
yamseng and TS clone ah? both 1 post sumore both sign up oct 08.
a lot of people are like that one.. go to a busy car park you see plenty of such people
i sincerely think you should have just smiled at him and politely told him to repeat his shouting. while he was doing accordingly, you quickly grabbed his hands and put them on your abdomen. then quickly acted like he pushed you and you reflectively trying to hold on to his grip while preparing yourside for the falling act. then shout out super loud like you were really in injure while of course lying or sitting on the ground.
surely will scare the living soul off him. i believe he will quickly get back to the car and drive off in order not to be caught by any passerby or authority.
better luck next time, missy!
Originally posted by muwrx:i sincerely think you should have just smiled at him and politely told him to repeat his shouting. while he was doing accordingly, you quickly grabbed his hands and put them on your abdomen. then quickly acted like he pushed you and you reflectively trying to hold on to his grip while preparing yourside for the falling act. then shout out super loud like you were really in injure while of course lying or sitting on the ground.
surely will scare the living soul off him. i believe he will quickly get back to the car and drive off in order not to be caught by any passerby or authority.
better luck next time, missy!
i find your sense of imagination a little morbid. but cute.
hahaha.. today also i experience one weird driver..
i was on lane 1.. he was infront of me.. he was doing 80 on lane 1 PIE, his son was standing in the car in the centre of the rear seats and i was coming at about 90-100km/h.. then he see me coming he keep left..
but he wanna switch lane 2 he never check blindspot(his child block anyway) and the car behind on lane 2 horn him! by then, i pass by him already.. he not happy he speed up on lane 2, wind down window, throw cigarette butt onto my lane and wind up window..
what is that suppose to mean wor? was he expecting my car to blow up as i pass by the cigarette butt? ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:what is that suppose to mean wor? was he expecting my car to blow up as i pass by the cigarette butt?
Originally posted by sinicker:hahaha.. today also i experience one weird driver..
i was on lane 1.. he was infront of me.. he was doing 80 on lane 1 PIE, his son was standing in the car in the centre of the rear seats and i was coming at about 90-100km/h.. then he see me coming he keep left..
but he wanna switch lane 2 he never check blindspot(his child block anyway) and the car behind on lane 2 horn him! by then, i pass by him already.. he not happy he speed up on lane 2, wind down window, throw cigarette butt onto my lane and wind up window..
what is that suppose to mean wor? was he expecting my car to blow up as i pass by the cigarette butt?
You should have demonstrated to him the power of your 4 disc brakes. Ok lah dangerous and stupid suggestion considering his son wasn't properly belted up. But still, one day he will meet someone not as nice as you who has no qualms sacrificing his rear bumper and if his son flies out of the front windscreen because of his irresponsibility to ensure his children are not belted up properly... he has no one else to blame because he didn't cherish his children in the first place.
Originally posted by nightsky87:You should have demonstrated to him the power of your 4 disc brakes. Ok lah dangerous and stupid suggestion considering his son wasn't properly belted up. But still, one day he will meet someone not as nice as you who has no qualms sacrificing his rear bumper and if his son flies out of the front windscreen because of his irresponsibility to ensure his children are not belted up properly... he has no one else to blame because he didn't cherish his children in the first place.
oh i forgot to add. he changed back into my lane and tailgate me and yes, i tapped my brakes.
then he slowed down. as in, really slowed down.
woah..... patience please D:
I kena a stupid driver yesterday oso lor.... Going at about 80 the suddenly this Kangoo shot out from filter lane.... I tot she would come out after me because i at quite near her but she still shoot out.... Heng 2nd lane was empty so i can siam her and i tooted horn at her.... What really pissed me was her stupidly looking at me as i passed her on 2nd lane like she is not in the fault..... KNS how these ppl get their license..... Btw she's not pretty so dat rules out the part of seducing the tester...
wah today even worse... this honda odyssey driver..
i was on lane 1 along the long toh guan stretch doing 110.. he was coming frm behind very very fast, think he 120-130 alr.
but i no choice, i have to go lane 2. he also no choice. ahead got roadworks... had to brake to about 70-80km/h.
15/10/08 09:38 Roadwork on PIE towards Changi Airport before Bukit Batok East Ave 3. Avoid lane 1.
so first was the series of cones to converge the traffic to lane 2 and there was the first lorry with the safety device at the back to absorb momentum should you crash into it.
if the site where they start work is further ahead from the area of convergence of traffic, obviously they have to lay the cones for a far distance spaced rather far apart. and the working lorries are far ahead so it creates a "very empty" lane 1 after the lorry with the safety device.
everyone stayed on lane 2. what this odyssey driver did.. after he switch to lane 2 and passed the safety lorry, he "see" lane 1 empty and he went into lane 1 and HIT THE CONE!!!!
what followed next wasnt what you see in F1 races lah. cars spinning around and crashing into the sidewall.
he managed to get back into lane 2 safe & sound. i dont see any prominent damage on his SJH-registered odyssey. (new car chiong already?) after the roadworks he overtake me and zoom off, exit eng neo.
Originally posted by deathwish:I kena a stupid driver yesterday oso lor.... Going at about 80 the suddenly this Kangoo shot out from filter lane.... I tot she would come out after me because i at quite near her but she still shoot out.... Heng 2nd lane was empty so i can siam her and i tooted horn at her.... What really pissed me was her stupidly looking at me as i passed her on 2nd lane like she is not in the fault..... KNS how these ppl get their license..... Btw she's not pretty so dat rules out the part of seducing the tester...
being stupid has its plus-points! ![]()
Crash into her she sure tio kan by me 1 lor... My bonnet vs her door leh... Which 1 more precious >.>
Why be afraid when u want to drive?
Originally posted by Missy7:Hi everyone,
When I was turning, this car behind me drove very fast and overtake me. Fearing for safety as the car is very reckless, I stepped on my brake. That car just quickly reverse in. I horned him and got down my car and politely tell the guy that I was waiting along the road for very long. This middle age man, about 40-50 years old, just applied very arrogantly stating he don't care I waited for days or hours but this is his lot as he is already in position to reverse. He is very rude and cocky and ask me to move off. He then raised his voice and started shouting.I was very angry as it is very obvious that I am intending to wait for this lot. This middleage man has no courtesy at all. This is really a disgrace. I believe things might be easier and might get more respect if I am a male.
Some people are like that one lah. No class when driving. I also ever kenna taxi driver steal my lot. Was angry and even pointed 3rd finger at him but obviously he can't be bothered.
In case you are wondering, I am a male and sometimes it doesn't matter what gender you are. Its not as though I can give the guy a punch or something without having to face severe consequences. The most I can do is go up and reason with the bum but if he is already someone with no class who steals people's lots, more often than not, reasoning with him is also wasting your saliva.