Originally posted by bahnoo:Just one word serve him right...... The bunch of asshole was racing against each other. I was at Lor 8 kopi tiam. see their car speeding.....
just few sec after we saw their car pass by. the next thing we know pple start calling accident accident.....
young punks..... kill himself good liao dont get other killed bcos of their stupid brain not develope..... hope this serve a reminder to those who behave like them...
only 1 car leh, race with who?
Originally posted by bahnoo:na i said what i like. not happy dont read my post :)
the problem is, i oso say wad i enjoy..
dun like, dun reply..
once i sat in the car of this new guy friend i just met. The way he drove his car scared the hell out of me. Luckily it was only a ride to the nearby food area and then back.
Needless to say, I never met up with him again.
I value my life
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:only 1 car leh, race with who?
must be with his friend lor. 4 to 5 cars racing against each other..... very heng the rest no die after they see their friend one fly here one fly there. best thing the guy right hand laying on his left side of his body.....
maybe after this they all will wakeup their bloody idea... else will see another dead body again...
Friends here, the car mentioned here is a WRX. The driver mentioned is someone whom i know but yet to meet up with and he just got married this year. This freak accident was caused due to the collision avoidance with a cyclist.
I suspect he might have stomp on the accelerator instead of the brakes and being a turbo charged car, he might had lost control easily and veered off the road.
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_291580.html
Originally posted by zerocool85:he’s receiving the most harsh punishment ever liao ma.. so let it rest loh..
and also.. sometimes, even a 60km/h crash CAN ALSO wreck this way too..
For info he confirm driving more then 60km/h. I was there when his gang of friend speeding pass us...
Originally posted by Xenon:Friends here, the car mentioned here is a WRX. The driver mentioned is someone whom i know but yet to meet up with and he just got married this year. This freak accident was caused due to the collision avoidance with a cyclist.
I suspect he might have stomp on the accelerator instead of the brakes and being a turbo charged car, he might had lost control easily and veered off the road.
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_291580.html
well if he drive slow will this happen. i dont think this will happen to him if he think of his family, parents and drive safely.....
anyway here is the short clip, i took just after the accident 7 mins later....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GVLWp7nMCwo
How come the video so short ? 14mins the car still burning? No firemen at the scene yet? Arent you afraid the car will explode?
RIP.... haiz so young.... damn wasted... Damn the cyclist also..... I dislike cyclist who thinks they are motorcycles and like to used the road and think no car will dare hit them!
Originally posted by bahnoo:well if he drive slow will this happen. i dont think this will happen to him if he think of his family, parents and drive safely.....
anyway here is the short clip, i took just after the accident 7 mins later....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GVLWp7nMCwo
wow..still take video....
what has become of society ![]()
Originally posted by Cool-gal:
the problem is, i oso say wad i enjoy..dun like, dun reply..
The faster you go.. the bigger the mess.
here are some pics of the carnage
Face of the devil
scary bo?
You sure meh hunk?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:The faster you go.. the bigger the mess.
applies to something else too...![]()
no la i think the 2nd pic shows a face rite?
wah... so good imagination..
Within the video, there was another guy taking a video of the accident.
I dunno what the world have gone to.
Taking a video of an accident scene with dead people ?
Are these people sane ?
another senseless lost of life... avoid cyclist... how many of us have to on the roads nowadays especially if u are driving in the areas of Geylang and Serangoon road. U gotta juz let off on the gas and the damage would not be so serious even if there is one. 60km... dream on x2 may be more likely. Goes to show u can drive but wat is speed without control? ABS, EBD, Airbags.... all crap as even a russian tank wont save u if u drive in such a reckless manner.
Wanna witness such dumb acts.... juz go to the bus stop beside the Durian at Marina in the wee hrs between 2-4am, u will get to see a lot of such crap drivers, T-rexs, Evos, Swifts, hell there are even Altis F1 wannabes there. A couple of times I've seen the drivers brake really late to avoid ramming into the back of other cars and once a malaysian registered Wira almost slammed into the right wall juz before the Fort Canning Tunnel.
I guessed we're not the only ones who know of such reckless driving and if the LTA wif cameras in the Fort Canning Tunnel turns a blind eye and TP does not step up enforcement in the area and to other known death traps to curb such acts, all we can do is juz hope that we will not read in the papers one day of the lost of one of our friends, bros or children.
That said, may the guys in tiz story RIP.![]()
Was at the wake 2 days ago, really sorry for ex-colleague. But shld hv warn him when he crashed his silver WRX weeks ago.
His friend red WRX is mod to 700hp & while i won't discount the reason for speeding, but DAMM! the people here are heartless with needless remarks.
But then this is SGforums where there are many retards(not to mention the MODs!), so i guess it's excusable.
Just dun blame me when me & my group comes in with insensitive remarks if anybody's known loved ones here passes on too.
(this is coming from a fellow Rex driver here in sgforums too)
people out there, pls don give anymr bad comments...already passed away, can just let them go peacefully? u think he wanted the way the whole incident ended? he was just avoiding the cyclist...and ended up tis way... yet ppl out there still gt d mood to snap videos...btw hps are gone, who took it?
bahnoo u sure they are speeding? their cars sound like speeding but most of the time its not speeding....cos when they step abit of the accelerator, the sound will go vrooom...u sure they are speeding? or u just listen to the sound only? i tink if they wanted to speed they also will not find that area for speeding....
Frankly i feel sorry for their wife n kid. but not them.... WHY bcos they are stupid full stop. if they value their life n be considerate about other life. they shouldnt have race in a place like that....
so what he was trying to avoid knocking down somebody.... IF he DONT RACE will he DIE??? the answer is NO.... IF unlucky he try to avoid but cannot avoid then he kill another life.... The Answer is DONT SPEED....
Again i had to said they were racing. I saw them over taking each other at the conner JUST FOR EVERYONE INFO WHO THING HE IS NOT WRONG.....
So stop saying he is innocent and trying to said good things about a dead man who is worthless in this world.... Lucky he die.. cos if not somebody going to die bcos of him.....
His friends better learn this bloody lesson else next to come is them....
we should learn a lesson and feel for the people who lost their loved ones.
But we should never condone such stupid acts which cause a needless lost of life.
Also please stop saying he was trying to save another life by avoiding the cyclist. as if he is a SIANT or A HERO..... One word Plain stupid with no brain.
he make the white hair pple send black hair..... if he use his brain n think then he wont do such things.....
now adays young kids are full of shit... excuse excuse n excuse... full of shit....
Reminds me of a red MR2. After going off the road down an initial D kinda downhill track, skidded , i was the 3rd car . I turned the bend to see the evo brake n i had to avoid it n brake in front of the evo. When we maanged to get down there, the car was a ball of junk. Crushed beyond recognition. Him crushed inside the car. Nothing any of us could do but to wait for the police which took almost 45 mins to arrive.
Then there is the BMW accident , the Rover accident, Silvia accident, the Supra accident...man the supra one was way way too brutal and graphic.ALL RIP. Then u see the parents. N some of thier parents blamed us. Well, what can we say right ?
Look at how bad the Rex is after impact. Unrecognizable. When u drive in high speed and crash into an immovable object, something has to give. N in tis case.. its the car and the passengers. Anyways, if drive 60KMH n below will definately be able to avoid the cyclist. Its the speed and the sudden need to avoid that always end up crash n burn. Even i dun dare to say that i can avoid effectively while at high speed. Everything is so fast, near misses wakes u up. But whether or not u heed that warning or not is up you.
Originally posted by Xenon:Friends here, the car mentioned here is a WRX. The driver mentioned is someone whom i know but yet to meet up with and he just got married this year. This freak accident was caused due to the collision avoidance with a cyclist.
Just out of curiosity; how do you know that he was avoiding a cyclist? Did it state anywhere in the story?