Originally posted by soleachip:says who pubbing cannot drink?
you just need to know how. if you pub and consume alcohol in large quantities, just chill, sober up with hot tea, wait 2 hours and then head home. alternatively, chiong until 7am, where got road block at 7am? alternatively, get a friend to drive you home or send you home. better still go home in a cab, collect your car the next day lor. very ma fan meh?
no need to walk to bus stop and wait for bus?
no passengers means no need to park your car lah?
you've got some ridiculous ideas there my friend.
seldom see people pub till 7am
regular @ St james usually 5am
usually sleep drank dead @ bus stop till 9 am when sun shine,
Originally posted by zaxis:I seldom see people pub till 7am
regular @ St james usually 5am
usually sleep drank dead @ bus stop till 9 am when sun shine,
i forsee no end to this discussion.
ok you win. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:depends lah.. if you're always alone and think u can go public, why not. you wouldnt even spend more than $5 a day travelling lah right...
car str8away u need to put aside at least $1k. servicing also quite cut-throat one.
if you're compelled to own a car just so that your gf stays with you, then dump your gf.
I intend to stay single... so I dun mind splurging on a car in time to come.
Originally posted by Ice Dive:how does the COE works ?
( Even though I have a car .... ha ) .
NOt sure if I am right . My idea of COE is that it allows people to drive for 10 years. If you sell before end of 10 years , you get part of the COE money back . ( Right ? ) .
If its 2 dollar only , the depreciation per year is neligible . Its damn worth it .
You are right in the first statement. But if your COE is really $2, then your COE rebate at the end of 10 years is pathetic.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I intend to stay single... so I dun mind splurging on a car in time to come.
u no need house?
Originally posted by youyayu:u no need house?
I dun need ba.. I am happy at where I am staying...