Without the COE, additional reg. fees, and import tax, I can afford to buy three cars.
So can you. What a merry place Singapore will be when all your neighbours can own a number of cars each
Originally posted by mancha:Without the COE, additional reg. fees, and import tax, I can afford to buy three cars.
So can you. What a merry place Singapore will be when all your neighbours can own a number of cars each
Yea.... dun have all those stuff...our car prices will be comparable with our foreign counterparts... but that's a dream.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
If only you had the intelligence to click on the link I provided, you will have noticed that parking rates in the city ranges from HK$8 (SG$ 1.52) to HK$12 (SG$ 2.28) an hour.
You said you took your prices from the internet? I asked you to cite your source. Have you done so?
Your inflated prices published by PAP propaganda press?
Cite your source then!!!
Since you are such a laggard, I shall help you by posting the parking prices in Hong Kong.
Attached is a parking price list and is denominated in HK Dollars:
u really have to push it do u.... u really juz want to be humiliated in sgforums... ur last bastion for ur loserly ego and frantic, desperate circumstance ![]()
i know i am so gonna enjoy this... ![]()
u know what u sound like... u sound like some hysterical unemployed loser who cant get welfare from govt... and then kept blaming the govt for ur downfall...
and u spend ur days at the computer screen at sgforums spreading ur loser idealolgy and gosh... where do u get the time to post all these crap...
firstly... u provide the chart.. u dunno how to read the chart.... ever wondered why there is a range of 8-12 (1.52-2.28)... in fact its not even a range at all.... but u conveniently lumped everything together....
let me explain... hdb flats downstairs in singapore... 1 hour $1.. hk $1.52
cbd area in singapore 1 hour $2.... hk $2.28
do u see the pattern??? now... who is the laggard???![]()
oh wells if u really want my source...
http://www.batgung.com/cost-of-living-hong-kong-schools-housing-transportation
let us listen to what a few pple on the ground have to say..
i thought u are anti govt and pro the lao bai xing???? so erm.. shldnt we be looking at people's comment rather than juz looking at charts from hong kong's version of HDB???
still not satisfied huh... say those are baseless claims... blah blah blah...
how bout taking a look at this chart

Source: http://www.colliers.com/Markets/Singapore/News/GlobalParkingRate_Survey
and this to further justify
http://www.economist.com/daily/chartgallery/displayStory.cfm?story_id=11739731&source=features_box4
so erm.... i rest my case
now i know why u guys at the speaker's corners are such losers.. if u spend as much time thinking abt what to do with ur life as what u would spend at speakers corner.. u guys wld make some headway... seriously... ![]()
because england tax is high. because of that it make no difference in singapore where taxs is low but car price is high
same for apartment..
their aprtment might be cheaper to you.. but then again..
their cost of living is high and their taxs is high
Cheap? think again
Originally posted by n0x:u really have to push it do u.... u really juz want to be humiliated in sgforums... ur last bastion for ur loserly ego and frantic, desperate circumstance
i know i am so gonna enjoy this...
u know what u sound like... u sound like some hysterical unemployed loser who cant get welfare from govt... and then kept blaming the govt for ur downfall...
and u spend ur days at the computer screen at sgforums spreading ur loser idealolgy and gosh... where do u get the time to post all these crap...
firstly... u provide the chart.. u dunno how to read the chart.... ever wondered why there is a range of 8-12 (1.52-2.28)... in fact its not even a range at all.... but u conveniently lumped everything together....
let me explain... hdb flats downstairs in singapore... 1 hour $1.. hk $1.52
cbd area in singapore 1 hour $2.... hk $2.28
do u see the pattern??? now... who is the laggard???
oh wells if u really want my source...
http://www.batgung.com/cost-of-living-hong-kong-schools-housing-transportation
let us listen to what a few pple on the ground have to say..
i thought u are anti govt and pro the lao bai xing???? so erm.. shldnt we be looking at people's comment rather than juz looking at charts from hong kong's version of HDB???
still not satisfied huh... say those are baseless claims... blah blah blah...
how bout taking a look at this chart
Source: http://www.colliers.com/Markets/Singapore/News/GlobalParkingRate_Surveyand this to further justify
http://www.economist.com/daily/chartgallery/displayStory.cfm?story_id=11739731&source=features_box4
so erm.... i rest my case
now i know why u guys at the speaker's corners are such losers.. if u spend as much time thinking abt what to do with ur life as what u would spend at speakers corner.. u guys wld make some headway... seriously...
Gazelle? ![]()
Welcome back!!! ![]()
So I guess the Hong Kong government was lying when they published the fares? ![]()

http://www.housingauthority.gov.hk/en/commercial/parkingspaces/0,,,00.html
All these surveys you posted, have to exercise some discretion, because you do not know how the surveys are conducted. Unless raw data is lacking, perhaps you can rely on it, otherwise it's preferable to look at raw data.
Singapore some CBD areas can cost up to $3 per hour, which is like HK$15.80.
International Plaza: SG$ 4.40 per hour (HK$ 23.15)
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/carpark_index.php?CPK=71&LOC=
8 Shenton Way: SG$ 5.00 per hour (HK$ 26.32)
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/carpark_index.php?CPK=291&LOC=
Hong Leong Building: SG$ 5.00 per hour (HK$ 26.32)
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/carpark_index.php?CPK=110&LOC=
Gazelle?
Welcome back!!!
So I guess the Hong Kong government was lying when they published the fares?
http://www.housingauthority.gov.hk/en/commercial/parkingspaces/0,,,00.html
All these surveys you posted, have to exercise some discretion, because you do not know how the surveys are conducted. Unless raw data is lacking, perhaps you can rely on it, otherwise it's preferable to look at raw data.
Singapore some CBD areas can cost up to $3 per hour, which is like HK$15.80.
Firstly... i am not gazelle...
secondly... i can see that many people share the same sentiments about u and ur bunch of losers over at the speaker's corner.. so much so tt u mistook me for gazelle
thirdly.. dun put words in my mouth.. in which line in my previous post did i explicitly say that the hk govt is lying... all i am saying is u being pro mass and anti-authorities.... so i am questioning ur double standards!
forthly... ur grasping of straws seriously amuses me.. why wun u refuse to quit when u know u have lost this argument... ![]()
why come and say some cock reason to try to rebutt... and what a weak rebutt i must say!
u dun use survey results?? u use raw data???
but there is such a HUGE gap in the survey results.. does it count for nothing???
okays.. i follow ur suggestion... use raw data
then are u blind?? ![]()
i wrote in the previous post comparing the rates din i....
"let me explain... hdb flats downstairs in singapore... 1 hour $1.. hk $1.52
cbd area in singapore 1 hour $2.... hk $2.28"
so u randomly pluck a $3 figure out of thin air... and an isolated international plaza example.... or shenton way...
sure u can go ard finding the most expensive rates in sg to counter my argument..
but when u compare... u compare apples to apples..
hdb --> hdb hong kong version
shopping centres in sg --> shoping centres in hk....
u have lost the argument... stop finding lame excuses.. like cannot use survey must use raw data...
then again.. ur entire life has been a whole pack of excueses aint it... like how the govt is a convenient excuse for ur failure...
and u are causing this thread to digress... pls go back to speakers corner.. retain what is left of ur ego.... ![]()
aiya got money buy lah no money kpkb so much for what? got Bus, Mrt and Taxi what.
Ermmm .. car prices high in singapore is not due to dealers' mark -up .. well .. simply the tax .. Basically a car like Toyota Altis came into singapore, it's only abt S$15000 - $20000 ... then there is this Tax by our govt that is more than 100% ... so juz take it as 100% of $20000 .. then the car is already S$40000 ... PLUS .. COE ?? Road tax ?? Yearly Insurance ?? SO ......................... that made up the actual figure of the cars in singapore lor .. ermm .. ermm .. know why singapore dont make cars ??
Cheeers !
Originally posted by n0x:Firstly... i am not gazelle...
secondly... i can see that many people share the same sentiments about u and ur bunch of losers over at the speaker's corner.. so much so tt u mistook me for gazelle
thirdly... ur grasping of straws seriously amuses me.. why wun u refuse to quit when u know u have lost this argument...
why come and say some cock reason to try to rebutt... and what a weak rebutt i must say!
u dun use survey results?? u use raw data???
okays.. i follow ur suggestion... use raw data
then are u blind??
i wrote in the previous post comparing the rates din i....
"let me explain... hdb flats downstairs in singapore... 1 hour $1.. hk $1.52
cbd area in singapore 1 hour $2.... hk $2.28"
so u randomly pluck a $3 figure out of thin air... and an isolated international plaza example....
sure u can go ard finding the most expensive rates in sg to counter my argument..
but when u compare... u compare apples to apples..
hdb --> hdb hong kong version
shopping centres in sg --> shoping centres in hk....
u have lost the argument... stop finding lame excuses.. like cannot use survey must use raw data...
then again.. ur entire life has been a whole pack of excueses aint it... like how the govt is a convenient excuse for ur failure...
and u are causing this thread to digress... pls go back to speakers corner.. retain what is left of ur ego....
Nobody's digressing.
Singapore's CBD is just as expensive as HK's CBD parking rates. ![]()
No? ![]()
If the information about the Hong Kong parking rates is wrong, then I guess the Hong Kong government was lying. Singapore also can $2 per hour parking, park in public URA carparks lots.
So isn't both countries the CBD per hour parking rates are similar. But Hong Kong still wins Singapore hands down as there are no COEs. ![]()
Originally posted by Shift elegance:Ermmm .. car prices high in singapore is not due to dealers' mark -up .. well .. simply the tax .. Basically a car like Toyota Altis came into singapore, it's only abt S$15000 - $20000 ... then there is this Tax by our govt that is more than 100% ... so juz take it as 100% of $20000 .. then the car is already S$40000 ... PLUS .. COE ?? Road tax ?? Yearly Insurance ?? SO ......................... that made up the actual figure of the cars in singapore lor .. ermm .. ermm .. know why singapore dont make cars ??
Cheeers !
Not due to markup, it's more to do with all the taxes imposed by the government and COE.
Nobody's digressing.
Singapore's CBD is just as expensive as HK's CBD parking rates.
No?
If the information about the Hong Kong parking rates is wrong, then I guess the Hong Kong government was lying. Singapore also can $2 per hour parking, park in public URA carparks lots.
So isn't both countries the CBD per hour parking rates are similar. But Hong Kong still wins Singapore hands down as there are no COEs.
holy fuck $5/hr? i nv park there before sia
Originally posted by fatone:holy fuck $5/hr? i nv park there before sia
Most folks like Gazelle don't park in CBD, so he doesn't know the rates there. The only CBD he knows is Orchard Rd. ![]()
Nobody's digressing.
Singapore's CBD is just as expensive as HK's CBD parking rates.
No?
So isn't both countries the CBD per hour parking rates are similar. But Hong Kong still wins Singapore hands down as there are no COEs.
so this is ur latest move... twisting everything i said to ur favour...
stop trying to hide the fact tt u lost... ![]()
i din say tt hk govt is wrong or is lying...
i am juz saying u compare the figures published by hk govt with figures published by hdb... not comparing it with shopping centres...
if u want to compare the above shopping centres.. u must compare it with hk shopping centres...
u know u compare things must compare apples to apples...
not oranges to apples...
are u going senile or what... dun understand what i said?? only know how to paste link?? is that ur forte.. paste link 1 month can earn how much??? is tt the only thing u are good at??
god what a loser ![]()
Originally posted by fatone:holy fuck $5/hr? i nv park there before sia
Go park park, see song boh. ![]()
dont dare park there sia my allowance confirm ko
Originally posted by n0x:so this is ur latest move... twisting everything i said to ur favour...
stop trying to hide the fact tt u lost...
i din say tt hk govt is wrong or is lying...
i am juz saying u compare the figures published by hk govt with figures published by hdb... not comparing it with shopping centres...
if u want to compare the above shopping centres.. u must compare it with hk shopping centres...
u know u compare things must compare apples to apples...
not oranges to apples...
are u going senile or what... dun understand what i said?? only know how to paste link?? is that ur forte.. paste link 1 month can earn how much??? is tt the only thing u are good at??
god what a loser
I thought you were comparing Hong Kong and Singapore CBD parking? ![]()
Didn't I just give you a list of parking charges in CBD area? I don't see it being any much cheaper than the Hong Kong CBD per hour parking charges.
It's good to know that you are back, it's been rather quiet here lately. You afraid of acknowledging your identity for fear that FireIce will ban you again? ![]()
Also, I don't think Hong Kong has Annual Road Tax like Singapore. Not too sure about this though.
singapore small.... dun need car, use public transport still can survive... if everyone can afford to buy car, dunno how the roads gonna be like.... england, australia etc bigger place... if u not living in the city, BIG problem going out via public transport... in UK, buses not available every small villages... and they come only once in an hour... no car, very lei cheh.... but, petrol expensive, parking expensive (in big cities), 'Congestion charge' in London is about £8...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Saying that people won't buy cars unless there's a need is one thing, but can the need satisfied by something else? I've already mentioned public transport in HK. Why would you need additional monetary disincentives when that's good enough? As long as folks here feel that public transport is inadequate, they'll get a car.
Back in the pre-COE days, were there as many people who could afford cars as there are today?
By the way, Hong Kong SAR has more people AND land than Singapore, while Hong Kong Island has fewer people and less land (but a comparable population density to Singapore).
So in other words, you are saying that the public transport system in Singapore is much worse off as compared to Hong Kong? If you take away the system of administration for both countries, they are two similar countries in terms of land (Hong Kong being slightly disadvantaged because of mountainous terrains), population density and resources. Shouldn't prices be the same for both countries?
Back in pre-COE days, income levels are low, so were the cars.
Like I said before, though Hong Kong has more land, BUT it's land is graduated, it is mainly composed of hilly regions and mountains, so in reality the urbanised land in Hong Kong as compared to Singapore is much smaller. Hong Kong is not one flat piece of land like Singapore.
As much of Hong Kong's terrain is hilly to mountainous with steep slopes, less than only 25% of the territory's landmass is developed, and about 40% of the remaining land area is reserved as country parks and nature reserves.[41] Most of the territory's urban development exists on Kowloon peninsula, along the northern edge of Hong Kong Island and in scattered settlements throughout the New Territories. The highest elevation in the territory is at Tai Mo Shan, at a height of 958 metres (3,140 ft) above sea level. Hong Kong's long, irregular and curvaceous coastline also affords the territory with many bays, rivers and beaches.
I thought you were comparing Hong Kong and Singapore CBD parking?
Didn't I just give you a list of parking charges in CBD area? I don't see it being any much cheaper than the Hong Kong CBD per hour parking charges.
It's good to know that you are back, it's been rather quiet here lately. You afraid of acknowledging your identity for fear that FireIce will ban you again?
go ahead... scan my ip.. i am not gazelle
and seriouly.. ur stupidity really knows no bounds...![]()
cbd parking got 2 types.. 1 type by the road side under hdb... the others in shopping centres and office buildings...
of cos the latter is much more expensive...
so u are taking shopping centres in singapore... and comparing it to road side hdb hong kong version
tt is comparing oranges to apples...
i am asking u to compare road side hdb with hong kong road side hdb
and shopping centres in singapore cbd area with hk shopping centres in cbd area
are u stupid??? omg ![]()
juz admit u lost and fark off pls
dun keep qiang chi duo li..
Originally posted by n0x:go ahead... scan my ip.. i am not gazelle
and seriouly.. ur stupidity really knows no bounds...
cbd parking got 2 types.. 1 type by the road side under hdb... the others in shopping centres and office buildings...
so u are taking shopping centres in singapore... and comparing it to road side hdb hong kong version
are u stupid??? omg
Scroll up and read my post again and respond accordingly. ![]()
Originally posted by sacredspirits:singapore small.... dun need car, use public transport still can survive... if everyone can afford to buy car, dunno how the roads gonna be like.... england, australia etc bigger place... if u not living in the city, BIG problem going out via public transport... in UK, buses not available every small villages... and they come only once in an hour... no car, very lei cheh.... but, petrol expensive, parking expensive (in big cities), 'Congestion charge' in London is about £8...
In bigger countries where the public transportation system is not as well developed it is much better to get a car to get to places.
You can't really compare UK with Singapore. They have social welfare system which requires funding unlike Singapore.
Everyone can afford car does not necessarily mean everybody will buy car. Hong Kong's Honda Jazz only SG$ 27,000, but how come not everybody owns a car.
Originally posted by n0x:go ahead... scan my ip.. i am not gazelle
and seriouly.. ur stupidity really knows no bounds...
are u stupid??? omg

Originally posted by fatone: