03 Sep, 04:59AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

Help in car rental.

Subscribe to Help in car rental. 65 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    16,469 posts since Jan '06
    • Originally posted by linwei20:

Haha S class? What vehicle? The car steering wheel is it very small?

When I was driving a Honda lah, I horn a S class. Is not about the size of car you're driving, is about how well you drive.

Fiat Punto steering not very small, pretty average, but light, easy to steer.

521 posts since Mar '08

Haha S class? What vehicle? The car steering wheel is it very small?

linwei20, start memorizing all the car makes and models on the net..

Or you will never understand what we are talking about...

icon_rolleyes.gif

S-Class = Mercedes S-Class, can also be S280, S350 etc.

Edited by p228 02 Mar `10, 3:46PM

Woah zai kia! Hahaha!

Serious ar? 8 times?! Not expensive meh? What type of model did you rent for that 8times? Can you remember? Each time you rent for how many days? Hmm you mentioned this car 'Fiat Grande Punto' is an Auto or Manual? What do you men by dualogic selespeed gearbox?

Turtlewax where does it sell and how much?

ya, rented 8 times. Most of the times i took Fiat Punto (with skydome), the rest i took Toyota Vios (the older model). each time rent the whole weekend. Fiat Punto by itself is an Auto car, but it performs like a manual car too. On the gearbox, you can switch between auto and manual transmission, but without the clutch footwork.

Selespeed is the name of the technology used by Alfa Romeo (Fiat). it is basically a dualogic gearbox, allowing driver to switch between auto and manual transmission. The disadvantage about selespeed is that if you do not know how to control it well, the gear shifts can be pretty jerky, especially from Gear 1 - 2. Other than that, Fiat punto has a sweet fuel consumption (average 16.5km/litre, though i hit 19km/litre before).

Turtlewax is a kind of polish that can remove minor minor scratches.. But be prepared to put in some effort, because it takes time..

I am a huge fan of Fiat Grande Punto, intend to switch to a 3-year old one with skydome, that i saw from sgcarmart. But the interior space loses to my Carens.

• Originally posted by toyota-corolla:

When I was driving a Honda lah, I horn a S class. Is not about the size of car you're driving, is about how well you drive.

Fiat Punto steering not very small, pretty average, but light, easy to steer.

Agreed !

icon_biggrin.gif

• Originally posted by p228:

Agreed !

icon_biggrin.gif

Hahaha! But after a cock incident, I never wanted to rent Fiat Punto, and I can never acheive such FC like you mention. My leg weights tons. icon_lol.gif icon_lol.gif icon_lol.gif!!

934 posts since Jan '09

Hahaha! But after a cock incident, I never wanted to rent Fiat Punto, and I can never acheive such FC like you mention. My leg weights tons. icon_lol.gif icon_lol.gif icon_lol.gif!!

what incident? Fiat Punto this car easily get accident ar?

Is incident, not accident. If was a accident I would have gone up and meet Jesus already, but unfortunately, it was an incident.

521 posts since Mar '08

Is incident, not accident. If was a accident I would have gone up and meet Jesus already, but unfortunately, it was an incident.

You should have been glad you are in a Fiat Punto, with 4 airbags and 5 STAR NCAP Rating.

Might have been otherwise if you were in a Chery QQ.

icon_twisted.gif

934 posts since Jan '09

okay okay sorry! Incident. What incident?

Gearbox tranmission broke down, window broke down. Well, is a rented car, and judging from the condition, is not well maintain. So yeah. Don't expect much, overall, is a nice car to drive lah.

1,454 posts since Jun '09
    • Originally posted by s0nic:

wah thats suay la. haha before u rent it, u got check the car right.

Got, everything was in working order but not smooth liao.

934 posts since Jan '09

Gearbox tranmission broke down, window broke down. Well, is a rented car, and judging from the condition, is not well maintain. So yeah. Don't expect much, overall, is a nice car to drive lah.

Which Company? Is it EaziCarLease company?

I won't tell.

521 posts since Mar '08
    10,111 posts since Jul '07
    • Rented a Verna from eazicarlease for their 5days package, the fifth day being this friday.

Called the company at 1pm, and decided to get the fiat skydome 5door,  as it was cheappp.

Verbal agreement that i'm to arrive at their rental place at 7pm. Upon arrival at about 630pm, they offered me the 3 door skydome instead, to which i agreed as the other guy needed it to fetch his family from the airport.

They photocopy my IDs , check the car here and there, and as i was about to drive it of, they say got miscommunication/ poor scheduling and thus, they have to change the car again, now to a hyundai verna. Was kinda pissed with their service. Not organized at all.

Had to pay a little more for the verna, and i was more than willing to drive off before they decide to change the car again.

Car condition was pretty bad. The second door on the left side of the car cannot be open from the inside. Interior light not working. Hardcore scratches on all 4 corners of the car, which prolly is nt their fault, but still. .  . . Other than tad, no other issue ba.

I guess its kinda worth it for the price im paying. $180 for monday to friday.

but sian la, rent at 7.30pm on monday, gotta return by 5pm on friday, else $20per hour charged for being late.

13,407 posts since Sep '05
    521 posts since Mar '08
    • Originally posted by maskedangel:

Rented a Verna from eazicarlease for their 5days package, the fifth day being this friday.

Called the company at 1pm, and decided to get the fiat skydome 5door,  as it was cheappp.

Verbal agreement that i'm to arrive at their rental place at 7pm. Upon arrival at about 630pm, they offered me the 3 door skydome instead, to which i agreed as the other guy needed it to fetch his family from the airport.

They photocopy my IDs , check the car here and there, and as i was about to drive it of, they say got miscommunication/ poor scheduling and thus, they have to change the car again, now to a hyundai verna. Was kinda pissed with their service. Not organized at all.

Had to pay a little more for the verna, and i was more than willing to drive off before they decide to change the car again.

Car condition was pretty bad. The second door on the left side of the car cannot be open from the inside. Interior light not working. Hardcore scratches on all 4 corners of the car, which prolly is nt their fault, but still. .  . . Other than tad, no other issue ba.

but sian la, rent at 7.30pm on monday, gotta return by 5pm on friday, else $20per hour charged for being late.

Bro, you mean they changed another car for you instead of verna?

haha.. The reason that you need to return at 5pm is because....... Friday is the start of the weekend package. And they often promise customers that they can come down at 5pm to collect the cars for the weekend.

icon_biggrin.gif

But seriously, they used to have a better service, when they were at Turf City. Not an issue for me though, i got my own car now.. icon_biggrin.gif

Rented a Verna from eazicarlease for their 5days package, the fifth day being this friday.

Rental car is like that de.. My car condition now even worse than rental car..

icon_lol.gif

934 posts since Jan '09

Is it Lot40/41? When you return the car back to their company, did you go a big round or you drive across the opposite direction and give them back the car? That time i drive a big round, damn, it was totally so narrow the road! Just to share with you..

• Anyway i have a question, i intending to rent a 3 door skydome on Mon-Wed, so roughly how much will it be? From eazicarlease.

521 posts since Mar '08

Anyway i have a question, i intending to rent a 3 door skydome on Mon-Wed, so roughly how much will it be? From eazicarlease.

if you rent monday - wednesday, i think not worth it. Cos you pay almost $ 50 - $ 60 per day, which amounts to $ 180 for three days. Might as well you take the car till Friday, and you only pay like $ 180, which is about $ 36 per day.

Edited by p228 10 Mar `10, 3:33PM
    10,111 posts since Jul '07

Anyway i have a question, i intending to rent a 3 door skydome on Mon-Wed, so roughly how much will it be? From eazicarlease.

i tink it's as p228 mentioned above.

Is it Lot40/41? When you return the car back to their company, did you go a big round or you drive across the opposite direction and give them back the car? That time i drive a big round, damn, it was totally so narrow the road! Just to share with you..

i returning it on friday. . .

934 posts since Jan '09

i returning it on friday. . .

Oh is this your first time renting fron this company? I suggest you go the opposite direction when you return back the car.. don't go 1 big round, the road very narrow as there is loads of loads of rental car..

Please Login or Signup to reply.