Paiseh Ah, Please show me the part which I specifically said "i might as well race it", I said "might as well make use of it." And if you put it together with my first statement I was actually asking which the tracks for cars do you guys go to. I assume u were talking about car tracks that fault was mine.Originally posted by the Bear:read your post again.. everything about it says "since i got a car and paid the COE for it, i might as well race it"
hmmm not sure... but i do know most ppl actually head up to pasir gudang because its nearer than sepang.Originally posted by Mercury_1:Paiseh Ah, Please show me the part which I specifically said "i might as well race it", I said "might as well make use of it." And if you put it together with my first statement I was actually asking which the tracks for cars do you guys go to. I assume u were talking about car tracks that fault was mine.
Thanks Heng thats the reply I wanted, most people usually head up to Sepang. Reason for asking was I've seen on the way back singapore cars with mask on usually heading off the exit which is closer to Tg Pelepas. Just wondering is theres anything happening there?
Originally posted by Mercury_1:No lah of course its not easy, but handling a car and go cart is pretty different. And hey since the COE all paid for might as well make use of the car
renting a cart would cost me more $$ on top of the $$![]()
The reason why I mention the handling of the go kart was to reply your message to me, even though IÂ’m not sure what it had to do with my question in the first place.Originally posted by the Bear:you compared handling a go-kart and a car...
in a discussion about illegal street racing... and go-karting is about racing...
the subject is about racing..
"got COE, may as well use it.."
it is implied that you would use the COE since you got it to race
and go-karting when you have a car to race would be a waste of money..
that, is essentially what you have written...
but then, since you did not mean it, nevermind...
english is a very subtle language...
but back to the thread...
the moron actually put a damned turbo-charger in the car.. few people really know how to handle a turbo properly... and if they do not know what they are doing, chances are, they'll end up in a wall or wrapped around a tree...
which is essentially what happened to the guy with the lexus...
heard that 4 ppl died isit? the lancer crash until like very jialatOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:nicey... recently the accident at simei is actually my relative. the driver for this case both... drive and estimated wrongly which ends up "bing!" a bandito for wrapped on human.....
Lancer got T-bonedOriginally posted by AE86tofu:heard that 4 ppl died isit? the lancer crash until like very jialat
The lady.. the sweet girl who died is actually a relative... she is in the lancer... yup... kena T-boned...both at fault. it was the other car's way but he should slow down. no matter who is rite or wrong... its best that we avoid such danger...Originally posted by HENG@:Lancer got T-boned
That is actually a very good suggestion! My respects to u for being able to come up with the most constructive suggestion thus far. U are really speaking from experience and wisdom man!Originally posted by prodrive_iv:u know what will be interesting???
imagine if s'pore was to have a new look at the traffic situation where instead of discouraging the kids from racing & speeding we actually encourage them???
dun yell at me yet......i know it sounds a bit xiao but just imagine if the police actually organised advance driving lessons where they can teach those kids how to drive properly and react to the situation.
first of all there will be an avenue for them to improve their driving skills, know their car and just unleash whatever they want to unleash under proper supervision.......then enforce VERY strict rules to govern the streets where instead of fines straight away prison or stuff.
if there is an avenue for the kids then there is no excuse alreadi rite???
might be an option...
yah well........Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:The lady.. the sweet girl who died is actually a relative... she is in the lancer... yup... kena T-boned...both at fault. it was the other car's way but he should slow down. no matter who is rite or wrong... its best that we avoid such danger...
yeah bro... aiyah sometimes its just fate lah...no choice...Originally posted by HENG@:yah well........
the Speeding driver paid for it with his life.... oh sigh.... both drivers ah........ this kind of thing... takes 2 hand to clap.... one anyhow turn, one speeding... then shit hapens...