I have one SS1 auto Red colour selling at 95800 for 4 bids gteed .comes with cd player/ leathers, spoiler . sports rims..Originally posted by Bad_1986:Anyone noe what the price for toyota Celica? How's is the performance and handling compared to others sports cars
Originally posted by aj_2009:wah liao. RX8 spec E where got powerful? think a ss2 can jolly well keep up with it. only spec S is considered "powerful" IMO. but i do agree that in terms of "niceness", the RX8 wins hands down.
And road tax is cheaper than celica,and much powerful.insurance is also cheaper than coupe car.
[b]Basic Rx 8 is abt $125 800,as ceclica ss2 is $110 888.
Originally posted by aj_2009:yeah...comparing looks i think rx-8 better but then still i say if i have a budget, i would go for the celica coz the petrol consumption for rx-8 i rather used it for eating. and rx-8 type E not that powerful unless u got the type S. hmmm but then speaking abt economical again....celica...unless u got deep pockets.
previously,i like celica very much...until i tried rx8. Wow,u would fall in love with it...
If price is ur consider factor,u should consider rx8,compare with SS2 price.not much different...
And road tax is cheaper than celica,and much powerful.insurance is also cheaper than coupe car.
[b]Basic Rx 8 is abt $125 800,as ceclica ss2 is $110 888.
nothing beats turbo. hahahahahahah!Originally posted by tailslide:wah liao. RX8 spec E where got powerful? think a ss2 can jolly well keep up with it. only spec S is considered "powerful" IMO. but i do agree that in terms of "niceness", the RX8 wins hands down.![]()
u will learn tat turbo is redundant when u see a NA civic winning an modded STi by 6 car lengths on drag... once sat my fren's modded altezza n raced with a EVO VII at ECP, cant even see the EVO VII headlights fr the mirrors, wats worse is tat the EVO on his turbo n pull away fr us 1st, but got overtook by us within 5secs... not saying turbo is useless, but theres alot of cases where NA cars juz simply win any turbo cars hands down... =)Originally posted by HENG@:nothing beats turbo. hahahahahahah!
haha u will learn that straight line speed is not everything.Originally posted by [A]J:u will learn tat turbo is redundant when u see a NA civic winning an modded STi by 6 car lengths on drag... once sat my fren's modded altezza n raced with a EVO VII at ECP, cant even see the EVO VII headlights fr the mirrors, wats worse is tat the EVO on his turbo n pull away fr us 1st, but got overtook by us within 5secs... not saying turbo is useless, but theres alot of cases where NA cars juz simply win any turbo cars hands down... =)
was in macau in 2001, saw a few races... remb the result of an open race, 1st was BMW M3, 2nd was an DC2(Au Chi Hong), 3rd n 4th both was EG6 wheres 5th is again an M3... subaru sti was not even in the top ten... an evo5 placed 9th and an evo 7 placed 16th... still have the newsletter with me with the results in it... pls dun underestimated civics, they r juz great cars but unfortunately had a 'bad name' coz of some of those reckless n beng drivers in sg n S.E.A take a good look at civics in japan r HK, they r a highly respected car... who can produce an 1.8l car with stock horsepower matching a 2.0l turbo car? ONLY VTEC!!!Originally posted by HENG@:haha u will learn that straight line speed is not everything.
if your civics are so damn great, why aren't they winning WRC rounds?
dun just drive straight. learn to turn corners too![]()
1.8l with 220bhp?Originally posted by [A]J:was in macau in 2001, saw a few races... remb the result of an open race, 1st was BMW M3, 2nd was an DC2(Au Chi Hong), 3rd n 4th both was EG6 wheres 5th is again an M3... subaru sti was not even in the top ten... an evo5 placed 9th and an evo 7 placed 16th... still have the newsletter with me with the results in it... pls dun underestimated civics, they r juz great cars but unfortunately had a 'bad name' coz of some of those reckless n beng drivers in sg n S.E.A take a good look at civics in japan r HK, they r a highly respected car... who can produce an 1.8l car with stock horsepower matching a 2.0l turbo car? ONLY VTEC!!!
haha, arrogant bastard, come n try n u will know... pls learnt to respect all cars n engines, they r beautiful... n i myself really like n respect the 4G63 v much... when u say civic is a cheap car, pls get this in ur mind tat ur airtrek is even cheaper den a civic!!! haha... juz count ur dep per yr dude n u will realise tat ur airtrek is also a cheap car, in fact cheaper den civicsOriginally posted by HENG@:Oh while we are at it, i was lucky enough to be given a ride in Tailslide's DC5 recently. while i do agree that it is a pretty nice ride, we sort of did a 0-100 and in 1st gear, and 2nd, it took a bit of time to get into the powerband. while, yes, while in the powerband, it is more than enough, the DC5 being FWD, it was that time needed to get into the powerband that loses it 1 second on the 0-100 time to the EVO. the other 1 second came from the inherent faults of FWD, being unable to cope fully with the power in 1st and 2nd gear.(we got quite a bit of wheelspin).
so my point is, while a VTEC engine is a bit of a marvel, being able to put out the power it does, the point is, for cars, its often not just about the power, but also about the torque, the powerband, the ability of the car to get into the powerband quickly and the ability of the chassis to handle the power and transfer it efficiently to grip.
and on those counts, the civic, and its VTEC engine, fail to sufficiently make any impact on me
Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:aiya u 2 spar until my question is ignored... relax relax, to each his own... one man's meat is another man's poison![]()
gong kia... haha... airtrek is cheaper.Originally posted by [A]J:haha, arrogant bastard, come n try n u will know... pls learnt to respect all cars n engines, they r beautiful... n i myself really like n respect the 4G63 v much... when u say civic is a cheap car, pls get this in ur mind tat ur airtrek is even cheaper den a civic!!! haha... juz count ur dep per yr dude n u will realise tat ur airtrek is also a cheap car, in fact cheaper den civics
dunno why ppl like to drive cars that rev themselves to bits.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:aiya u 2 spar until my question is ignored... relax relax, to each his own... one man's meat is another man's poison![]()
a 1st owner of an EK9 dep's is abt 11-13k per yr... dont tell me ur turbo R has an higher dep den this, if it is, den u r not HENG@, ur name shld be 'ROBERT'...Originally posted by HENG@:gong kia... haha... airtrek is cheaper.
Ralliart Airtrek Turbo R is not.
cheapo car is cheapo car lah huh? flip flip here and flip flip there, here flip there flip everywhere flip flip.
sometimes gotta be arrogant bastard to educate the hapless ignorant doofus.