Bought mine on Sunday (23rdMay). Decided on the AUTO because of my girlfriend, also heard that the government is coming up with the AUTO ONLY driving license in the near future (anyone can confirm that?).Originally posted by kinkichong:yes yes yes i have an auto 1 but have not tested drive it.
Really tht bad i need to floor the acc to over take car really no power at all???
Wah if yes i think i better change to manual also but my wife sure disagree cos she find manual very complicated.
i also bought it at century square but on sat who is your sale rep.
Mine is Alex
I think there was a $300 petrol voucher which I have off set to the total car price. I got the $300 shopping voucher from the LuckyDraw. My sales rep. mentioned to me that i might be able to convert the shopping voucher to a reduced cash rebate (still pending).Originally posted by kinkichong:Btw did u get any freebies like shopping voucher or petrol voucher oretc. did u get any free accessory or etc. cos i did not get much things so c whether u get any then i can squeeze my sale rep to give me more things
No reverse sensor for me since I drew the shopping voucher. Leather seat, are you kidding? It's close to $1,500, don't think they will be giving anyone for free. Anyway, the leather seat is way too expensive at $1.5k; stay with the original cushion for now and if you see the need for the leather, you can always find shops and get it done professionally.Originally posted by kinkichong:ok i think it is about the same but as for the car did they give u any things like reverse sensor or leather seat or etc
Hi Supa4, I also book for my Picanto Manual some weeks back. My should be coming in July/August shipment (just realized that it got to do with the color, though I might be wrong).Originally posted by supa4:Hi all...I have just joined this forum...i have also booked my Picanto manual 3 weeks back...at the show room. The sale rep did mention that they cannot throw in much things as they are selling at a very low price.I only manage to change my cash voucher of 300SGD to a central lock...any idea how much is the RIM for this kind of cars cost???
Originally posted by Vinsanne:Bought mine on Sunday (23rdMay). Decided on the AUTO because of my girlfriend, also heard that the government is coming up with the AUTO ONLY driving license in the near future (anyone can confirm that?).
The lady I bought from... err, I would rather not say who cos I am going to reveal a few things about these sales rep. She was not even interested on serving me at first (cos I must agree, I did not go to Century Square to buy anything, and definitely not a car).
I only decided upon realizing there is actually such a car just under 50k. She was not very informative and she told me that there is NO brochure left, not even their own copy. But as I started to show real interest, she got friendier. She even brought out a copy of their brochure for me to decide on the colors.
When I visited the showroom for test drive the following day, I realized that there was a few things she actually left out. She did not tell me anything about the cash rebate by DBS. She also told me that AUTO and the MANUAL on the Picanto has no power difference, fuel consumption are the same on the Picanto (which I very doubt so anyway). And excuse me, it was another more experienced and friendly sales rep. that bought me for the test drive.
Yes, after driving the AUTO and then the MANUAL. It's MANUAL for sure, just waiting a discussion with my girlfriend.
kinkichong: you will have to decide fast cos they have to make booking for your car, if you want to get your car on their specific shipment. The AUTO car is not so bad if you are looking forward to ease of driving, and remember, the Picanto is a very basic car afterall.
Now, I realized once again why it's important to buy anything (example; insurance) from someone with knowledge and experience.
One more thing, on sunday at Century Square itself, I actually asked about full cash payment and to buy my own insurance. For these two requests, she mentioned there will be a surcharge of $2000 each. What is that mann! (my colleague later explained to me that, they do make some profit when we take up their in house loan and insurance).
Still, can anyone verify that?
Vincent
Hi kinkichong, think its a central lock cum alarm leh...tats wat the guy told me...i was told too that there are no accessories for PICANTO yet...then change leather seat would b too sayang for the existing one...he advise...use for a few years then change to leather.Originally posted by kinkichong:hi sorry ah supa4 your central lock is the remote control car central lock or just central lock.It cost u $300 har? i also 12 know how much is the cost if i change to a sport rim n i wait 4 the spoiler to come out. cos i call n ask the sales personnel the told me the accessory will not ship in so early...
Any idea what color will my WHITE Picanto's seat be? When I was at the road show at Tampines, there seems to be only one tone for the seat but they do have the interior white color trims.Originally posted by kinkichong:Yah Lor Yah Lor cos the leather seat does not come in 2 tone colour but the orginal 1 they have a two tone that fit the exterial colour look more sporty too. i also thought of changing the rims too b cos the orginal tyre that they have is very narrow and small scare the grip is not too good as singapore version has no ABS so plan to get the 14 inch wider tyre but dun know the price.Any way your car alarm cos u $300 is it?
14" on a kelisa? nice~! i believe i've seen a silver one lurking somewhereOriginally posted by my_name_is_Natasha:my wss sports rim for 14" is 400+ for 4....... I always get that kind of brochure stuck on my wiper but I always throw them away.... but if you go to any big book stores and browse the car mags... many there...![]()