04 Dec, 03:06AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Club Otaku

Anime: Mobile Suit Gundam 00 (TV)

Subscribe to Anime: Mobile Suit Gundam 00 (TV) 129 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    12,033 posts since Jan '07

Genres: Drama, Mecha, Military, Science Fiction

Plot Summary: It is the year A.D. 2307. Fossil fuels on Earth have been depleted entirely, with mankind turning to the next available power source: solar energy. During this time, 3 orbital elevators with solar power generation systems are built, each under control by the Union of Solar Energy and Free Nations (formerly United States of America), the Human Reform League (Russia, China and India) and the Advanced European Union. However, not all countries are able to enjoy the benefits of this system, leading to widespread resentment and war. Arising out of the conflict, a mysterious non-profit military organization known as Celestial Being appears, dedicated to end all warfare using Mobile Suits called Gundam. This begins the stories of Gundam Meisters (pilots) Setsuna F. Seiei, Lockon Stratos, Allelujah Haptism and Tiera Erde as they are thrown into conflict between the 3 superpowers and the other various factions.

Fansub Mendoi&Conclave, GundamS.net, Zeonic-Corps AnimeKaiten?

I watched the special program about gundam, what will we be expecting, instead of fighting outer space population, this time round, the main theme will be on earth, and it will be split into 3 rival - american, AEU, china/russia and celestial beings.

i don't encourage people getting mendoi&conclave subs, not because it is not good, but they are awful slow, but who knows, a joint project by two of the sub group, it will be faster, or maybe [Anonymous] or [BSS] will sub this show as well, speed sub ftw, no more [your-mum] sub please.........

YEY, [Anonymous] is releasing gundam 00

i will be uploading some screenshot later, after i watch finish the raw

Edited by allentyb 08 Oct `07, 4:42AM
    43,200 posts since Jul '04
    • thanks allen! i was just about to ask u which sub is the best. Very Happy

anway the anime debuted today in japan. guess tomorrow we will be about to get it subbed. Very Happy

• Originally posted by Gordonator:
      thanks allen! i was just about to ask u which sub is the best. Very Happy

anway the anime debuted today in japan. guess tomorrow we will be about to get it subbed. Very Happy

if you can't wait, i can guess that you can grab the chinese sub, hopefully it will be out by tonight, or you can wait around 3 days for one ep.

http://bt.ktxp.com/index.php

27,140 posts since Aug '02
      allen how long is this debut episode? an hour?

standard anime timing which is ard 25mins

series discussion here

Edited by alexkusu 09 Oct `07, 8:34PM
    • Originally posted by duotiga83:
      standard anime timing which is ard 25mins

i know lah. i have been watching animes for don't know how long liao. Rolling Eyes

just want to know whether this first episode is those 1 hour special or not. to be more specific, by saying 1 hour i mean generally speaking since we watch the subs there are no commercials therefore is 50 mins. i know. Rolling Eyes

i know lah. i have been watching animes for don't know how long liao. Rolling Eyes

just want to know whether this first episode is those 1 hour special or not. to be more specific, by saying 1 hour i mean generally speaking since we watch the subs there are no commercials therefore is 50 mins. i know. Rolling Eyes

just normal timing.....

656 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by euc:
      The graphics looks pretty good from the screenshot

yes indeed. the best looking gundam series i ahve seen so far. Very Happy

the previous series seed and destiny seems too cartoony. Laughing

The graphics looks pretty good from the screenshot

well, this gundam series is the first to be produce in HDD, and this thread is meant for people to find information and not just for discussion only.

656 posts since Aug '07
      yes indeed. the best looking gundam series i ahve seen so far. Very Happy

the previous series seed and destiny seems too cartoony. Laughing

Gawd, I hated the seed series. I would say its rubbish Mad

Allen the file how big? 230mb? in which format? avi? mkv?

656 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by allentyb:

Look at the detail, they really put some effort into it.

Gawd, I hated the seed series. I would say its rubbish Mad

Allen the file how big? 230mb? in which format? avi? mkv?

standard size - 175mb avi or if you prefer best quality, go for mkv format

and THE CHINESE SUB IS OUT PEOPLE, GO GRAB IT!!!!

http://bt.ktxp.com/index.php

chinese sub ftw!!!!!!!

33,063 posts since Mar '05
    1,036 posts since Sep '05
    • anyone noticed the 2nd Screenshot from allentyb?

the head of the gundam has the traditional 2 heat vent at his mask, which looks like gundam markII or RX-78-2. weird huh?

6,188 posts since Jan '03
    • Originally posted by digicharat:
      if d/l wont tio odex meh? Confused

later i send yomas to eat all of them! Mad

6,188 posts since Jan '03
    18,399 posts since Jul '06
    • american, AEU, china/russia and celestial beings.

wow, interesting

not like the previous boring sides Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.