08 Sep, 05:04PM in sunny Singapore!

21/1/2008 - Train Disruptions on EWL?

Subscribe to 21/1/2008 - Train Disruptions on EWL? 170 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3,439 posts since Apr '06
    • Heard that there was a train disruption along the EWL (between Tanah Merah & Pasir Ris) this morning…

Edited by SMRT Buses 21 Jan `08, 8:23AM
    41,613 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by elindra:
      Hmmm are the trains back up and running?

the train at simei mrt that I've mentioned has moved but I still don't see any commuters at the mrt station yet Neutral

41,613 posts since Jun '04
    • Moved liao?
      Ok good bye bye I'm going off soon
      Need to go get ready Laughing

I'm too lazy to open the window to see though I can see the tracks from my place Laughing

12,758 posts since Dec '99
    • Second time this year liao Evil or Very Mad

Only know how to increase fare, never know how to imporve service.

• several SMRT buses (SMRT Shuttles) were spotted along Simei Street 3 to ferry affected commuters

Edited by SMRT Buses 21 Jan `08, 8:43AM
    • Train services resumed at 0900hrs but only the track from Boon Lay – Pasir Ris was in use therefore trains heading to Boon Lay from Pasir Ris were using this track & the other track (Pasir Ris – Boon Lay) remained closed

Edited by SMRT Buses 21 Jan `08, 9:05AM
    262 posts since Jun '05
    127,606 posts since Sep '04
  • 我又郁闷了...
    49,432 posts since Sep '03
    127,606 posts since Sep '04
    31,720 posts since Jun '05
    17,225 posts since Jun '02
    • 1st thing that came to alot of ppl's mind was "wtf?? who so early duwan to sleep duwan to go work?? so early jump??" Laughing

• Originally posted by aHGer^83:
      1st thing that came to alot of ppl's mind was "wtf?? who so early duwan to sleep duwan to go work?? so early jump??" Laughing

haha, yeah & that's what I thought so at 1st too but in the end, it was a maintenance train that broke down as stated in my earlier post

12 posts since Feb '07
    • I was at Bedok Station around 8:35am. Noticed that the train towards Pasir Ris was not moving but many passengers were still inside. What were they waiting for?

• Originally posted by epr0mlse:
      I was at Bedok Station around 8:35am. Noticed that the train towards Pasir Ris was not moving but many passengers were still inside. What were they waiting for?

Till now, the track towards Boon Lay is still not in operation...perhaps the train was waiting to do a "turn around" service at Tanah Merah Int Rolling Eyes

• 我又郁闷了...
    • on 007/008 eastbound. stopped a minute at kallang and aljunied, 4 minutes at kembangan, now arriving at bedok. madness. heng off-peak liao. Confused

• Originally posted by ^tamago^:
      on 007/008 eastbound. stopped a minute at kallang and aljunied, 4 minutes at kembangan, now arriving at bedok. madness. heng off-peak liao. Confused

i doubt the broken down maintenance train has not been removed coz the track towards boon lay still remained closed Rolling Eyes

• Originally posted by SMRT Buses:
      haha, yeah & that's what I thought so at 1st too but in the end, it was a maintenance train that broke down as stated in my earlier post

actually now i dun really believe in "maintenance" of trains any more...
      fares gg up, n u do maintenance during peak hrs??
      if the train really got prob, den ok...
      but i still think "maintenance" is just an excuse for someone else's suicide....

just my opinion lah...

• 我又郁闷了...
    • 1 train will always be stuck between BDK and TNM eastbound. pax load out of TNM WB is quite high. stopped another 4 minutes at BDK, likely will spend just as long between thfe 2 stations. Confused

• Originally posted by SMRT Buses:
      i doubt the broken down maintenance train has not been removed coz the track towards boon lay still remained closed Rolling Eyes

body kena stuck?? Laughing

• 我又郁闷了...
    • suicide should be faster than this. i believed the maintenance train was stuck since last night. heads gonna roll man.

suicide should be faster than this. i believed the maintenance train was stuck since last night. heads gonna roll man.

my colleague just reach office... he say got suicide....
      he suay sia... he stay simei... Confused

suicide should be faster than this. i believed the maintenance train was stuck since last night. heads gonna roll man.

I assumed it was since yesterday night as the radio reported that the 1st train at about 5+ was already affecting train services

Please Login or Signup to reply.