<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in $Money$ | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/posts</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://blogs.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <item>
      <title>Which SGX stock is popular? replied by parn @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 04:36:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Check the Top Volume to find out the most popular stock in
SGX.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 04:36:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:329325:8366702</guid>
      <author>parn</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/329325</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is this a good time to sell your HDB? replied by Chunseah @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 03:30:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Quickly sell it, the peak is over....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 03:30:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:323542:8366654</guid>
      <author>Chunseah</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/323542</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which bank to dump my savings into? replied by Chunseah @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 03:29:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Go for OCBC-NTUC account, that is the highest interest rate so
far. Go to OCBC bank and get more information. I start my too when
i fet to know about it. Remember is OCBC-NTUC not OCBC saving
account&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 03:29:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324355:8366653</guid>
      <author>Chunseah</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/324355</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which SGX stock is popular? replied by Peter369 @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 01:46:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I want to buy a popular stock in SGX. Which one should I
consider?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 01:46:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:329325:8366598</guid>
      <author>Peter369</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/329325</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Investment advice needed replied by RETARDED_MORON @ Sun, 31 Aug 2008 17:12:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I've made&amp;nbsp;several investments so far, for anyone who is
interested:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) Foreign currency fixed deposit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) Regional equity unit trust with low sales charge (2%).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3) Low interest-bearing savings account (negligible).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4) Awaiting Anwar Ibrahim's takeover of Malaysia and the
subsequent stock market crash for stock-shopping opportunities! Fat
hope though...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 31 Aug 2008 17:12:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:322611:8358815</guid>
      <author>RETARDED_MORON</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/322611</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which bank to dump my savings into? replied by methanol @ Sun, 31 Aug 2008 03:32:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by monoslayer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;fark citibank step up interest account.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when i signed, they promised 2% interest when ur balance reach a
certain amount.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;after a few mths, they send me a letter stating tat they r
lowering the interest rate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bloody hell.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;can suka suka like tat one ah?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yeah they indemnified themselves. "Banks reserves the right to
readjust interest rates." Haha.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 31 Aug 2008 03:32:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324355:8357916</guid>
      <author>methanol</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which bank to dump my savings into? replied by monoslayer @ Sun, 31 Aug 2008 03:22:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by methanol:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Carp diem is erm... kindda right about that. For savings
account, most banks offer the same interest rates. They probably
differ by + or - 0.01. Unless you're talking about a huge sum, it
wouldn't be making that much of a difference. If it's a huge sum, I
think you can explore citibank's step up interest account. But then
again if it is enough for you to consider interest rates, might as
well invest in mutual funds and bonds instead?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You also might want to consider the services these banks offer.
Citibank is a convenient choice but I really don't think much of
their service standards. Internet banking interface is a pain, they
take a long time to process application and everything else. I
prefer UOB and standard chartered to citibank and DBS.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;fark citibank step up interest account.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when i signed, they promised 2% interest when ur balance reach a
certain amount.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;after a few mths, they send me a letter stating tat they r
lowering the interest rate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bloody hell.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;can suka suka like tat one ah?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 31 Aug 2008 03:22:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324355:8357910</guid>
      <author>monoslayer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which bank to dump my savings into? replied by methanol @ Sun, 31 Aug 2008 02:32:38 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
balance_else_complacent:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi SGF!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I do not know a suitable forum to post this question to .
so....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Bank savings interest rate is&amp;nbsp;extremely
low&amp;nbsp;nowadays.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Which bank, local or foreign, offers the highest savings
interest rate?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I like to know and start withdrawing almost all of my savings
from one bank to another. I believe that if a bank offers lower
interest rate, money should not be put there and money should be
withdrawn and dumped into other banks offering higher interest
rate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If everyone do what I do, banks will become more
competitive.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I just hope they all dun karkat together....aiyo, I just kidding
nia. Doon wanna get into trouble with rich people who could afford
expensive lawyers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am thinking of Citibank. Any advice?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Carp diem is erm... kindda right about that. For savings
account, most banks offer the same interest rates. They probably
differ by + or - 0.01. Unless you're talking about a huge sum, it
wouldn't be making that much of a difference. If it's a huge sum, I
think you can explore citibank's step up interest account. But then
again if it is enough for you to consider interest rates, might as
well invest in mutual funds and bonds instead?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You also might want to consider the services these banks offer.
Citibank is a convenient choice but I really don't think much of
their service standards. Internet banking interface is a pain, they
take a long time to process application and everything else. I
prefer UOB and standard chartered to citibank and DBS.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 31 Aug 2008 02:32:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324355:8357867</guid>
      <author>methanol</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which bank to dump my savings into? replied by Kheetat 86 @ Sun, 31 Aug 2008 02:14:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;agree with carpe. Bank should be used for emergency fund. The
rest of the money should be invested so you do not lose out to
inflation.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 31 Aug 2008 02:14:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324355:8357848</guid>
      <author>Kheetat 86</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>hi!!! replied by Hijakerq @ Sat, 30 Aug 2008 00:08:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;bump&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 30 Aug 2008 00:08:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:328705:8355472</guid>
      <author>Hijakerq</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/328705</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which bank to dump my savings into? replied by carpe diem jur @ Fri, 29 Aug 2008 17:30:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;unless u have more than $50,000 to save, else it doesnt really
make a diff which bank u choose. hahar.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 29 Aug 2008 17:30:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324355:8354449</guid>
      <author>carpe diem jur</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which bank to dump my savings into? replied by Beautiful951 @ Fri, 29 Aug 2008 16:30:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;UYP bank&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 29 Aug 2008 16:30:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324355:8354313</guid>
      <author>Beautiful951</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which bank to dump my savings into? replied by stockwhizz @ Fri, 29 Aug 2008 16:28:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;im a cb spammer&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 29 Aug 2008 16:28:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324355:8354308</guid>
      <author>stockwhizz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Time Start Thinking Investing Stock for Long Term replied by BadzMaro @ Thu, 28 Aug 2008 06:13:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well.. so much for investments advice ?&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Blue/sorry.png" alt=
"sorry.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Aug 2008 06:13:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:305953:8350380</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/305953</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>hi!!! replied by Hijakerq @ Thu, 28 Aug 2008 04:54:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hello,everybody,im 18 and want to know about this investing
business but have no idea where should i start with .Can somebody
pls tell me what should i do ????im really want to know how to
spend my money on investment and step through the road to the
riches .thx.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Aug 2008 04:54:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:328705:8350368</guid>
      <author>Hijakerq</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/328705</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>investments replied by Bathtu6 @ Wed, 27 Aug 2008 20:24:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Currently i had invested on an apartment in rangoon road. The
return is not high.. but still compare to the bank..it's much more
higher..&amp;nbsp;it's about 30% per annual.. moreover.. the
transaction of dividen is monthly payout.. which is abt 11% a
month..&lt;br /&gt;
i think it's a good catch..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Aug 2008 20:24:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324004:8349489</guid>
      <author>Bathtu6</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/324004</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>if i have $500...how to make it grow? replied by Ferret @ Tue, 26 Aug 2008 23:04:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;500... very little leh...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;notch i want to say negative... but mabbe u shld heed the FI's
advice...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Aug 2008 23:04:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:328600:8347601</guid>
      <author>Ferret</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/328600</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>if i have $500...how to make it grow? replied by Agenda @ Tue, 26 Aug 2008 23:03:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Water it everyday&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Aug 2008 23:03:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:328600:8347600</guid>
      <author>Agenda</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>if i have $500...how to make it grow? replied by FireIce @ Tue, 26 Aug 2008 23:02:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;$500 oni ah&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
just keep it somewhere safe in case rainy day lah&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Aug 2008 23:02:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:328600:8347596</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>if i have $500...how to make it grow? replied by Rednano @ Tue, 26 Aug 2008 22:56:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;4d, toto&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Aug 2008 22:56:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:328600:8347582</guid>
      <author>Rednano</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>if i have $500...how to make it grow? replied by Jfund @ Tue, 26 Aug 2008 22:54:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;as above..if i have $100, can i make it grow? if i have $300,
what can i do with it (besides giving it to u)? and if i have $500,
what can i invest in?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Aug 2008 22:54:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:328600:8347577</guid>
      <author>Jfund</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>investments replied by eagle @ Tue, 26 Aug 2008 00:50:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;buy SPH at $4 per share&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Aug 2008 00:50:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324004:8344851</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Investment advice needed replied by TKR35 @ Fri, 22 Aug 2008 02:49:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Maybe i can share my opinion in investment&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Market is still under inflation, economy wont recover that
soon...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There are many form of investment but to newbie investor i
believe is like how you first time bet on soccer at Spool, u got to
try bcos the ball is round you wont know you win or you lose. But
as long as you try a few times you know your game better...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Same as doing investment see which one suits your budget and
your cup of tea. You got to try it, in this world there is no
guaranteed investment if there is, share with me i park mine
there...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just an advise from me, try learn an investment that you can
control like physical assets.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;property or wine investment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Or else if you are those big risk taker, then try your luck in
Stocks&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You no need to be an expert to learn in many form of investment,
you need to know a good advisor/broker.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I make money , you make money , everyone's happy!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 22 Aug 2008 02:49:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:322611:8335073</guid>
      <author>TKR35</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/322611</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>investments replied by TKR35 @ Fri, 22 Aug 2008 02:36:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;So many form of investment, see which one you like.. I prefer
gamble on Soccer online.. Lolx... easy fast money but risk also
very the HIGH :p&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But i believe in investment you need to be in control not they
control you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;maybe some physical assets like property and&amp;nbsp; wine
investment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dont bother the rest now inflation and economy not gonna recover
so soon...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Last resort save money in bank lor, low interest only...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 22 Aug 2008 02:36:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:324004:8335059</guid>
      <author>TKR35</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Time Start Thinking Investing Stock for Long Term replied by Uncertain @ Tue, 29 Jul 2008 22:23:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Before talking about investment, we all need to know what is
intrinsic value, P/E ratio, P/B ratio, trading volume, bid and ask
price and so on....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not knowing how a company works will eventually spell your
doom... lucky i revert my decision to buy STI ETF today.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jul 2008 22:23:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2092:305953:8275231</guid>
      <author>Uncertain</author>
      <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2092/topics/305953</link>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>