-
-
hi guys,
i work near yio chu kang mrt. twice a week, like to hv few jugs with colleagues after a hard days work. gota go to congested town area or nearby coffeeshop.
any good suggestion on a cosy pub near ang mo kio or yio chu kang mrt?
juz need a place with ice cold beer and chit chat with friends/colleagues.
no hanky panky coz some of my colleagues are female. hehee.....
thanks in advance.
ps preferably with pool table.
-
-
-
hi ctchua,
grapevine used to be a cosy place to chill out...but since they shift to the new premise, the place is so stuffy and humid. I used to be regular there but have since found another place which amk_hub07 mentioned.
Club 48 is located just beside Yio Chu Kang MRT....is inside the Grassroots Club and open to public as well.
Good thing about Club 48 is that the beer is the cheap and the place is cosy. I like to go on every Tuesday cos there is a 1pc band performance by hans solo....That Ang Mo guy is great keyboardist i ever come across. somemore you can also jam along with him...Great fun!!!!
One more thing, recently i notice that the waitress standard also go up after a change of management.
TKT
-
-
-
thanks for the recommendations.
been to new grapevine, no aircon leh...a bit disappointed. hehe...
oso check out club 48 at the grassroot club. nice place to juz relax & chill out.
beer is cheap and the pool table is free for the time being !! talk to the staff there,
they will telecast the european cup on the big screen there! yeah!! btw,any free parking nearby? NY poly??
-