05 Sep, 08:27PM in sunny Singapore!

Birmingham City v Chelsea

Subscribe to Birmingham City v Chelsea 18 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,198 posts since May '05
    • LIVE telecast today at 10.55pm, we'll be playing Birmingham City, who managed to score 2 goals against us at the Bridge.

Anyone thinks they'll be able to hold us to a draw or beat us?

1-2 Blues win for me, with a goal from our new boy, Anelka Very Happy

44,631 posts since Apr '05
    5,807 posts since Aug '06
    44,631 posts since Apr '05
    • LOL

B'HAM ALMOST SCORED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cech didn't clear the ball properly and hit 1 of the strikers and rebound back, almost went to the back of the net!

495 posts since Jun '04

• As usual, Ref waives a lot of bad tackles against Chelsea!

SWP is injured after one such tackle. (N.B! take out the on-form guy first eh?) Mad

But Chelsea played pretty bad on their side too.

Poor passing, bad shots.

Now pizzaman replace SWP !! Oh and WHERE's JOE COLE ? Rolling Eyes

123 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by palachan:

[b]Felt the Blues usually played bad in their yellow col jerseys.

Dun ya all think so?

1st half very boring one usually...hehe

shall see 2nd half Cool

i feel they are quite lucky denying B'ham goals. like the deflecting incident as well as ashley cole losing the ball

279 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by palachan:

[b]Felt the Blues usually played bad in their yellow col jerseys.

Dun ya all think so?

Mebbe Chelsea find it hard to find team-mates in bright uniform like how i find so hard to see what you are writing? Laughing

495 posts since Jun '04

• Ref tried to deny Pizzaro a penalty & even gave him a yellow card! But the pizzaman DELIVERS wif a bullet header that left Birmingham defence rooted to the ground!! Exclamation

Razz Shocked

• FULL-TIME(0-1) : Chelsea take the points thanks to Claudio Pizarro's late strike.

79 - GOAL : Pizarro breaks the deadlock when he heads home Belletti's corner.

75 - BOOKING : Pizarro is booked for diving to try and win a penalty.

pizza got use liao!!! Laughing Laughing

Edited by Y_Shun 20 Jan `08, 1:02AM
    279 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by Y_Shun:
      FULL-TIME(0-1) : Chelsea take the points thanks to Claudio Pizarro's late strike.

75 - BOOKING : Pizarro is booked for diving to try and win a penalty.

Maybe you ought take a look at the replays. Even the commentators said it was a legitmate penalty. But the Refs just didn't think so. Rolling Eyes

123 posts since May '07

• F**k! My live feed of the game was going thru some screen colourization when Pizzaro scored.

KNN, so fast! never see how he scored.

Someone better show me a video of the goal, or i'll .............. Evil or Very Mad

• Originally posted by gangsterkillar:
      Maybe you ought take a look at the replays. Even the commentators said it was a legitmate penalty. But the Refs just didn't think so. Rolling Eyes

do you know its written on skysports? lol....-_-

11,966 posts since Sep '05
    • Birmingham 0 Chelsea 1

Claudio Pizarro cost £15million less than Nicolas Anelka but it was the Peruvian, a substitute and free transfer, who snatched an undeserved win for unconvincing Chelsea.

Just moments before his late winner, Pizarro had shown his team's growing desperation by trying to fool referee Rob Styles with a dive in the penalty area. But the striker redeemed himself, at least in his team's eyes, with the headed goal which made an off-key display by Anelka on his full debut irrelevant.

If winning games when you are not playing well is the mark of champions, then Chelsea are still looking good to give Manchester United and Arsenal a run for their money.

Although Grant differs from his predecessor in almost every other way, he shares with Jose Mourinho the uncanny knack of seeing a different game from almost everyone else.

Grant said: "I thought we deserved to win. We had control of the ball for most of the game. It was one of Pizarro's best performances for us and he deserved to score the goal.

Although Chelsea at last began to apply some sustained pressure, desperation crept in when Pizarro threw himself to the ground in the area and was deservedly shown the yellow card.

"Continentals see it as being clever," said a stony-faced McLeish. "If he had got his team a penalty, none of the Chelsea players, even the English ones, would have complained."

"It was a great performance, said McLeish. "We rattled Chelsea, but unfortunately we've nothing to show for our efforts."

The Blues have added a new diver to their team... Mr. Green

495 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by zocoss:
      [b]Birmingham 0 Chelsea 1

Claudio Pizarro cost £15million less than Nicolas Anelka but it was the Peruvian, a substitute and free transfer, who snatched an undeserved win for unconvincing Chelsea.

Just moments before his late winner, Pizarro had his penalty claims denied. The striker redeemed himself, at least in his team's eyes, with the headed goal which made an off-key display by Anelka on his full debut irrelevant.

If winning games when you are not playing well is the mark of champions, then Chelsea are still looking good to give Manchester United and Arsenal a run for their money.

Although Grant differs from his predecessor in almost every other way, he shares with Jose Mourinho the uncanny knack of seeing a different game from almost everyone else.

Grant said: "I thought we deserved to win. We had control of the ball for most of the game. It was one of Pizarro's best performances for us and he deserved to score the goal.

"Continentals see it as being clever," said a stony-faced McLeish. "If he had got his team a penalty, none of the Chelsea players, even the English ones, would have complained." The Scot added "but they don't dive as good as ManUtd"

"It was a great performance, said McLeish. "We rattled Chelsea, but unfortunately we've nothing to show for our efforts."

The Blues have added a new diver to their team... Mr. Green [/b]

Surprise surprise! a ManUtd fag mod suddenly appeared in our forum. Maybe Chelsea is threatening ManUtd more than the other "Reds" i guess. Mr. Green

Edited by innosaint 21 Jan `08, 3:22AM
Please Login or Signup to reply.