20 Aug, 07:46PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Whinehouse

Why is everyone so obsessed with sex?

Subscribe to Why is everyone so obsessed with sex? 38 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    361 posts since Feb '07
    • DAMN.

Everywhere I go I see perverts and crazed maniacs.
      Those benign, nerdy-looking ones turn out to be the worst ones of all. Fetishes of all sorts.
      Those 'studs' and 'sluts' also. Bragging about their sexual conquests like nobody's business.

Seriously, why is everyone so obsessed with sex? Now, before you call me a deprived virgin, I have never understood why sex is so pervasive in society. Isn't it only for reproduction? Isn't the pleasure associated with it a bonus, like the pleasure one feels after eating? Why aren't there food fetishes?

Why aren't there more celibates? The effectiveness of IVF should make having sex for reproduction redundant. Why doesn't sex get banned altogether, given that it has the potential to cause such all-consuming and unhealthy desires in people?[/i]

10,151 posts since Jun '07
    12,796 posts since Oct '05
    4,211 posts since Jul '05
    16,210 posts since Aug '01
    19,737 posts since Apr '06
    17,562 posts since Jul '06
    2,345 posts since May '06
    291 posts since Oct '06
    • Originally posted by rooki:
      DAMN.

Those benign, nerdy-looking ones turn out to be the worst ones of all. Fetishes of all sorts.
      Those 'studs' and 'sluts' also. Bragging about their sexual conquests like nobody's business.

Seriously, why is everyone so obsessed with sex? Now, before you call me a deprived virgin, I have never understood why sex is so pervasive in society. Isn't it only for reproduction? Isn't the pleasure associated with it a bonus, like the pleasure one feels after eating? Why aren't there food fetishes?

Why aren't there more celibates? The effectiveness of IVF should make having sex for reproduction redundant. Why doesn't sex get banned altogether, given that it has the potential to cause such all-consuming and unhealthy desires in people?[/i]

ROOKI!! HI FIVE MAN!! KNN because singapore got this bunch of perverts security is damn lousy!! Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad SEX here SEX there wah lao eh your DIDI really that desperate isit? Youngsters nowadays always go clubbing then meet some girls then enage in one night stand!! ATROCIOUS!! Mad Mad Mad Mad
      SEX SEX SEX RAPE RAPE RAPE Please la wake up can anot?!! Mad Mad Mad Everyday think of vagina only! everyday think of inserting DIDI into MEIMEI WTF!! PLEASE LA! show respect for girls can anot?? Mad Mad Mad Mad everytime see chiobu just want to fcuk her you all got spare a thought for her feelings not? she is a human leh not some kinky sex toy for you to EXPLOIT!!! Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad

• Dont go full retard..
    19,870 posts since Apr '04
    • because... i dont like fuking animals and inanimate objects.

I not the bragging type de... i very quiet.. my lips seal de...i keep promises. ur gf may have one night stand with me u wont even know it. Twisted Evil

2,280 posts since Apr '07
    12,232 posts since Oct '06
      DAMN.

... you are a deprived virgin?

1,843 posts since Jan '05
    57 posts since Jul '05
      DAMN.

Cuz the ppl who can ban it actually do enjoy sex.

4,201 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by Devilplot:
      inserting DIDI into MEIMEI WTF!! PLEASE LA! show respect for girls can anot??

???

then how your mum give birth to u?

drop from a tree is it?

15,231 posts since Aug '05
    1,084 posts since Apr '07
      DAMN.

Hi Rooki,

If you are a teen, this may contradict with what you have been brought up to understand....if you are open minded, then read on....

Do you know that the oldest profession in the history of civilization is prostitution? (Forgot source but correct me if i'm wrong).

Just like we need 3 meals a day (more for some0, when the time comes, the human body crave for sex. That's nature's way of making sure we survive extinction.

Anything obsessive is bad - be it binge on food, drugs, stealing, internet etc....sex is no different. The only difference is the approach and execution of such activities. An internet whore will be despised by her peers and so is a sex-deprived-depraved loser. Do things with moderation, integrity and respect others and oneself is crucial here.

For the record, most sex perverts have decent jobs. Those loose talks here are merely rants and losers losing steam. [Indulging in own's obsession is indeed a way to relief tension.] They are perverts because they dunno how and when to get it, and get it correctly without being a jerk in the society.

Sex should be beautiful, dirty, exciting, messy, whatever as long as 2 people [or more!] gain from it equally. What is equal? That will be a difficult qns to answer. Will leave it for another day.

If sex is merely for reproduction, then, I'm sorry to tell you you will be a bore to your spouse and if you spouse has craving and not getting it, he/she will look for it elsewhere. Just like a good doting husband or a wife that can cook really well, sex is important.

Some use sex to retain/maintain a relationship. Short term good and long term...well depends. Again, that's another topic.

You cannot ban everything. Learn to understand why people do certain things and see if it matches your values. Do you understand your values?

Edited by nehpyh 28 Nov `07, 11:55AM
    1,504 posts since Oct '07
    870 posts since Aug '07
    • u must be having a problem or u are a gay for thinking about sex , in other words , you are not normal as a guy. and there are many gals or even milf in their 30s or 40s craving for sex , just because why? their husband like ts , dun understand what is sex , and therefore the wife go out and find young guys to satisfy them. get it ts? if u dun wan ur wife to do that then u satisfy her.

361 posts since Feb '07
    • From an evolutionary viewpoint, the reason that having sex is pleasurable is that it encourages the survival of the species by making sure humans have babies and propagate themselves so as to avoid extinction.

However, with the advent of invitro fertilisation and cloning, it is no longer necessary to have sex in order to reproduce. Ask yourselves: what PRACTICAL use is there for sex other than reproduction? Does not having sex harm the body in any way?

The comparison between sex and eating is flawed. One can die from starvation, but it is impossible for one to die simply by abstinence or being a virgin. It is completely unnecessary for personal survival.

Hmm nobody has the same views as me? Perhaps I'm one of the really few people who derive absolutely ZERO pleasure from sex. Confused

870 posts since Aug '07
    15,231 posts since Aug '05
      From an evolutionary viewpoint, the reason that having sex is pleasurable is that it encourages the survival of the species by making sure humans have babies and propagate themselves so as to avoid extinction.

However, with the advent of invitro fertilisation and cloning, it is no longer necessary to have sex in order to reproduce. Ask yourselves: what PRACTICAL use is there for sex other than reproduction? Does not having sex harm the body in any way?

The comparison between sex and eating is flawed. One can die from starvation, but it is impossible for one to die simply by abstinence or being a virgin. It is completely unnecessary for personal survival.

Hmm nobody has the same views as me? Perhaps I'm one of the really few people who derive absolutely ZERO pleasure from sex. Confused

seriously, please see a doctor Laughing
      no kidding Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.