08 Sep, 06:32AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Whinehouse

Sacarstic remarks by 7-11's staff @serangoon garden

Subscribe to Sacarstic remarks by 7-11's staff @serangoon garden 44 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    259 posts since Jun '02
    • Was at serangoon garden around 7pm just now. As i reach there, i head over to 7-11 to have a look at some magazine. Once i was at the magazine corner, i took one of the magazine to have a quick look and place it back. This staff keep asking me whether i am buying the magazine and i replied that i am just looking around. Then she said that i am standing there for a long time and ask again whether i am buying any magazine. Then i tell her that i will not be standing there and keep reading but was already quite pissed by her remarks because i am in the store for less than 2 minutes! Then ok, i wanted to go off and guess what she tell me? "Sir, you want newpaper? Its free." She holds TODAY edition to let me see. I was quite angry and went off.

Shortly a while, i head back to the store to buy sweets and make my way to the counter. She ask me whether i want the free newspaper and i told her that i am not interested. She then clarify to me that why she was doing that and her rationale. I told her i understand her position not to have customer damaging or reading free magazine but i told her that i was not happy at her remarks and her use of language. She immediately defends herself and tell me that if i am not satisfied with her, she do not mind that i lodge a complaint against her. How rude!

Mad

1,091 posts since Nov '05
    11,397 posts since Oct '05
    259 posts since Jun '02
    • Ha ha....

After that, i went to meet my frens and told them the incident. Then they tried to see whether it works on them also. So four of them went inside the store and stand in front of the magazine corner. The auntie staff keep glancing them and shows "black face" but did not ask them whether they want to buy magazine or not. Probably becoz 4 against 1 so she keep quiet. Bloody hell....

Anyway, i have just written a complaint letter to the management and see what are they going to reply me.

259 posts since Jun '02
    • Originally posted by monoslayer:
      so do u wan the free newspaper anot? Laughing

I DUN WAN!!! Gggrrrrr!!

6,889 posts since Jul '05
    • Just tell the staff the truth lah... I came for free reading... and if I am not opening any wrapping, you can't do anything about that... try kicking me out and see what happen... Laughing

• badass unker
    10,823 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by monoslayer:
      so do u wan the free newspaper anot? Laughing

Hanor hanor... Dunwan gimme leh... Can add some weight when i sell to karang guni man... Laughing

259 posts since Jun '02
    • Maybe you all can try out yourself if you happens to stay serangoon garden nearby. Btw, she should be in her 30s or 40s, wear specs

216 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by zorro82:
      Ha ha....

Anyway, i have just written a complaint letter to the management and see what are they going to reply me.

actually u can go write thousands of complaint letters to the management, they will tell you somethings nice, but it is unlikely that they will do anything to their staffs..
      so might as well save the effort

2,362 posts since May '06
    11,908 posts since Jan '03
    • shut up la, she's just doing her job.

if u damage the magazine, she's responsible for it, she might have to pay for the damaged magazine.

if her supervisor saw u reading, and saw that she's not doing anything about it, she also get scolded.

so be considerate la. if u read for free, nv get caught, it's fine. but if u get caught, be gracious and apologetic la.

u think easy ah, working at 7-11? Confused

34,776 posts since Apr '03
    1,245 posts since Nov '05
  • dead man walking
    10,739 posts since Dec '04
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,425 posts since Dec '99
    2,280 posts since Apr '07
    • Well why were you standing around reading magazines when you weren't going to buy anything? It's a convenience shop not a library.

So some lady's job responsibilities conflict with your own selfish interests and you act like a douche...well I'm sorry but people don't live to serve you so stop being a bitch.

Edited by jondizzle foshizzle 11 Jan `08, 4:59AM
  • White lies
    33,021 posts since Aug '05
    • have u ever worked as a grunt at any level of front line sales before?

u must be super gian peng for someone to act like that. Laughing

4,245 posts since Sep '05
    2,131 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:
      Well why were you standing around reading magazines when you weren't going to buy anything? It's a convenience shop not a library.

So some lady's job responsibilities conflict with your own selfish interests and you act like a douche...well I'm sorry but people don't live to serve you so stop being a bitch.

I agree, though I would've put it in a rather more diplomatic way.

6,568 posts since Jul '06
    Phoenix Fudge
    16,361 posts since Jan '04
    • I've worked as a 7-11 grunt before. Embarassed

But yeah.... I agree that the counter staff could have shown a little more tact.

181 posts since Jan '08
      Ha ha....

After that, i went to meet my frens and told them the incident. Then they tried to see whether it works on them also. So four of them went inside the store and stand in front of the magazine corner. The auntie staff keep glancing them and shows "black face" but did not ask them whether they want to buy magazine or not. Probably becoz 4 against 1 so she keep quiet. Bloody hell....

oh. is a auntie? I thought is a chio bu. wasted

12,385 posts since Oct '06
      Was at serangoon garden around 7pm just now. As i reach there, i head over to 7-11 to have a look at some magazine. Once i was at the magazine corner, i took one of the magazine to have a quick look and place it back. This staff keep asking me whether i am buying the magazine and i replied that i am just looking around. Then she said that i am standing there for a long time and ask again whether i am buying any magazine. Then i tell her that i will not be standing there and keep reading but was already quite pissed by her remarks because i am in the store for less than 2 minutes! Then ok, i wanted to go off and guess what she tell me? "Sir, you want newpaper? Its free." She holds TODAY edition to let me see. I was quite angry and went off.

Shortly a while, i head back to the store to buy sweets and make my way to the counter. She ask me whether i want the free newspaper and i told her that i am not interested. She then clarify to me that why she was doing that and her rationale. I told her i understand her position not to have customer damaging or reading free magazine but i told her that i was not happy at her remarks and her use of language. She immediately defends herself and tell me that if i am not satisfied with her, she do not mind that i lodge a complaint against her. How rude!

Mad

All the 711 stores hate people reading their magazines... go to Borders.

127,606 posts since Sep '04
    5,818 posts since Aug '06
    • Your skin also thick enough to go browse sia....

I mean the most I do is peep at the headline or buy the thing liao.

Please Login or Signup to reply.