<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'My thumb is numb from mugging!' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/2155/topics/324439</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by gd4u @ Fri, 05 Sep 2008 09:57:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jaydunkfull:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yay yay yay yay yay tomorrow last paper!!! prelims are
ovaaaa&lt;br /&gt;
can go partay le!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Ok, long time nvr type this le ....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but ar ...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
READ MY NICK!!....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 05 Sep 2008 09:57:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8373139</guid>
      <author>gd4u</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by jaydunkfull @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 01:13:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;haha numb from what?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 01:13:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8366539</guid>
      <author>jaydunkfull</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by fatone @ Tue, 26 Aug 2008 17:20:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my hand are numb from...bah nvm&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Aug 2008 17:20:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8346398</guid>
      <author>fatone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by gunner77 @ Tue, 26 Aug 2008 17:03:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;gratz! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Aug 2008 17:03:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8346339</guid>
      <author>gunner77</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by jaydunkfull @ Tue, 26 Aug 2008 16:55:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yay yay yay yay yay tomorrow last paper!!! prelims are
ovaaaa&lt;br /&gt;
can go partay le!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 26 Aug 2008 16:55:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8346314</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by gd4u @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 20:44:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Nah, i think we were sort of too slack till the last min
....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 20:44:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8344195</guid>
      <author>gd4u</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by jaydunkfull @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 19:02:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanks for all your encouragement, my seniors. &lt;img title=
"Smile" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt=
"Smile" /&gt; im getting Us, ungraded, so if i want to jump grade,
must really make it a &lt;span class=""&gt;VERY&lt;/span&gt; big leap&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 19:02:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8343968</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by polarsnake @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 17:48:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gd4u:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think u need to hit 8-10 ba ... actaully, dun get too negative
abt ur prelims results. .... u still got time to make it ...
everyday just OT abit more jiu can le. I managed to have a subject
jump from F to C ... so jia you ... dun lose steam ... u no more
'steam' to lose liao ...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haha , me too... an F to a C..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh well... i think Innova really gives a lot of F's to
students.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 17:48:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8343702</guid>
      <author>polarsnake</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by fudgester @ Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:55:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;It's not just about how long you study..... it's what you absorb
that's more important.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No point studying unproductively for 8-10 hours and absorbing
nothing in the process. Might as well just study productively for
4-6 hours and absorb a lot more things into your mind.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You study two hours at one go? Don't. Cut down to perhaps one
hour periods. Take a short 15-minute break between each one-hour
session.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I've read studies suggesting that the human brain can probably
only productively take in no more than 40 minutes of continuous
information without rest. So just study in one-hour periods.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:55:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8341823</guid>
      <author>fudgester</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by gd4u @ Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:40:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think u need to hit 8-10 ba ... actaully, dun get too negative
abt ur prelims results. .... u still got time to make it ...
everyday just OT abit more jiu can le. I managed to have a subject
jump from F to C ... so jia you ... dun lose steam ... u no more
'steam' to lose liao ...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:40:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8341796</guid>
      <author>gd4u</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by jaydunkfull @ Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:16:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think i flunk prelims liao lor. it was so horrible. and im
worried. because i always lose steam after studying very hard. and
my "studying very hard" also not say very hard, as compared to my
friends. on a good day, i study up to&amp;nbsp;6,7 hours, then will
deflate already. thats not a lot.on a bad day, i cant even sit down
with my notes for 2 hours straight. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/BoxedEmoticonSet/confused.png" alt=
"confused.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;then i have hard core friends who can stay
back and study in school everyday till 10 or even study overnight
on top of a whole day of studying. i shouldnt be comparing but they
make me feel inferior.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;one thing to be glad about. my prelims are almost over! left mcq
papers next week! yay! can play one week during sept holidays! jia
you for the rest of you taking prelims! my school's prelims damn
early la, i end already, you all havent even start.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i got a lot more to rant, but ill come back later. gonna check
out the olympics closing ceremony!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:16:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8341734</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by jaydunkfull @ Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:14:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oh, my thumb is still numb, even when im not writing, but its a
little better now, just not as normal as it should be. it gets
worse when i start writing, but its ok la. so much for mugging&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:14:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8341728</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by jaydunkfull @ Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:13:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oh so sad, i realised my whine about a levels 2008 thread is
already expired!!! thought of reviving it since its the prelims
period now, and soon a levels. but never mind, i shall continue
here &lt;img title="Smile" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt="Smile" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Aug 2008 21:13:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8341723</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by lifeisgood9989 @ Fri, 25 Jul 2008 22:18:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;time to chop it off :D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jul 2008 22:18:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8266396</guid>
      <author>lifeisgood9989</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by gunner77 @ Fri, 25 Jul 2008 20:45:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;whenever i write essay question also like tat one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;used to it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jul 2008 20:45:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8266159</guid>
      <author>gunner77</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by LatecomerX @ Fri, 18 Jul 2008 04:30:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You could be suffering from &lt;a href=
"http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carpal_tunnel_syndrome#Symptoms" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;Carpal Tunnel Syndrome&lt;/a&gt;. Although the name suggests
something scary, it's basically compression of a nerve at the
wrist.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Excerpted from Wikipedia:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;...The first symptoms of CTS may appear when sleeping and
typically include numbness and paresthesia (a burning and tingling
sensation) in the fingers, especially the thumb, index, and middle
fingers...&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;...For prolonged handwriting, &lt;strong&gt;use a big pen with an
oversized, soft grip adapter and free-flowing ink&lt;/strong&gt;. This
way you won't have to grip the pen tightly or press as hard on the
paper. Take frequent breaks. Every 15 to 20 minutes give your hands
and wrists a break by gently stretching and bending
them...&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Take care.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 18 Jul 2008 04:30:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8250036</guid>
      <author>LatecomerX</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by seotiblizzard @ Fri, 18 Jul 2008 04:18:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Next time when u go for writing marathons, dun use so much force
when holding the pen.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 18 Jul 2008 04:18:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8250033</guid>
      <author>seotiblizzard</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by jaydunkfull @ Fri, 18 Jul 2008 03:50:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanks! &lt;img title="Smile" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt="Smile" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but my thumb is still numb. four days already. whats wrong?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 18 Jul 2008 03:50:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8250029</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by rain-coat @ Fri, 18 Jul 2008 00:39:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;don worry tml will be a better day&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 18 Jul 2008 00:39:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8249807</guid>
      <author>rain-coat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>My thumb is numb from mugging! replied by jaydunkfull @ Thu, 17 Jul 2008 01:49:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my thumb is numb after i finished writing out one set of notes!
what&#8217;s happening? ive written more than that before and it has
never happened before. its the third day already. it doesnt hurt
but theres this weird sensation. which kinda bothers me.
&lt;img title="Sad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt=
"Sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;must be the pen that i was using. i was using those thin stabilo
coloured pens. those with an orange base and the cap is the colour
of the pen. and there are lines running along the pen. you know
that kind??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i stubbed my toe so theres a blood blob on it. so i had to limp
home.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my earphones spoiled! &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt; so i had to
survive a day without music. on a happier note,i managed to get new
ones! lime green earphones! yay. the colour makes me happy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thats my whines for today&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jul 2008 01:49:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2155:324439:8247450</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>