23 Nov, 08:48AM in sunny Singapore!

anyone in indiana, america?

Subscribe to anyone in indiana, america? 28 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    137 posts since May '05
    • anyone in indiana, america? i need friends here! i am in west lafayette!!  sian no singaporean...

3,816 posts since Jul '07
    137 posts since May '05
    3,816 posts since Jul '07
    137 posts since May '05
    1,835 posts since May '03
    7,560 posts since Feb '05
    • Originally posted by EvolutionPIG:

anyone in indiana, america? i need friends here! i am in west lafayette!!  sian no singaporean...

What brings you to Indiana? Work or study?

(Welcome to SO, by the way.)

10,806 posts since Jan '06
    *ahem*
    19,448 posts since Apr '05
    • welcome to SO.  you may wanna check out this site too :

http://www.overseassingaporean.sg/forums/index.php?s=84f5be655ec273e66793e82b89daafe0&showforum=86

also, if you have facebook, there is a singaporean overseas group.

i know of a friend.  her son went to a uni in indiana.  didn't like it at all.  after first year.  he left and is now back in asia.  if u r in uni, u may wanna check out s'pore student assoc, hopefully they have one?

all the best and come back here to chat often if u need to feel close to home.  sadly, this SO forum is kinda on a tortoise pace.  but check out other sub forums.

18,327 posts since Jul '06
    222 posts since May '08
    2,243 posts since Jan '07
    *ahem*
    19,448 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by SpeedStar:

Did not know there is this forum, but its seems so quiet there.... Is this web sai created by the government?? :)

yah, it's been a while liao and yesh, zheng hu got hand in it, i think. :P

137 posts since May '05

I in illinois, what can i do for u? lol

can buy me a hair wax and send it to me? i want the ultra hard one...

137 posts since May '05
    • okie, lol...the singaporean union in my uni are not very friendly..plus there are no chio gals...lol

can buy me a hair wax and send it to me? i want the ultra hard one...

Harlow....hair gel anywhere also got sell. icon_lol.gif

2,243 posts since Jan '07

okie, lol...the singaporean union in my uni are not very friendly..plus there are no chio gals...lol

why on earth do u look for SG gals when u travel so far to the other side of the Planet?

137 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by Arapahoe:

why on earth do u look for SG gals when u travel so far to the other side of the Planet?

nvm, china gals or malaysia gals also can. just found one... she not bad,,

• What are your plans for after you graduate? Do you intend to stay here to look for a job or return to SG?

137 posts since May '05
    • lol, i cannot return to sg, cuz i cancelled my PR status in order to escape the army...

i think i am going to japan or tiawan after gaining some working experience in the states.... sian.... where you from?? Meia Gisborn

lol, i cannot return to sg, cuz i cancelled my PR status in order to escape the army...

i think i am going to japan or tiawan after gaining some working experience in the states.... sian.... where you from?? Meia Gisborn

Eh? I thought Singapore PRs don't have to serve NS.

Me, ah? I'm from Singapore. Came stateside right after NS to get my undergrad and grad degrees, then got offered a job here. Been here since then, and got naturalized recently.

33,915 posts since Apr '05

I in illinois, what can i do for u? lol

ooh...I used to be in that state...which part are you in? icon_biggrin.gif

137 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:

Eh? I thought Singapore PRs don't have to serve NS.

Me, ah? I'm from Singapore. Came stateside right after NS to get my undergrad and grad degrees, then got offered a job here. Been here since then, and got naturalized recently.

nono, i mean which part of america are you in...and ya, PR need NS. lols

Please Login or Signup to reply.