23 Nov, 08:25AM in sunny Singapore!

FM07: player with no work permit

Subscribe to FM07: player with no work permit 21 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,171 posts since Aug '06
    • i bought a player w/o work permit. so can apply or have to wait for his work permit to approve???

1,846 posts since Apr '05
    15,764 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by Ben_Ng69:
      i bought a player w/o work permit. so can apply or have to wait for his work permit to approve???

If he's already at your club, the only option is to send him to a feeder club.

Best is Belgium or Poland. Only need 2.5 years for an EU passport.

I'm not quite sure how to re-apply for work permits in the game. I presume if it is not approved initially, it's very hard to get it approved later. You won't have something like Mark Gonzalez for Liverpool in real life. Of course, maybe I missed something. Laughing

45,048 posts since Apr '05
    1,171 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by CoolMyth:
      If he's already at your club, the only option is to send him to a feeder club.

Best is Belgium or Poland. Only need 2.5 years for an EU passport.

I'm not quite sure how to re-apply for work permits in the game. I presume if it is not approved initially, it's very hard to get it approved later. You won't have something like Mark Gonzalez for Liverpool in real life. Of course, maybe I missed something. Laughing

so just send him to feeder club n wait for w/p to approve? Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

• Originally posted by Ben_Ng69:
      so just send him to feeder club n wait for w/p to approve? Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

Nope. Send him to Belgium or Poland on loan for 2.5 years and he'll get an EU passport. Laughing

The player will come back on loan once a year. After the next transfer window start, send him there again. Though the game does not notify you, the player will have his EU passport the third season you send him there and you can immediately recall him back to your first team.

Real life example: Dong Fangzhuo of Man Utd. Laughing

1,461 posts since Jan '07
    • erm. i hav a feeder club in belgium, sent millan for 1st season, when he come back, and re-send him back till 3rd season den can use him..? plus how 2 c whether can use him..?

• Originally posted by glacer:
      erm. i hav a feeder club in belgium, sent millan for 1st season, when he come back, and re-send him back till 3rd season den can use him..? plus how 2 c whether can use him..?

Yep. Just keep sending him until the third season. Halfway through, check his nationality and he shall have an additional nationality of "Belgium". This meant he got an EU passwork, thus allowing him to bypass the Work Permit Rule and play for your team.

You know a player has WP problems if he is in your team and a "WP" icon is to the left of his name. Laughing

1,160 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by stellazio:
      woah fm07 so detailed.. Shocked

yah i nvr know it was so detailed Shocked work permit... got illegal player anot? Mr. Green

• Originally posted by lolxzxz:
      yah i nvr know it was so detailed Shocked work permit... got illegal player anot? Mr. Green

Never played the lower league clubs before so dun really know.

I dun think can be like Leeds United and play 5 on-loan players in one match. Laughing

31,746 posts since Jun '05
    343 posts since Dec '06
    • got ani minimum age den can send to feeder club??

my millan is 14 years old but cnt send to feeder club.

or muz wait till dey sign professional contract?? Rolling Eyes

9,362 posts since Apr '05
    • i can't get my freddy adu and lebohang mokoena to go on loan.
      when i wanna send them to antwerp, the club's name is grey out.

343 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by ErikaChioBu:
      got ani minimum age den can send to feeder club??

my millan is 14 years old but cnt send to feeder club.

or muz wait till dey sign professional contract?? Rolling Eyes
      Originally posted by R3SsH|n:
      i can't get my freddy adu and lebohang mokoena to go on loan.
      when i wanna send them to antwerp, the club's name is grey out.

There is also a sort of loan window in the game, just like in real life. Although this is not mentioned in the game AFAIK.

It's safe to say that you can only send your players out on loan during the transfer windows. Example, for English leagues, between 19 June and Aug 31, and also 1 Jan to 31 Jan. Laughing

• Oh yeah, and I think I sort of just realised another way to solve the work permit problem.

If you want to have the real life Mark Gonzalez example, ie, got a work permit for him after one year, not because he got EU nationality but because his country is in top 70 and he got participate in most of his country's fixtures for the past year, the solution is as follows.

Just offer the player a new contract. Apparently, work permit re-application also goes on when this contract talk is going. Laughing

• Originally posted by ErikaChioBu:
      *waiting for coolmyth* Laughing

Can wait for me to wake up or not? Sat leh. Laughing

• my millan is currently 14 years old
      i tried to send him to my feeder club in poland but when i entered his profile, the move to affiliates could not be found, how and when can he move to my feeder club?

• Originally posted by glacer:
      my millan is currently 14 years old
      i tried to send him to my feeder club in poland but when i entered his profile, the move to affiliates could not be found, how and when can he move to my feeder club?

The "move to affiliates" is below the "set transfer status" icons on the left of your screen? Dun have meh? Question

• don have, my millan 14 years old only, izzit need 16 1st? cause in my previous game, i used arsenal and i can send him to my feeder club in belgium, now in this brand new game, i have a feeder in poland, donno is there any problem anot

343 posts since Dec '06
Please Login or Signup to reply.