23 Nov, 08:47AM in sunny Singapore!

any 08 cool finds/wonderkid?

Subscribe to any 08 cool finds/wonderkid? 25 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    19,167 posts since Jan '03
    • Im gonna start my full season any moment now.. so any finds for fm 08?

i know this sergei from CSKA Moscow...27 year old..not bad..u buy him, he automatically become russia captain... Laughing leadership 20 sia Mr. Green

2,840 posts since Nov '05
    • so old, i don bother to buy.... my 1st season with man utd buy rafinha, hunterlaar and alex(vasco). the alex touted to be next ronaldhino and costs 1mil, i check out his stats, quite ok but he only 16 i think... and now learning from my nani....

other wonderkid, i juz finished season 1, now got war chest liao so spend alot.
      bought sergio aguero, damn his stats r getting better. bought giovanni dos santos and garay(defender) and igor akinfeev... santos stats are improved in 08 too lol....

234 posts since Nov '04
    • i nv buy any wonderkids, i produce them!
      Twisted Evil

Carlos vela, bendtner, denilson, fabregas, walcott, djourou.

next up n coming... merida, barazite, murphy n one norway defender from arsenal reserve. haha.

1,461 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by Li4nGsteR:
      i nv buy any wonderkids, i produce them!
      Twisted Evil

next up n coming... merida, barazite, murphy n one norway defender from arsenal reserve. haha.

Nordveit

765 posts since Jul '05
    • Bojan from barcelona is immense. Already valued at 28mil pounds despite his age-18(in third season of fm 0Cool. Finishing, dribbling 18. acceleration composure determination 19/20.

I already rank him as the second best striker in the team. behind henry, but in front of eto and aguero.

giovanni dos sontos is also very very good. 19 years old and my coach believes that he is "not that different" from ronaldinho.

check out silva from valencia. his stats are boosted greatly from fm 07. i had to break the bank to match hsi release clause. only 21 years old at the start of the game too!

• Originally posted by crimson soldier:
      Bojan from barcelona is immense. Already valued at 28mil pounds despite his age-18(in third season of fm 0Cool. Finishing, dribbling 18. acceleration composure determination 19/20.

I already rank him as the second best striker in the team. behind henry, but in front of eto and aguero.

giovanni dos sontos is also very very good. 19 years old and my coach believes that he is "not that different" from ronaldinho.

check out silva from valencia. his stats are boosted greatly from fm 07. i had to break the bank to match hsi release clause. only 21 years old at the start of the game too!

yea i didnt know that silva stats are so godly in 07 but now, wtf, everything is almost 18-20....

well bojan sure have high acce/pace/finishing/dribbling/composure but i think he has low technique and other stats not quite balance. so i prefer aguero over him as aguero is way better than him in my place

i nv buy any wonderkids, i produce them!
      Twisted Evil

they not wonderkid in the 1st place meh Rolling Eyes

234 posts since Nov '04
      Jeremy menez not bad too.

Oscar ustari best young keeper.

actually akinfeev better, more consistent

19,167 posts since Jan '03
    • Ustari is like so common now leh Laughing Laughing
      i suka suka choose one under 16 goalkeeper from africa, make him learn from VDS, now halfway through my 2nd season..his stats quite comparable liao Laughing mostly 16-18s from 5-6s

15,491 posts since Apr '04
    1,920 posts since Sep '02
    • Originally posted by glacer:
      Best keeper = Petr Cech. I try to buy him first

how much, he is godly price lo Rolling Eyes

6,985 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by forum_dude:
      how much, he is godly price lo Rolling Eyes

I donno why but i just don't like Akinfeev. Laughing
      So, i bought Tim Weise from to replace Lehmann and Almunia. Rhys Murphy and Rui Fonte very good in 08 Mr. Green

1,343 posts since Jan '05
    • One cool feature that I find interesting is the Misc Player Filtering button.

~simply click on any player
      ~click on 'misc' at the lowermost lefthand/righthand screen
      ~Click 'create player filter for xxxx'

Its a great tool to find other players who has the same playing style for a particular player.

Enjoy!

2,813 posts since Oct '06
    383 posts since Jul '05
    • most of the wonderkids turn out lousy in real life.

One i know that has done well is kim kallstorm.

• Originally posted by limpshaggy:
      most of the wonderkids turn out lousy in real life.

One i know that has done well is kim kallstorm.

who tell u kallstorm is lousy. u watch more lyon match u can tell very easily he's good

66 posts since Oct '07
    • Michael Johnson (CM) from Man City?

lol i don really like Kompany don't know why he never really performed well for me in my Valencia team...

and auguero is imba!!! Cool

343 posts since Dec '06
    • Karim Benzema
      Mario Balotelli
      Rhys Murphy
      Havard Nordtveit
      Oier Olazabal

Edited by glacer 26 Dec `07, 3:42PM
    • well aguero is the one i must buy everytime i manage a club coz he is seriously imbalance and keep scoring.... this time i finally bought scott sinclair and keep tutor him by ronaldo and rooney, now he is banging goals, 17(5) appearance and 13 goals and his speed really godly, always counter attack score.

bought gabriel obertan and jeremy menez but somehow they not gd leh, dunno y oso. maybe next season they can break thru my 1st team of ronaldo+nani.

defender wise i juz buy breno but he got wp so need loan him lo, havent reallky try him but for me, i got 3 gd defender, pique, carthcart and j evans, all i keep trainign them

6,985 posts since Jun '05
Please Login or Signup to reply.