06 Sep, 06:32AM in sunny Singapore!

when u send ur comp for repair, ever wonder if...

Subscribe to when u send ur comp for repair, ever wonder if... 24 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    51 posts since Jul '07
    • the repairman got look through your stuff?

like if u sent ur cpu or notebook to HQ or repairshop to fix something... do u give them ur comp password?

then if u give, do u wonder whether the person doing repair or troubleshooting got look through your files like pics, movies, chat logs, music, ahem stuffs, internet history, etc?

then do u wonder whether the person will copy those stuffs he like into his own personal thumbdrive or portable harddisk?

2,809 posts since Oct '06
    • Originally posted by phew_i_am_still_alive:
      the repairman got look through your stuff?

like if u sent ur cpu or notebook to HQ or repairshop to fix something... do u give them ur comp password?

then if u give, do u wonder whether the person doing repair or troubleshooting got look through your files like pics, movies, chat logs, music, ahem stuffs, internet history, etc?

then do u wonder whether the person will copy those stuffs he like into his own personal thumbdrive or portable harddisk?

i trust him. but i use eraser first. Laughing Laughing Laughing

1,187 posts since Jun '07
    5,475 posts since May '07
    • Well... I was a computer repairman b4... But, I wont be so bo liao to look at those things in other people's computer... Got many work to do sia... Eat too much , nothing to do ,is it??

5,475 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by DC+:
      I wonder more if they swapped my comp parts for el cheapo and dying parts. Twisted Evil

the above sounds more possible..

2,048 posts since Feb '03
    • I still suspect I got some faulty ram.

Comp freezes without warning these days Mad

dodgy fellow Mad

2,809 posts since Oct '06
      I still suspect I got some faulty ram.

Comp freezes without warning these days Mad

dodgy fellow Mad

awww thats ram prob i think. ggxxyyzz go back and kpkb the repairman

2,029 posts since May '01
      I wonder more if they swapped my comp parts for el cheapo and dying parts. Twisted Evil

yes.

• I kpkb..

he ask me remove the ram myself and see how..

But.. i scare short circuit the motherboard...laptop ma

nvm..i paid $35 for 256mb upgrade...just bear with it Crying or Very sad

208 posts since Jul '07
    • Just transfer everything sensitive to your external HDD before you send your laptop for repair, like I did some months ago.

208 posts since Jul '07
      I kpkb..

Get a new one! Laughing

3,397 posts since Apr '05
    • i use to copy mp3,movie,software,...

i do view their pics also.. some time can see zg... Laughing

4,657 posts since Jun '07
    10,523 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):
      i use to copy mp3,movie,software,...

i do view their pics also.. some time can see zg... Laughing

some more.. some IT pros.. will have those software, can track everything that you have deleted.....
      if one day.. my computer get repair-ed...
      confirm take very long one..
      cuz the repairman must be busy looking thru Laughing Laughing Laughing

15,006 posts since Nov '06
    • hor hor!

no wonder so many plp wan become repair man

either they wanna look, or they have looked and wanna hide Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

84 posts since Jul '07
      I kpkb..

it hangs could already be due to motherboard problem. and if u dunno how to handle the comp, definitely better to get an expert to help. 256mb upgrade onli? ur ram onli 512mb ah? so little ram maybe that's why hang also la, especially if u use ur laptop to surf porn and play high-quality porn vids. Twisted Evil

• Originally posted by luvelle:
      it hangs could already be due to motherboard problem. and if u dunno how to handle the comp, definitely better to get an expert to help. 256mb upgrade onli? ur ram onli 512mb ah? so little ram maybe that's why hang also la, especially if u use ur laptop to surf porn and play high-quality porn vids. Twisted Evil

Warao, dont confuse me with your brother/bf/etc hor. My life is a porn movie. Mr. Green

I am in touch with my inner geek. I hear my comp scream "Its the ram! Its the ram"

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,468 posts since Dec '99
    • depends on wats the cause of the damage

they may scan the files for virus or errors

so if the wrong things pop up, then just oo bad.

237 posts since Nov '06
    • Usually I wont look at people stuff unless I need to backup their data from corrupted windows.

if never look at their stuff, how to know things important to backup or not.

Rolling Eyes

3,397 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by rathcycle:
      some more.. some IT pros.. will have those software, can track everything that you have deleted.....
      if one day.. my computer get repair-ed...
      confirm take very long one..
      cuz the repairman must be busy looking thru Laughing Laughing Laughing

i wont waste my time do such thing..
      unless.... i suspect you.... Laughing

10,475 posts since Sep '06
    53,128 posts since Aug '05
    • Me not so eng to look here and there. Plus, if your comp got porn, it will be sent back immediately. It's my rule not to repair computers with porn, unless you tiok virus and specific ones. Only certain viruses download porn.

Or if you insist, I will do the most damage. Reformat and reinstall without backups.

5,863 posts since Apr '03
    • you think the repairman got only 1 pc and whole day to repair?
      sometimes even got to rush like mad.

Please Login or Signup to reply.