03 Dec, 01:45PM in sunny Singapore!

Problems with my Firefox [advice required]

Subscribe to Problems with my Firefox [advice required] 16 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,765 posts since Dec '04
    • my firefox explorer seems to be unable to access the droplist from this webby, at first i thought the droplist is gone.

But i tried using IE and the drop list appear, did i accidentally disable a function on Firefox to allow me to access the droplist?

thanx

53,307 posts since Aug '05
    • No. Can’t get it to work as well. As a government website, it’s expected that all non-IE browsers functions will screw up.

21,292 posts since Feb '07
    • Originally posted by turbo_drift:
      how come i can?
      Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:
      explain pls..

paiseh.. Embarassed

fx 2 can't but ...

Opera 9.24 can.

353 posts since Aug '07
    2,441 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by MyParentsDunWanMe:
      I think the best solution is to uninstall FF permanently Mr. Green

Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes
      Problem is with the government websites not coding cross browser compliant codes.

• Originally posted by abao:
      Problem is with the government websites not coding cross browser compliant codes.

but then, why Opera can show the droplist as ts stated??

2,331 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by turbo_drift:
      but then, why Opera can show the droplist as ts stated??

Simply put, each web browser interpret markup, style and scripting languages differently.

353 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by abao:

duno how to take a joke Rolling Eyes

• If you hover over the links, you notice that the link show this:

javascript:parent.location='Members.asp?contentpath=live/Members.htm'

As far as I'm aware, this piece of code will break in nearly all browsers.

A web developer will write a JavaScript with rollover function to prevent breaking of functionalities, not in this manner.

If you see the HTML code, there's basically no JS files there.

And due to this, the drop-down list never work properly as well in IE7. There's a gap in between. If you want to select the 2nd choice... the drop-down list will just disappear, as if you have moved your mouse away.

• Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
      If you hover over the links, you notice that the link show this:

javascript:parent.location='Members.asp?contentpath=live/Members.htm'

As far as I'm aware, this piece of code will break in nearly all browsers.

A web developer will write a JavaScript with rollover function to prevent breaking of functionalities, not in this manner.

If you see the HTML code, there's basically no JS files there.

And due to this, the drop-down list never work properly as well in IE7. There's a gap in between. If you want to select the 2nd choice... the drop-down list will just disappear, as if you have moved your mouse away.

chin chim...buay liao gai sia.

2,441 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by MyParentsDunWanMe:
      duno how to take a joke Rolling Eyes

k, sry. Embarassed

me in fanboy mode ma

Please Login or Signup to reply.