<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k.' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/309980</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by kenn3th @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 11:30:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Since ts has alr gotten a new laptop, this thread will be
closed, and can only be viewed for archival and reference
purposes.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 11:30:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7917091</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by MrSotong @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 09:51:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ya , can lock thread liao ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mayi , the sony notebook worth it ar ??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Stupid saleman , said it's&amp;nbsp;the lastest .. but I doubt so
...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 09:51:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7916975</guid>
      <author>MrSotong</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 01:33:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;AMD laptop processors are pretty hot even for a short period of
use, just like the early days of AMD desktop processors.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nowadays, AMD desktop processors are way cooler than Intel
desktop processors. Intel laptop processors are cooler than AMD
laptop processors.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, since you've bought... makes no sense discussing any
more.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 01:33:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7916429</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by kenn3th @ Sat, 08 Mar 2008 23:21:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ceecookie:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there is no way of adding the gfx card to the laptop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I had a look at the tablet pc today at the IT Show,i noticed
that the screen have to be at a certain degree(nearer 90 deg) when
turning to tablet mode so as to not rub(friction) against the
keyboard.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;$1699..get it if u want.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ts got a sony alr&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/310198" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/310198&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 08 Mar 2008 23:21:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7916017</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ceecookie @ Sat, 08 Mar 2008 23:19:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;there is no way of adding the gfx card to the laptop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I had a look at the tablet pc today at the IT Show,i noticed
that the screen have to be at a certain degree(nearer 90 deg) when
turning to tablet mode so as to not rub(friction) against the
keyboard.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;$1699..get it if u want.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 08 Mar 2008 23:19:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7916012</guid>
      <author>ceecookie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by kenn3th @ Sat, 08 Mar 2008 17:42:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;how can u add a graphics card? =/&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 08 Mar 2008 17:42:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7915330</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by night-time @ Sat, 08 Mar 2008 11:37:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Morning ,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just to comfirm and ask again before buying today.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Okay , for the AMD processor is hot ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Errr ...&amp;nbsp; hopefully I don't mind about it , but will it
spoil easily ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Since the cons are :&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The tablet is heavy&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;AMD Sucks&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Screen is blurr&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't mind if it's heavy ... AMD Sucks as in the processor is
HOT ? Well , I don't think I mind , cuz I normally used comp for
3-4 hrs only .. Screen is bluurr ? I went to the booth yesterday
but it's slighty clearer than the pic in HWZ ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Okay guys , let say I wanted to buy this notebook .. and I have
a total of $2000 , No mre , no less&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am thinking of adding RAM up to 4GB ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But since the screen is bluurr ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Will adding a graphic card help ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What will you buy , ram or internal parts , with $300 ???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nid help now as I am buying it soon ... later&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 08 Mar 2008 11:37:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7914771</guid>
      <author>night-time</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by kenn3th @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:52:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Eh Kenneth, you live in which planet? How come your 60 days is
so long de? &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif" alt=
"icon_redface.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;me abit blur today&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:52:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913997</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:44:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Eh Kenneth, you live in which planet? How come your 60 days is
so long de? &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:44:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913983</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by kenn3th @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:26:56 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;After the trial it cannot be used any more,not even 24
times.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yep.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3 months is better than 24 tries anyways!&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;er, after trail then reformat your computer for another 3 months
lor&amp;nbsp;*not recc*&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:26:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913931</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ceecookie @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:21:30 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kenn3th:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the microsoft office, must activate trial.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if not only a max of 24 times (correct me if i m wrong) can be
used.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After the trial it cannot be used any more,not even 24
times.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 23:21:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913923</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by kenn3th @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:30:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the microsoft office, must activate trial.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if not only a max of 24 times (correct me if i m wrong) can be
used.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:30:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913776</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:25:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;AMD sucks when it comes to mobile computing. Despite being an
AMD fan, I won't recommend any AMD laptops to anybody, unless your
budget is real tight.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then again, some AMD laptops cost really high...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Some models to consider... not all meet your requirements, but
pretty close. Just one thing though, I couldn't really find one
that offers fingerprint authentication... other than Fujitsu... but
that one has got no pricing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unless otherwise stated, any integrated wireless will be
provided by Intel.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;NEC Versa S5500-2401DRC - $2299&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;Specs:&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Intel Core 2 Duo T8300 (2.4GHz, 3MB L2 Cache, 800MHz FSB)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Wireless A, B, G and Draft N&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Vista Home Premium&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Mobile Intel Graphics Media Acclerator X3100&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;12.1" monitor (WXGA SSV LCD)&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;3GB RAM (after free upgrade)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;250GB HDD space (SATA)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;DVD Dual Layer drive&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;3-in-1 card reader&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;1.3 megapixels webcam&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Gigabit LAN (for wired connections)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Bluetooth&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Enji-Red in colour (&#22815; style boh?) &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;LG P300&lt;sup&gt;U&lt;/sup&gt; - $3799&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;Specs:&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Intel Core 2 Duo T9300 (2.5GHz, 6MB L2 Cache, 800MHz FSB)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Wireless A, B, G and Draft N&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;13.3" monitor (WXGA glare with LED backlight, should be cool
enough for you)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Nvidia GeForce 8600 Graphics Card&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;3GB RAM (after free upgrade)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;250GB HDD space&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;External DVD Dual Layer drive&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Bluetooth v2 + EDR&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Triple Hexa-band antenna&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Gigabit LAN&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;24-bit high definition sound, SRS WOW HD, SRS TruSound XT +
Internal Mic&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;5-in-1 card reader, ExpressCard/34&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;6-cell Li-ion battery&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;1.3 megapixel webcam&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Black with white stripes (looks quite like zebra)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Windows Vista Business&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;E300&lt;sup&gt;A&lt;/sup&gt; - $1899&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Intel Core 2 Duo T7250 (2.0GHz, 3MB L2 cache, 800MHz FSB)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Atheros Wireless B/G&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;13.3" monitor&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;ATI Express 1250&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;2GB RAM&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;200GB HDD space (SATA)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;DVD Dual Layer drive&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;24-bit high definition sound&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;5-in-1 card reader, ExpressCard/34&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;6-cell Li-ion battery&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Glossy Black in colour&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Windows Vista Home Premium&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Fujitsu Lifebook S7210 - Can't find pricing&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Choice of either Wireless A, B, G and Draft N or just Wireless
A, B and G&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;14.1" monitor (WXGA TFT)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Dual Layer DVD drive OR DVD/CD-RW combo&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;1GB RAM (upgradable to 4GB max, supports dual channel)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;160GB HDD space&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;6-cell Li-Ion battery (lasts about 3.5 hours according to
Fujitsu)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;2.2kg&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Intel Graphics Media Accelerator X3100&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Realtek ALC262 HD audio codec, built-in stereo speakers&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;56K modem&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Spill-resistant keyboard&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Fingerprint sensor&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;ExpressCard /34/54, Smartcard, SD/SDHC/Memory Stick/Memory
Stick Pro slots&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;TPM option&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Vista Business, Home Premium OR Home Basic&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Some miscelleaneous stuffs... which I found interesting.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Acronis True Image is bundled, 1 year full license. Make good
use of it to backup!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. 60-day MS Office 2007 Pro. According to Fujitsu, this trial
needs to be activated to use. Not sure if you don't activate can
use or not... if don't activate and can use... haha... can use for
a lifetime. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Fujitsu Esprimo Mobile U9200EVB -
$2188&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Intel Core 2 Duo T7500 (2.2GHz, 4MB L2 cache, 800MHz FSB)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Wireless A, G and Draft N&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;3GB RAM, after free upgrade&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;160GB HDD space (SATA)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;12.1" monitor&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Dual Layer DVD drive&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Vista Business&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Fujitsu LifeBook S6410E2VB - $3188&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;3GB RAM, after free upgrade&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;13.3" monitor&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;1.3 megapixels camera&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Vista Business&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Others: Free extra battery + mouse&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Fujitsu LifeBook T4220E3VB/T4220E2VB -
$3998/$3388&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Intel Core 2 Duo T9300/7700&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Vista Business&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;3GB RAM, after free upgrade&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Packard Bell EasyNote BG46-023 -
$2098&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Intel Core 2 Duo T7500 (2.2GHz, 4MB L2 Cache, 800MHz FSB)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;2GB RAM&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;External DVD drive&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;4-in-1 card reader (SD/MMC/MS/MS Pro)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Up to 358MB Graphics Card memory&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;10/100 LAN&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;4-cell Li-Ion battery&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Wireless A, B and G&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;3-year standard warranty&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Free extra battery&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Vista Home&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;White like Mac notebook, but not as stylish&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Lenovo Thinkpad X61 - $2999&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Intel Core 2 Duo T7500 (2.2GHz, 4MB L2 Cache, 800MHz FSB)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Vista Business&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;2GB RAM after free upgrade&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Intel Graphic Media Accelerator X3100&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;12" monitor&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;8-cell Li-Ion battery&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;3-year international carry-in warranty + 6 months insurance
against accidents &amp;amp; theft&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:25:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913764</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ceecookie @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:25:08 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by night-time:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So do you recommend 2GB for this tablet ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And btw hor ... they said retail price is : $2828 but for
student's price its $1699 and you can't find this price after the
IT Show , it will go back to the original price .. What do you
think ? I was told that it's a new comp ... do you mind doing some
research for me plsss (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For daily work and stuffs,2GB will be fine since Vista use
approx. 512MB+ of RAM when idling(my PC wif 2GB shows 800MB usage
at the min)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;From my knowledge,i &lt;strong&gt;do not&lt;/strong&gt; recommend this
laptop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes,it's a tablet,fun at first because of the flexibility to use
it anyway you like.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But,tablet form comes with several liability,which i said
beforehand was to settle with an integrated gfx card(same goes for
Fujitsu T series) and the lower resolution screen(typically XGA) in
order to be able to be seen properly in the outside.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There is &lt;a href=
"http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1886109&amp;amp;amp;highlight=tablet"
rel="nofollow"&gt;one HWZ thread&lt;/a&gt; that discussed about the downside
of this laptop,you may wish to read it up.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 22:25:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913763</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by night-time @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 21:06:58 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;DIMM means the number of stick of RAM installed on ur laptop.If
lets say the retailer put "2GB RAM (2 DIMM)" It means that the 2GB
RAM is from 2 sticks which also means that its 2x1GB RAM
stick.Always aim for higher capacity RAM on a single stick since
the spare slot can be used for upgrading the RAM.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also,its more economical since most OEM mobo only have 2 ram
slot,which means that if u have 1GB RAM,u need to bin the 2x512mb
stick for 2x1GB stick,hence wasting money.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For AMD,its performance is inferior compared to Intel.Dont ask
me why,it's just is.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like Chery for example(no offense)&lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;RAM will increase performance BUT will not decrease the load of
the processor in certain task.Processor-reliant task such as video
encoding will only improve slightly with more RAM since it depend
on the processor itself.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Note that Vista 32bit can only recognise up to 4GB RAM(probly only
3.5+GB in ur BIOS) due to technical limitation.If u want &amp;gt;4GB
RAM,u need 64bit version of Windows.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So do you recommend 2GB for this tablet ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And btw hor ... they said retail price is : $2828 but for
student's price its $1699 and you can't find this price after the
IT Show , it will go back to the original price .. What do you
think ? I was told that it's a new comp ... do you mind doing some
research for me plsss (:&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 21:06:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913572</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ceecookie @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 20:54:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;DIMM means the number of stick of RAM installed on ur laptop.If
lets say the retailer put "2GB RAM (2 DIMM)" It means that the 2GB
RAM is from 2 sticks which also means that its 2x1GB RAM
stick.Always aim for higher capacity RAM on a single stick since
the spare slot can be used for upgrading the RAM.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also,its more economical since most OEM mobo only have 2 ram
slot,which means that if u have 1GB RAM,u need to bin the 2x512mb
stick for 2x1GB stick,hence wasting money.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For AMD,its performance is inferior compared to Intel.Dont ask
me why,it's just is.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like Chery for example(no offense)&lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;RAM will increase performance BUT will not decrease the load of
the processor in certain task.Processor-reliant task such as video
encoding will only improve slightly with more RAM since it depend
on the processor itself.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Note that Vista 32bit can only recognise up to 4GB RAM(probly only
3.5+GB in ur BIOS) due to technical limitation.If u want &amp;gt;4GB
RAM,u need 64bit version of Windows.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 20:54:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913537</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by night-time @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 20:47:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think I am going for the HP PAVILION tx2028AU ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Student's price , of course ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Errr some Qs horr ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why is the RAM DIMM whereas some are DRR2 .. which is better
?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Alot said AMD sucks , in term of what ? AMD spoil easily ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The person said can upgrade to 4GB at their SIm Lim Store (RAM)
to 4GB @ $199 ... do you think there is a need ,, ?&amp;gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Since my processor 'sucks' , do adding RAM help in boosting the
system to core duo 2's sstandard ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Any advvice/warning for me ?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 20:47:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7913525</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by night-time @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:28:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Can la ...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Help me find one decent laptop that maches the whole chunk
here:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I &amp;nbsp;support HP (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think I will look only into these&amp;nbsp;4 brands : NEC&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;Asus&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;HP/Compaq&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
Fujitsu&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Kenneth and hao mayi (: Do you mind posting models of these
brands that match my citeria&amp;nbsp;(When you are superb free)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A cool + good design (Just don't want it to be grey/silver)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The frame ,&amp;nbsp;in term of height and wide , should not be more
than 3cm or thick .. Don't &amp;nbsp;want it to be like Asus ...(Asus's
specs is brilliant , just the design of LCD / sides)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Webcam&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Must be 12-13 inch&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Longlife battery&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Fingerprint thingy (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Good specs (2.1+Ghz (Good if it's Penryn) 2GB RAM (+/hopefully
it's 4GB) Just a decent video card will do )&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Prefer tablet but if there is a notebook that is cooler /better
than tablet , than its okay .. Tablet feature is just an addtional
comment /citeria&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please provide me with the details of the model ... I don't want
to be like my Fujitsu Case , buy the laptop and later regretted cuz
of design and specs ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I maybe going to IT Show but most likely not buying from there
cuz right now I am short of $ until 13/3 So hopefully the models
that you find for me , the price will remain in future..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(P.S: FYI : The HP Pavillion Tablet Notebook TX2022AU came with
4 cell battery and 6 cell batetry )&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thanks in advance !&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I await for your good news tomorrow , afternoon (aroud
1.30-2.30) before going to IT Show (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your hunting is greatly appreciated ! This is my only source of
asking IT -related stuff .. arrghhh :P&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Kay , gotta sleep ... i shall wait for the good news with the
most "perfect" laptop ...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Xie Xie ...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:28:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7911635</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by kenn3th @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:22:52 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;LOL... this takes some time to hunt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Customer service. LOL.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;scarley&amp;nbsp;TS from sunday times one, want to test out our
service.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:22:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7911617</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ceecookie @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:22:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Tablet are rather meant for practical purpose then games because
of design contraints.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;U want gaming,get a normal laptop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Fujitsu T4220 is ard 3.9k,T4215 should be 3.5k and i expect
T4210 to be ard 3k.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And lastly,dont forget the Self Certification process if u are a
SP student.Ard 2-5 hours to reformart,repartiton and install SP
Image&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:22:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7911614</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:20:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;LOL... this takes some time to hunt.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:20:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7911608</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by night-time @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:18:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I support HP (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think I will look only into these&amp;nbsp;4 brands : NEC&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;Asus&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;HP/Compaq&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
Fujitsu&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Kenneth and hao mayi (: Do you mind posting models of these
brands that match my citeria&amp;nbsp;(When you are superb free)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A cool + good design (Just don't want it to be grey/silver)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The frame ,&amp;nbsp;in term of height and wide , should not be more
than 3cm or thick .. Don't &amp;nbsp;want it to be like Asus ...(Asus's
specs is brilliant , just the design of LCD / sides)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Webcam&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Must be 12-13 inch&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Longlife battery&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Fingerprint thingy (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Good specs (2.1+Ghz (Good if it's Penryn) 2GB RAM (+/hopefully
it's 4GB) Just a decent video card will do )&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Prefer tablet but if there is a notebook that is cooler /better
than tablet , than its okay .. Tablet feature is just an addtional
comment /citeria&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please provide me with the details of the model ... I don't want
to be like my Fujitsu Case , buy the laptop and later regretted cuz
of design and specs ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I maybe going to IT Show but most likely not buying from there
cuz right now I am short of $ until 13/3 So hopefully the models
that you find for me , the price will remain in future..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(P.S: FYI : The HP Pavillion Tablet Notebook TX2022AU came with
4 cell battery and 6 cell batetry )&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thanks in advance !&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:18:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7911594</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by ceecookie @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:13:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;HP Tablet PC is bad..HWZ people complain of blur screen and
heavy weight.For Tablet PC i suggest you go for Fujitsu T series
since thats a better one&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;PS:BTW,AMD is inferior.Fujitsu tablet are equipped with Core 2
Intel processors&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:13:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7911571</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by kenn3th @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:12:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by night-time:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Don't quite like Mac .. Esp their OS (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Laptop for : Serving the net&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
Project uses&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
Chatting/MSN&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
what kind of projects do you do?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Graphics intense (photoshop, video editing ect?)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;or&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;just words, powerpoint and stuffs?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No games?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Judging from the above, a norm desktop will do or a lower end
spec laptop can do a trick.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So&amp;nbsp;the 1.6k &amp;nbsp;turion 64x2 tablet will run quite
well.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:12:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7911564</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Tablet PC Arrr ! Lai Lai Got Pic... If you had 2.1k-2.7k. replied by night-time @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:09:39 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;If you want a laptop that just looks nice and cool... you might
as well get a Macbook.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So my question to you will be... what do use your laptop
for?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Don't quite like Mac .. Esp their OS (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Laptop for : Serving the net&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
Project uses&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
Chatting/MSN&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 23:09:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2250:309980:7911550</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>