<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW..' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/310198</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by bananaking @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 20:45:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gigabyte14:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2499 is ok la, since you're buying the brand, but 3k is too
ex&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we tend to pay for the brand more&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but then, your processor is 7xxx series, a newer version&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
and they give u free office, u already earn like shit&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;outside see 200+&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Office can download for free..haha..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 20:45:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7925043</guid>
      <author>bananaking</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by BabyRex @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 00:50:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
SingaporeTyrannosaur:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;From the review of the Asus G series it seems mostly
positive...&amp;nbsp;the laptop speakers are a bit weak but otherwise
it's a good piece of kit... and the support is pretty there
too.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But no matter what, Acer seems to ace the market in making
cheap, disposable laptops... those things may come cheap but they
give you trouble most of their lives!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I got my G1S last year but kind of regreting it. Its a big,
heavy, power sucking and hot behemoth with very poor battery life
(1 hour at most) and very hot AC adaptor (so afraid that the
adaptor will overheat that I had to put some heat sink on
it.).&amp;nbsp; Can only use it as a Desktop replacement. Drivers
support from Asus is also very poor and slow. The last NVidia
Graphics&amp;nbsp; Driver update was in Aug '07.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Luckily, I still have my trusty 4-5yr old HP nc6000 for use when
I'm on the move.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 00:50:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7922954</guid>
      <author>BabyRex</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by Phaze @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 23:36:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kenn3th:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I do not understand the need for 2 graphics card. Unless they
could work together and run together simultaneously, i dont see the
need of it. (except to extend the life span of the battery @ a
single charge).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yup. The whole idea is to extend the battery life by using a
less power hungry graphics component when you don't need the
performance.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 23:36:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7922576</guid>
      <author>Phaze</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by SingaporeTyrannosaur @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 23:28:01 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Ferguson:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
will it last?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;From the review of the Asus G series it seems mostly
positive...&amp;nbsp;the laptop speakers are a bit weak but otherwise
it's a good piece of kit... and the support is pretty there
too.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But no matter what, Acer seems to ace the market in making
cheap, disposable laptops... those things may come cheap but they
give you trouble most of their lives!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 23:28:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7922522</guid>
      <author>SingaporeTyrannosaur</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by deathscythe99 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 22:07:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Frankly speaking I would prefer to get laptops from:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) Dell - cheap, can last + good service support. As mentioned
above, it's after sales support is quite good. Comparable to other
brands in fact.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) Lenovo Thinkpad Series - yea I know it's Lenovo now, but the
support is pretty good. Not to mention the various Thinkpad
features, like one button recovery, the anti-shake software etc.
Never regretted buying. I was overseas and accidentally wiped out a
critical system file (think I posted that online before...) and I
called the support team in Netherlands. Got a package within the
next week for me to restore all my precious stuff.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3) Asus - Except for the hefty price tag, I would definitely get
it. Performance worth the money.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Won't really consider Sony (too exp) and Compaq-HP (ahem....).
Would love to try Toshiba and Packard Bell though. haha. And of
course, I still own an Apple. Rocks my world man.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 22:07:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7922152</guid>
      <author>deathscythe99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by kenn3th @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 21:20:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I do not understand the need for 2 graphics card. Unless they
could work together and run together simultaneously, i dont see the
need of it. (except to extend the life span of the battery @ a
single charge).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 21:20:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7921963</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by Phaze @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 19:30:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by night-time:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Again ,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am really punk by Sony ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Stamina Mode (Intel graphics) ... it was said that choosing
stamina mode can enhance the battery life &lt;strong&gt;up to&lt;/strong&gt; 6
hrs&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Guess what ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It reduce the screen resolution for that stamina mode ... what
the .. (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I am *almost* positive that you can run your monitor at native
resolution in Stamina Mode. There's no reason why a X3100 cannot
drive a 1280x800 resolution screen.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When you change to stamina mode, go to your display properties
and check the settings. If it's not at 1280x800, change it to that
resolution.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 19:30:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7921538</guid>
      <author>Phaze</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by night-time @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 19:02:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Again ,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am really punk by Sony ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Stamina Mode (Intel graphics) ... it was said that choosing
stamina mode can enhance the battery life &lt;strong&gt;up to&lt;/strong&gt; 6
hrs&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Guess what ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It reduce the screen resolution for that stamina mode ... what
the .. (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Price wise ... well , I am going to check Best denki today and
maybe other stores and see how much is my SZ56 is worth .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.sony.com.sg/microsite/vaio/products/vaio_sz/vgn_sz56gnb/index.html"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.sony.com.sg/microsite/vaio/products/vaio_sz/vgn_sz56gnb/index.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The website state : $3199..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For those who went to the same webpage on 3/3-9/3 , you will see
that there is a $400 cash rebate .. but no more liao..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So to "comfort" and "lie" to myself ... i should tell myself
that I bought it at $700 discount + free m$ office + ram + mouse +
case :P&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What I feel like being "cheated" is that .. the salesmen (yes
more than 2 said) said that this model is BRAND NEW .. came out on
6/3 ... And after some checking , I believe that this model came
out ~3 mths ago ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well , if I were to used it on speed mode .. it can alst ~3hrs
..(:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's worth buying though ...although you can buy a slightly
better specs with $2499 from other brands ...&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 19:02:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7921500</guid>
      <author>night-time</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by ceecookie @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:49:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gigabyte14:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2499 is ok la, since you're buying the brand, but 3k is too
ex&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;p&gt;outside see 200+&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The 7 series is &lt;strong&gt;not&lt;/strong&gt; the newer version.If you're
referring to the refreshed series,its merely the revision of Socket
P instead of M.It is still Merom per se.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The 8 and 9 series &lt;em&gt;are&lt;/em&gt; the newer models,codenamed
Penryn.The 8 series are lower end Penryn-3M with 3MB L2 cache,while
the 9 series have 6MB L2 cache.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:49:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7921055</guid>
      <author>ceecookie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by Ferguson @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:48:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
SingaporeTyrannosaur:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Tried Asus? I just bought a G1S laptop for 2980... it's not too
bad so far...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
will it last?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:48:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7921054</guid>
      <author>Ferguson</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by SingaporeTyrannosaur @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:20:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Tried Asus? I just bought a G1S laptop for 2980... it's not too
bad so far...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:20:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7920992</guid>
      <author>SingaporeTyrannosaur</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 12:05:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Dell sucks last time. As I've said before, Dell has heard their
customers. I'm glad they did. Some companies just don't bother.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 12:05:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7920447</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by Ferguson @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 10:05:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i tot dell sucks&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 10:05:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7920185</guid>
      <author>Ferguson</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by raymond_sianz @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 08:41:47 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;The best support I've received so far is for the Dell Latitudes
(I have no experience with the Inspirons). You call Dell, they send
a guy down. They fix the problem on the spot. Most importantly,
since they fix it in front of you, you don't have to worry about
your data or wiping your hard drive before you send in the
laptop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I totally agreed with that. I currently own a XPS Gen 2 and I am
now in Australia. I just love their next business day onsite
service.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 08:41:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7920025</guid>
      <author>raymond_sianz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by LatecomerX @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:35:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Phaze:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And to think just 6 months ago, I paid $1000 more than that for
the same specs at the last refresh.&amp;nbsp; :p&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But I don't think think this model is an appropriate substitude
for the SZ series.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. It's much more expensive especially when you take the bundled
software into consideration.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. It's much bigger and heavier. Much.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. I'm not sure what the Nvidia 8600GM is for. As far as I can
tell, I don't use it at all except for perhaps, OS eye candy. Oh
right, it's for all those games that are supposed to come out for
the Mac. Games like erm... ahhh... ya... games.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4. I think multi-touch is a bit gimmicky. Just like coverflow.
It's nice to have especially if you are using a laptop that has
only one mouse button. Sure it's a nice feature, but I wouldn't say
it's the most important feature.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh... Apple's warranty support sucks as bad as Sony's. My MBP
battery has gone through 51 cycles and the battery health is less
than 30% now. I've tried to cycle it and all that. I'm told I have
to send the whole notebook in. I can't just send in the battery.
That means I have to lose my laptop for at least 1 week just to get
the battery checked. And I will probably have to reformat the HDD
before I send it in because the HDD is not easily user
replaceable.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think I'll probably just buy a new battery. The support still
sucks though. And Applecare is expensive.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please&amp;nbsp;do&amp;nbsp;erase the disk thoroughly before sending it
in. You never know whether there is an Apple technician out there
waiting for an opportunity to be&amp;nbsp;the&amp;nbsp;next Kira.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:35:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7919899</guid>
      <author>LatecomerX</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by Phaze @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:17:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by scamx:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;should buy a macbook pro...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the most basic model: S$3088&lt;br /&gt;
includes:&lt;br /&gt;
2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo processor&lt;br /&gt;
200GB HDD&lt;br /&gt;
15.4" widescreen&lt;br /&gt;
2GB RAM&lt;br /&gt;
Nvidia GeForce 8600M GT 256MB dedicated GDDR3 SDRAM&lt;br /&gt;
supports Wireless N(Airport Extreme)&lt;br /&gt;
bluetooth 2.1&lt;br /&gt;
and the most important MULTI-TOUCH TRACKPAD.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;MBP is the way to go...........&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And to think just 6 months ago, I paid $1000 more than that for
the same specs at the last refresh.&amp;nbsp; :p&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But I don't think think this model is an appropriate substitude
for the SZ series.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. It's much more expensive especially when you take the bundled
software into consideration.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. It's much bigger and heavier. Much.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. I'm not sure what the Nvidia 8600GM is for. As far as I can
tell, I don't use it at all except for perhaps, OS eye candy. Oh
right, it's for all those games that are supposed to come out for
the Mac. Games like erm... ahhh... ya... games.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4. I think multi-touch is a bit gimmicky. Just like coverflow.
It's nice to have especially if you are using a laptop that has
only one mouse button. Sure it's a nice feature, but I wouldn't say
it's the most important feature.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh... Apple's warranty support sucks as bad as Sony's. My MBP
battery has gone through 51 cycles and the battery health is less
than 30% now. I've tried to cycle it and all that. I'm told I have
to send the whole notebook in. I can't just send in the battery.
That means I have to lose my laptop for at least 1 week just to get
the battery checked. And I will probably have to reformat the HDD
before I send it in because the HDD is not easily user
replaceable.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think I'll probably just buy a new battery. The support still
sucks though. And Applecare is expensive.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:17:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7919568</guid>
      <author>Phaze</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by gigabyte14 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:08:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;and also, 6 hours?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;inside is what? 10 cell?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wtf?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:08:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7919533</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by gigabyte14 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:07:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;2499 is ok la, since you're buying the brand, but 3k is too
ex&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;p&gt;outside see 200+&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:07:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7919531</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by Phaze @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:00:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think the laptop is alright. A laptop is worth whatever you
are willing to pay for it so I think "scammed" is an unduly strong
word.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I've had quite a lot of experience supporting Sony Vaio laptops
in an office environment. Personally I would never buy one myself
because:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. The warranty support is terrible. Even for the smallest
issues, I have to bring the laptop down to a Sony store and the
laptop will be gone for at least a week. The Sony stores just
basically take in the product and send it down to their service
centre.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The best support I've received so far is for the Dell Latitudes
(I have no experience with the Inspirons). You call Dell, they send
a guy down. They fix the problem on the spot. Most importantly,
since they fix it in front of you, you don't have to worry about
your data or wiping your hard drive before you send in the
laptop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. The website is a mess. It's gotten a bit better now but it's
still awful. Sony has a whole mess of part numbers that are
different from region to region. If you are reinstalling your OS,
finding the right drivers can be a nightmare. Having said that,
they are getting better - getting better in the sense that going to
the website is no longer like getting kicked in the balls, but like
getting slapped in the face a few times.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Having said that, there are a few good things about Sony
Vaios:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Most of their high end laptops are not bad looking. Sony has
many different interesting designs. Some are god-awful ugly but
most are quite okay. I think the SZ and TZ series look pretty good.
I find the keyboards pretty good to type on.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. Sony tends to pack a lot of stuff into their laptops. Even
the ultraportables tend to come with a built-in DVD drive (if that
kind of thing is important to you).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. Sony laptops tend to be light though some may argue that it
makes the laptop feel flimsy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4. Sony laptops are usually quite innovative but then again, you
pay for that innovation. The dual graphics chipset thing is good
though it's up to the buyer whether it's worth the premium. Dual
graphics chipsets give you the best of both worlds - increased
battery life when you are not doing graphics intensive tasks, and
much better graphics performance when you need it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But as I said, I wouldn't buy a Vaio for myself but I can see
why someone else might want one. The TZ is a great laptop for
ladies. It can slip easily into a handbag and it adds very little
weight. The keyboard is smaller than standard size but still easy
to type on even if you have pudgy fingers. If you have smaller
hands, even better.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My gf really wants one.&amp;nbsp; ;)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But anyway, you have to decide for yourself if the laptop is
worth it to you. If you ask me, it's not bad but my opinion
shouldn't matter.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you were wondering if a Sony Vaio can help you get laid, the
answer is no. You need a Macbook Air for that. But don't worry, at
least the Vaio won't hurt your chances like an Acer would.&amp;nbsp;
:p&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:00:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7919494</guid>
      <author>Phaze</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by Cool-gal @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:55:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sua la..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;buy liao dun compare here or there liao.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;make ur life difficult only.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;make urself sad only.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u get good deals and bad deals.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;its &lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;L&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;iving
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;I&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;n
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;F&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;arking
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;E&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;nvironment.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:55:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7919466</guid>
      <author>Cool-gal</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by caleb_chiang @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:22:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;dunno... dun trust lappy batt anymore...&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"icon_rolleyes.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:22:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7919305</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by bananaking @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 22:10:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hmmm..u pay for the brand though..but it's light..so still can
make it la..also the specs also ain't that bad wad..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 22:10:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7918646</guid>
      <author>bananaking</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by raymond_sianz @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 18:43:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I guess is worth is since is a sony. But is it a 3 year
warranty? how is the warranty like? Onsite or offsite?
international or just local?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 18:43:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7917853</guid>
      <author>raymond_sianz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by Protean @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 14:05:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Aiyo, buy already don't regret lor, it's also good branded
set.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You&amp;nbsp;see, good point,&amp;nbsp;you now got&amp;nbsp;a new set for
this year,&amp;nbsp;I envy you leh. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/BoxedEmoticonSet/wink.png" alt=
"wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 14:05:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7917367</guid>
      <author>Protean</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Worth it ? I think I'm CHEATED at IT SHOW.. replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 13:55:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;It's not hard to adjust to using a Mac. Between Windows, Mac and
Linux... I've got to say Mac is top on my hate list...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mac is nice, but being as restrictive as MS won't make me like
it...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 13:55:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2250:310198:7917346</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>