<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://tech.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/311085</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://tech.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by KenPlus @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 20:15:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Don't use the toolbar,best is use universal downloader and try
to get a good list of proxies to download,it work well for
rapidshare too :)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 20:15:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7938641</guid>
      <author>KenPlus</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by yuko-ogura @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:26:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;LOL... can consider in future. But given that tools are provided
FOC and created by volunteers, I probably won't do it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's unfair to them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i like ur reply.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bu kui shi IT corner de moderator.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:26:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7937852</guid>
      <author>yuko-ogura</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by hiphop2009 @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:16:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i d.l before leh, no problems...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;subscribe premium la...easiest way out...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:16:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7937838</guid>
      <author>hiphop2009</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:58:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You can start a business and charge everyone $50 to $100 for
removing infections.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;LOL... can consider in future. But given that tools are provided
FOC and created by volunteers, I probably won't do it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's unfair to them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:58:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936813</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by eagle @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:54:13 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;The thing about infections these days is HJT is no longer an
effective tool. If it's within HJT to show, then it's fine. If it's
outside of HJT, then you need other tools to show other
information.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And auto log readers are not recommended. Everything is
researched manually.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You can start a business and charge everyone $50 to $100 for
removing infections.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:54:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936795</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by Ed11790 @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:53:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yes its safe&#8230;........ive download it before&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:53:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936790</guid>
      <author>Ed11790</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:43:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The thing about infections these days is HJT is no longer an
effective tool. If it's within HJT to show, then it's fine. If it's
outside of HJT, then you need other tools to show other
information.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And auto log readers are not recommended. Everything is
researched manually.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:43:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936749</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by BrUtUs @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:42:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;jz use BT... no need headache abt toolbar...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:42:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936746</guid>
      <author>BrUtUs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by MohamedF @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:41:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I don't download the toolbar... useless one... Just buy the
premium account for 1 mth or 2...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;very worth the money... unlimited download and max speed... lots
of shows are also on megaupload...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:41:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936740</guid>
      <author>MohamedF</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by eagle @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:41:11 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Eh, don't bring extra problems to me. Nowadays logs are freaking
hard to read. Infections these days are no longer as simple as the
past.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Create or find auto HJT log readers?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:41:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936733</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:37:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Eh, don't bring extra problems to me. Nowadays logs are freaking
hard to read. Infections these days are no longer as simple as the
past.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:37:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936718</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by eagle @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:21:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Can download and use. When uninstall just need to post HJT log
and ask mayi here for extra help only.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:21:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936648</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by Xcert @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:57:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 798:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
wat's malware?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;malicious software...spyware...pop-up
ads...key-loggers...etc.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:57:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936550</guid>
      <author>Xcert</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by 798 @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:55:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Xcert:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the problem is not the toolbar by itself...its those malware
that come with it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
wat's malware?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:55:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936545</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by Xcert @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:53:55 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;actually u can uninstall the megaupload toolbar after ur
dl-ings.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the problem is not the toolbar by itself...its those malware
that come with it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:53:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936536</guid>
      <author>Xcert</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by Xcert @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:50:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by xShevchenkox:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;currently l hav buy a psp. But in order to download games, l
have to download the megaupload toolbar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;l heard that it is unwise to download this becos a bundle of
spywares comes wif this megaupload.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;nid expert help before l make my decision to download or
not.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I wouldnt download it if I were U.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:50:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936523</guid>
      <author>Xcert</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by 798 @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:30:32 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;okie, mayi, den l dun download bah&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;cos my frenz say alot of psp iso games are uploaded on
megaupload&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he told me no install megaupload toolbar, u cnt download the
games&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but l hav heard alot of ppl saying bad abt this toolbar, tat is
why l didnt download.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nvm, l tink l use the other download methods,&amp;nbsp; which dun
require me to download tis stupid toobar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oh ya and mayi the popup l tink is gone le...no more popup after
tat time u help me solve the problem. Thanks&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;actually u can uninstall the megaupload toolbar after ur
dl-ings.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:30:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936466</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:30:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;i thought u must have it in order to dl?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I managed to download without the toolbar. By luck. I was
leeching on somebody's bandwidth and it works.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But after that, cannot liao. With or without the toolbar,
Megaupload never work for me.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:30:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936464</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by joshua182 @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:23:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;to your question, its safe. that aside, it sucks.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:23:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936451</guid>
      <author>joshua182</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by xShevchenkox @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:23:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;okie, mayi, den l dun download bah&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;cos my frenz say alot of psp iso games are uploaded on
megaupload&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he told me no install megaupload toolbar, u cnt download the
games&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but l hav heard alot of ppl saying bad abt this toolbar, tat is
why l didnt download.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nvm, l tink l use the other download methods,&amp;nbsp; which dun
require me to download tis stupid toobar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oh ya and mayi the popup l tink is gone le...no more popup after
tat time u help me solve the problem. Thanks&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:23:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936450</guid>
      <author>xShevchenkox</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by 798 @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:22:51 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;With it, you can't download.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Without it, you can't download also.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't see the benefits of having that stupid toolbar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i thought u must have it in order to dl?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:22:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936448</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:20:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;With it, you can't download.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Without it, you can't download also.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't see the benefits of having that stupid toolbar.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:20:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936443</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by 4getmenot @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:06:17 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;currently l hav buy a psp. But in order to download games, l
have to download the megaupload toolbar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;l heard that it is unwise to download this becos a bundle of
spywares comes wif this megaupload.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;nid expert help before l make my decision to download or
not.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;even wif the bar, the download speed sucks.. i'd rather spend a
couple of dollars on a rapidshare premium coupled with flashget and
you'll get blazing speed..(provided your download speed is
good)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:06:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936409</guid>
      <author>4getmenot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by ChoCoChips @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:00:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;why download games is megaupload one?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not t*rrents meh&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:00:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936385</guid>
      <author>ChoCoChips</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is it safe to download the megaupload toolbar replied by 798 @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 21:59:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;when u r not using it, u should untick megaupload toolbar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dun think it is any problem for me.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 21:59:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">tech.sgforums.com:2250:311085:7936382</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>