03 Dec, 01:55PM in sunny Singapore!

Sandisk stuck!

Subscribe to Sandisk stuck! 12 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    28 posts since May '04
    • guys, my newly bought 4gb SD card got stuck inside the cardreader of my lappie leh!

i "wtf!" at it like 100 times liao, still nv come out.

i tried poking it oso, but to no avail. any ppl out there got experience with this rubbish b4 one?

plz plz plz plz help T_T

1,312 posts since Nov '06
    1,249 posts since Oct '06
    452 posts since Aug '07
    • I know tht shouting wnt bring it out.

Smtimes the way to take it out is pressing it and to release a spring mechanism.Or perhaps u put it the other side.

If tht dsnt work,use a small player or smthng to take it out.

53,307 posts since Aug '05
  • Mas Selamat Kastari
    9,998 posts since Dec '01
    • Originally posted by MikaX:

guys, my newly bought 4gb SD card got stuck inside the cardreader of my lappie leh!

i "wtf!" at it like 100 times liao, still nv come out.

i tried poking it oso, but to no avail. any ppl out there got experience with this rubbish b4 one?

plz plz plz plz help T_T

nothing we say will help...solve the problem physically.wink.png

17,497 posts since Nov '06
    • i got experience before!!!

That was when my mini sd came out out of the adaptor then the adaptor stuck inside -_-

take those tweesers or hand and pull it out.

normally your sd card will not go all the way in, there will be about 1/8 the size of the sd card protruding out. (Hp compaq series and Hp pavillion series and Asus note books)

Note: pushing it in will make it even worse and difficult to get out. Try pulling it instead.

17,976 posts since Aug '01
    3,544 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:

You risk frying the damn thing. It's metal.

can always turn off power, take out battery

anyway, i agree with the pincer method. I've tried it before to take out a stucked card

17,497 posts since Nov '06
Please Login or Signup to reply.