07 Jul, 08:42AM in sunny Singapore!

Need help on new unknown threat !!!

Subscribe to Need help on new unknown threat !!! 5 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
  • Unidentified's Avatar
    3,824 posts since Sep '05
    • I think is some msn virus or stuff , not very sure about it.

      The ''friend'' in msn list send a link eg: http://myname.1ik5.info/

      Then a window will pop up ask for your acc n pw , halfway then got ad pop up and the original log in window change to something else.

      Not sure what going on , but i assume it a threat. So can anyone help me test out the link and see if it a virus and how should i solve it.

      Thx guy , not sure if the above links works , but if u need the real link , just let me know , i post u the actual link , there alot of link , lolz

  • Moderator
    kenn3th's Avatar
    13,271 posts since Nov '06
    • I have experienced it yesterday. However i did not receive a pop up. The link would include your friend's email account followed by the 1ik5.info/

      But i itchy hand go click anyways.

      It brings you to a page which asked you for your windows live email and password

      I would strongly Discourage anyone from logging in to this. So far there is not much info about it on google, so I do not know what is the THREAT posed

       

      Edited by kenn3th 20 Apr `08, 10:24AM
  • hiphop2009's Avatar
    5,735 posts since Jan '06
    • Originally posted by kenn3th:

      I have experienced it yesterday. However i did not receive a pop up. The link would include your friend's email account followed by the 1ik5.info/

      But i itchy hand go click anyways.

      It brings you to a page which asked you for your windows live email and password

      I would strongly Discourage anyone from logging in to this. So far there is not much info about it on google, so I do not know what is the THREAT posed

       


      go try den u noe lo :P

      terms and condition...anyone wants to try? hehehe.

  • purpledragon84's Avatar
    1,546 posts since Sep '07
    • the pic is a dead giveaway.. see how the smiley is all cranky? that's how ur face will look after u enter ur username and passwordteeth.png

  • Isendir1's Avatar
    37 posts since May '08
    • A pop up will be generated upon closing the tab of the website mentioned above. Read the user terms and condition, they will use your account for advertising purposes. It is foolish to key in username and password into a website other than msn and hotmail original websites.

      Website like this http://myname.1ik5.info/ is obviously a phishing website which steal msn username and password. Whether they will install any registry key into your computer, i do not dare to risk mine for now. All user must not give out thier password easily for safety sake.

      Edited by Isendir1 03 May `08, 5:18AM
Please Login or Signup to reply.