<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/319324</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://buses.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by SBS7484P @ Sun, 12 Oct 2008 10:39:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;creative makes good sound cards. and the rest... u know what to
say.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 12 Oct 2008 10:39:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8469209</guid>
      <author>SBS7484P</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by LatecomerX @ Sat, 11 Oct 2008 11:44:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ^tamago^:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;creative is only good for earphones and non-IT products&lt;br /&gt;
anything that has got to do with IT (with either hard disk or
&lt;span&gt;USB&lt;/span&gt; components) i won&#8217;t get them~&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What non-IT products do they produce?&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"http://latecomerx.com/images/emoticons/icon_lol.gif" alt="" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And you missed out their sound cards - one of the best
worldwide.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 11 Oct 2008 11:44:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8467313</guid>
      <author>LatecomerX</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by ^tamago^ @ Sat, 11 Oct 2008 10:09:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;creative is only good for earphones and non-IT products&lt;br /&gt;
anything that has got to do with IT (with either hard disk or
&lt;span class=""&gt;USB&lt;/span&gt; components) i won&#8217;t get them~&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 11 Oct 2008 10:09:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8467122</guid>
      <author>^tamago^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by nenepokey @ Sat, 11 Oct 2008 09:46:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FrozernFire:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my 4th gen ipod into its 4th year of use liao. good thing i
didn't get that brick, creative zen touch or something like that,
back then&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lucky i never got this Zen. i got a free Samsung YP-K5 (with
slide out speaker) from StarHub when i renewed my contract a few
years ago. till now it is still fine. no big problems.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 11 Oct 2008 09:46:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8467080</guid>
      <author>nenepokey</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by youyayu @ Sat, 11 Oct 2008 02:00:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sim wong hoo same sec school with me okay.. knn say till liek so
bad&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 11 Oct 2008 02:00:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8466788</guid>
      <author>youyayu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by Zendenz @ Sat, 11 Oct 2008 01:32:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hai&amp;nbsp;reminds me of my zen micro crap. fixed x 3 only to be
spoilt again. $450 paperweight.zzz.sworn off&amp;nbsp;creative products
since then&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 11 Oct 2008 01:32:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8466741</guid>
      <author>Zendenz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by dragg @ Thu, 21 Aug 2008 22:40:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my creative zen vision is working fine.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Aug 2008 22:40:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8334574</guid>
      <author>dragg</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by dragg @ Thu, 21 Aug 2008 22:39:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my creative zen vision is working fine.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Aug 2008 22:39:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8334571</guid>
      <author>dragg</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by mother-of-pearl @ Tue, 05 Aug 2008 15:20:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;They r giving me a new unit. coz i complain n make alot of
noise. They say out of good will , they will give me new one. Wat a
relieve. Hope the new set will be better n not full of shit again .
He will courier to me by this week..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 05 Aug 2008 15:20:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8289930</guid>
      <author>mother-of-pearl</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by SBS7484P @ Mon, 04 Aug 2008 20:28:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i dun buy stuff from creative.. their mp3 died on me afer a
month. buy new one also lidat. dun say i drop or throw around cus i
am one who takes extreme care of gadgets. got a loaned creative
speaker from fren i use liao also blew up.. now relying on phone
for music and altec for speaker.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 04 Aug 2008 20:28:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8288228</guid>
      <author>SBS7484P</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by Hellraiza @ Mon, 04 Aug 2008 20:07:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my zen stone also like that. listen halfway suddenly die on me.
reset button, reformat player, all no use. knn dulans. less than 3
months some more!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 04 Aug 2008 20:07:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8288151</guid>
      <author>Hellraiza</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by fudgester @ Mon, 04 Aug 2008 19:08:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;All I gotta say is that it depends on your luck.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My first MP3 player was Creative v200.... it lasted me two years
with no problems. The only problem was that I ran out of storage
space.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My second player was Creative Zen V Plus. Super huge problems.
Within just a few months it would freeze repeatedly. When
horizontal lines appeared on the screen, that was the last straw. I
demanded and received a 1-to-1 exchange from Creative. I
immediately sold it off.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Now I'm using iPod nano 2nd generation. It's been over a year,
and I've got no complains.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lots of people complain about Creative. Then again, iPod has its
share of complaints as well. It all depends on your luck.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 04 Aug 2008 19:08:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8288044</guid>
      <author>fudgester</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by mother-of-pearl @ Mon, 04 Aug 2008 18:59:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The guy say audio files got many types.. and say &lt;span class=
""&gt;ZEN&lt;/span&gt; cannot support all the formats.&lt;br /&gt;
That makes me really mad. I demanded for a refund, he says need to
run stress test on the player.. this test will take 2-3 days,if its
found to be faulty, den they will replace or repair. If replace new
one still have same problem, den i told him i will wan a
&lt;span class=""&gt;FULL&lt;/span&gt; refund on the player.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They will courier the item to me on thursday as i find it a
waste of time to go collect the player. I think it sucks&#8230;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I hope they will give me a good answer.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wat r the odds tat they will give me a new player or best
refund(Den i can buy ipod, hee) ? Coz this player is going to be
out of town for 3 weeks. I hope none of the hanging and unable to
off issue is totally eliminated&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So many ppl say &lt;span class=""&gt;ZEN&lt;/span&gt; itself got problem
with the software/ hardware&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 04 Aug 2008 18:59:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8288030</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by Y_Shun @ Mon, 04 Aug 2008 10:18:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sometimes it depends on your luck as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Recently I used my friend's Zen, it pretty much impresses
me.!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 04 Aug 2008 10:18:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8286726</guid>
      <author>Y_Shun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sun, 03 Aug 2008 22:02:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;When products are being mass produced, please don't expect high
QC results.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 03 Aug 2008 22:02:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8285863</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by redDUST @ Sun, 03 Aug 2008 21:46:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by mother-of-pearl:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I&#8217;m another victim of &lt;span&gt;CREATIVE&lt;/span&gt; lousy product ,
Bought Zen last month&#8230; 2 days ago hang till battery flat den off by
itself.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So frustrating.. buy as a gift for my darling n this has to
happen . Should I request for a full refund or still give them 1
last chance ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, tmr i am going to make some noise at &lt;span&gt;CREATIVE
HQ&lt;/span&gt; in Jurong east.. I make sure they either answer for this
issue or refund me 100% and I will never trust their bad again&#8230; so
much for being a &#8216;singapore&#8217; brand.. .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Is this a piece of crap ? Or is Ipod much better ? So sad n v v
angry !!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my ipod 60gb also crashed beyond repair after 2years of
sparingly used.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think it's just our (bad) luck. now i stick with sub $100 mp3
players. my creative stone plus is 1+ years old, still going
strong. even if it breaks down, my heart not pain.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 03 Aug 2008 21:46:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8285804</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by mother-of-pearl @ Sun, 03 Aug 2008 21:38:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I&#8217;m another victim of &lt;span class=""&gt;CREATIVE&lt;/span&gt; lousy
product , Bought Zen last month&#8230; 2 days ago hang till battery flat
den off by itself.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So frustrating.. buy as a gift for my darling n this has to
happen . Should I request for a full refund or still give them 1
last chance ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, tmr i am going to make some noise at &lt;span class=
""&gt;CREATIVE HQ&lt;/span&gt; in Jurong east.. I make sure they either
answer for this issue or refund me 100% and I will never trust
their bad again&#8230; so much for being a &#8216;singapore&#8217; brand.. .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Is this a piece of crap ? Or is Ipod much better ? So sad n v v
angry !!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 03 Aug 2008 21:38:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8285770</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by Plastic Bag @ Sun, 01 Jun 2008 21:19:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;iPod FTW&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 21:19:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8131708</guid>
      <author>Plastic Bag</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by gigabyte14 @ Sun, 01 Jun 2008 19:55:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;all brands are the same la&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you think there really is one perfect brand that will not
spoil?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you know what is they wanna earn more money?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i used my zen vision w for almost 2 years already, and still
no problems after i dropped it 2 times at the stairs, and my
previous zen mirco dropped for countless times, and no problems&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;weird right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;laptops, mp3s are all the same&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you think apple is good, then even if people say it sucks,
you will still say its good&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;same goes for other brands&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;creative is good, ftw&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 19:55:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8131463</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by @:)@ @ Sun, 01 Jun 2008 19:51:39 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by snowfoxx:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yeah i also brought it at that time, at the price of $699, my
just spolit last week, your turn will come soon, if spolit, PM me
if you need contacts for repair&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Choi! Hope no problem. Haha.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 19:51:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8131455</guid>
      <author>@:)@</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by snowfoxx @ Sun, 01 Jun 2008 19:37:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by @:)@:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yea, the Xbox 360 is the other that has quality control
problem.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I count myself as one really heng person because the Xbox 360
that I bought in Oct 2006 has been free from all problems so
far.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But now that all Xbox 360s have 5 years warranty, it's not that
bad.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would like to highlight that HP is just another Creative.
Guys, &lt;strong&gt;pls do not buy HP computers.&lt;/strong&gt; I had a VERY
VERY bad experience with HP as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I bought a HP desktop in 2005 and it came with a corrupted hard
disk such that the desktop always hang when at the windows loading
screen. I called the HP customer service staff several times and
they always insist that it's my fault and requested that I reformat
my desktop. But after reformatting for more than a dozen times,
still same problem. Hang Hang Hang.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;FYI to everyone here, HP subscribes to the belief that the
customer is always wrong, and the company is always right.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So, after about 8 months, they finally decided to
replace&amp;nbsp;the corrupted hard disk that came with the desktop. I
have to tahan Hang Hang Hang! for 8 months. Way to go, HP!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;P.S. Guys, unless you want to risk more white hairs, be advised
that it's a wrong choice to buy HP PCs becuase HP has poor quality
control.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw, my previous MP3 player was also Creative - The Creative Zen
Neeon 512MB. It survived for 2 years before the scroll and volume
buttons decided to break down.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yeah i also brought it at that time, at the price of $699, my
just spolit last week, your turn will come soon, if spolit, PM me
if you need contacts for repair&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 19:37:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8131437</guid>
      <author>snowfoxx</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by FrozernFire @ Sun, 01 Jun 2008 14:13:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my 4th gen ipod into its 4th year of use liao. good thing i
didn't get that brick, creative zen touch or something like that,
back then&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 14:13:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8130636</guid>
      <author>FrozernFire</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by gd4u @ Sun, 01 Jun 2008 13:37:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My Zen V plus LCD screen just went death last week ... I think
got 1yr and half old liao. Due to bugdet constrains, i think i will
buy an ipod till my Zen Vplus go dead completely ...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 13:37:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8130528</guid>
      <author>gd4u</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by @:)@ @ Sun, 01 Jun 2008 13:13:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jaydunkfull:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;im using a creative zen and its celebrating its first
anniversary within a month&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;U one of the heng ones. :)&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 13:13:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">buses.sgforums.com:2250:319324:8130442</guid>
      <author>@:)@</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>DON'T EVER BUY Creative Zen or else you will REGRET replied by deathmaster @ Sun, 01 Jun 2008 01:20:15 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by shade343:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;SINGAPOREANS SHOULD AT LEAST SUPPORT SINGAPOREAN PRODUCTS. WHERE
IS YOUR PATRIOTISM?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/angel.png"
alt="angel.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
singapore don't have enough quality products/ brands. the few
consumer products it has sux.&lt;/p&gt;