<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'M1 Mobile Broadband' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/319537</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by Guy-next-door @ Mon, 16 Jun 2008 15:19:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yesterday afternoon, connected to m1bb on the 2Mbps plan . noted
the downstream is @ 16kbps n upstream @ 7kbps.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Called up m1 and the reply i got was, m1 has already taken note
of the slow connection speed for the m1bb users. M1 has made plans
to start upgrading their servers starting early july and the whole
upgrading of network will be completed by this year end.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The m1 CSO ask me to bear with the current issues and eventually
everything will be fine.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i really wonder how true this is going to be ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 16 Jun 2008 15:19:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8170418</guid>
      <author>Guy-next-door</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by keltoh @ Mon, 16 Jun 2008 00:40:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;m1 jus replied me n claimed that my area is congested and they
will rectify the problem and give me a reply in 3 months
time!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and i have been knocking tables for the past one month. guess
what i told their technical support, this is not the way to serve
ur customers who are experiencing slow connections or downtime.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dunno when will this slow traffic be solved. :(&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 16 Jun 2008 00:40:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8169035</guid>
      <author>keltoh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by &#20255;&#20255; @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 21:34:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;For all going to number port, please ensure that your contract
end liao, then "teleport".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If not, penalty charges apply.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 21:34:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8158983</guid>
      <author>&#20255;&#20255;</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by whiskers @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 21:09:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My GF using M! bb.... we have to talk online cos I am
ovrseas...man does it sucks..... it drops frequently... very
frustrating for us....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yesterday heavy rain, she cant even get a decent connection
online, every half an hour she has to reconnect.... damn.... Maybe
its her location too, she lives in hougang.... maybe in CBD it will
be better, but wats the point, most ppl dun live in CBD...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Maybe its the HUA-WEI thing.... dunno wat brand it is....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sorry for the rant....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 21:09:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8158927</guid>
      <author>whiskers</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by kenn3th @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 21:01:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by M42 ORION:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/3940/m1broadband200806091350nh2.th.png"
height="600" alt="" style="vertical-align: middle;" width=
"800" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/7431/m1broadband200806091307en7.png"
"800" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Totally ridiculous, i'm on the broadband 3600 service plan
(paying $60.30 per month) and even in the city, speeds like this
are pretty much the average (max i had seen was a little more than
1000 KB/S). Considered it lucky that i even manage to get a
connection without timing-out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This issue had been feedback to M1's customer service and the
reply was always, "&lt;em&gt;actual transfer rate vary depending on
coverage, network traffic and the type of data being
transmitted&lt;/em&gt;."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Forget 'bout M1 broadband unlimited data-rate, with transfer
speed at this rate, you wouldn't be able to utilise much
anyway.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
It is certainly slow.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To improve the reception, use it near open areas, not enclosed
areas like the toilet - who knows, some people use them there.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 21:01:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8158917</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by JJC @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 20:04:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Try to place your modem near the window. i using M1 mobile
broadband different area you got different speed. I place it near
the window i got around 850kbs for 1mbs plan that i had sign
up.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 20:04:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8158794</guid>
      <author>JJC</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by M42 ORION @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 21:31:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/3940/m1broadband200806091350nh2.th.png"
"800" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/7431/m1broadband200806091307en7.png"
"800" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Totally ridiculous, i'm on the broadband 3600 service plan
(paying $60.30 per month) and even in the city, speeds like this
are pretty much the average (max i had seen was a little more than
1000 KB/S). Considered it lucky that i even manage to get a
connection without timing-out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This issue had been feedback to M1's customer service and the
reply was always, "&lt;i&gt;actual transfer rate vary depending on
coverage, network traffic and the type of data being
transmitted&lt;/i&gt;."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Forget 'bout M1 broadband unlimited data-rate, with transfer
speed at this rate, you wouldn't be able to utilise much
anyway.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 21:31:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8156052</guid>
      <author>M42 ORION</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by kenn3th @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:18:05 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by nehpyh:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then this is cheating. It's not my fault that they cannot
provide or cope with the subscription- they did their feasibilty
planning. I am paying good money every month since the start of the
launch. I have feedback to them often enough.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The next thing is to exercise my rights as a dissappointed
consumer....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
How many more months till your contract ends?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:18:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8152951</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by playmemory @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 15:32:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;try to set at least 3 bar for the singnal should be good
enough.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;cheers.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 15:32:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8152578</guid>
      <author>playmemory</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by Ynot @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 11:32:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yo everyone, I have been using ST broadband on mobile&amp;nbsp; for
about&amp;nbsp;2 weeks. Initiatially the connection always hang. Then I
went to ST to complaint, but unfortunately I can't reproduce the
hang problem. So, I conclude that it is because of the signal
strength in my area.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But the sales person told me to use the extension cable instead
of directly plug my device into the USB port. Surprisingly after I
use the extension cable, it is so stable already. Now I can watch
video from the internet already. Sometimes it lags, but I don't
mind so long the connection is stable. I think it is also depends
on the plan I subscribe, which is 512 (the lowest). That could be
the problem as well. Another reason could be the server itself.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But so far, I am quite satisfied with ST, compare to M1 before.
My friend uses Starhub 2 Mbps mobile broadband, and his speed is
the fastest and most stable.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 11:32:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8151825</guid>
      <author>Ynot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by nehpyh @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 09:32:08 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kenn3th:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well, it's still in it's initial stage of launching.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thus, things like slow speeds are bound to happen.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then this is cheating. It's not my fault that they cannot
provide or cope with the subscription- they did their feasibilty
planning. I am paying good money every month since the start of the
launch. I have feedback to them often enough.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The next thing is to exercise my rights as a dissappointed
consumer....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 09:32:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8151558</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by kenn3th @ Sun, 08 Jun 2008 00:26:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well, it's still in it's initial stage of launching.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thus, things like slow speeds are bound to happen.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 08 Jun 2008 00:26:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8148760</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by playmemory @ Fri, 06 Jun 2008 17:02:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;when i first tried mobile broadband the speed seems ok.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but when many pple start to use mobile broadband, the speed will
be slowed down coz its shared bandwidth. Just like starhub max
online.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am one of the mobile broadband user and I don't give a damn
about the speed.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 06 Jun 2008 17:02:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8145469</guid>
      <author>playmemory</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by nehpyh @ Thu, 05 Jun 2008 13:51:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sianz...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I give up....gonna terminate my M1 Broadband V2000 plan and go
back to Suntalk and Sunsurf...$30 voice sub + $30 data sub is still
cheaper than ridiculous M1 Broadband V plan. At least I'll have
some free talktime and smses.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;M1 Broadband V is a hoax! My monthly data usage is less than
500mb so I just stay with Sunsurf and make do with the
thoeretically slower connection speed. Considering M1 Braodband is
the speed of 56k on my mobile, they can go 'everywhere' and find
other subcribers!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 05 Jun 2008 13:51:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8142393</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by therapeutics @ Wed, 04 Jun 2008 22:45:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i suspect its due to a network problem thats why i am not
getting the full upload speed. When i went out just now, and i
tested, i got 334kbps upload speed. Going to call Singtel tomorrow
to check with them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 22:45:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8141158</guid>
      <author>therapeutics</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by nehpyh @ Wed, 04 Jun 2008 21:47:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sianz la....singtel is crap, M1 is crap...how???? My phone bill
this month is yet again above $150!!!!! SIANZ..........!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 21:47:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8140863</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by therapeutics @ Wed, 04 Jun 2008 15:28:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;
[URL=http://www.speedtest.net][IMG]http://www.speedtest.net/result/279646179.png[/IMG][/URL]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singtel's Broadband on Mobile 1800.&lt;br /&gt;
I dont seem to be able to get the 384kbps upload at all. Will give
them a call one day.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 15:28:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8140038</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by nehpyh @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 19:44:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ok now i'm going to give Singtel a call!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 19:44:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8137388</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by citymax @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:58:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I am a ex user of M1 mobile broadband. Disappointing is the
word.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I currently using singtel mobile broadband, seriously alot
better than M1.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:58:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8136555</guid>
      <author>citymax</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by FirePig @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:35:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Not a surprise. Singtel and starhub are both under temasek
holdings. They want to control the whole market and therefore
restrict M1's access to build many facilities. M1 is still at fault
though, for introducing sub-standard services instead of
complaining against temasek holdings.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:35:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8136508</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by BangHong @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:27:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hmmm? ST is not bad, i dont know about M1..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:27:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8136483</guid>
      <author>BangHong</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by nehpyh @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:19:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="/forums/2250/topics/319038" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/319038&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's been posted before and my post was locked and diverted.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:19:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8136005</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by JJC @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 03:38:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ynot how&amp;nbsp;ST mobile broadband did you try already? My area
using M1 mobile broadband not bad i can still see movie online.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 03:38:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8135710</guid>
      <author>JJC</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by Ynot @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 01:41:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I am not any company's PR, what for ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I just feel very disappointed with M1 mobile broadband. Every
month I pay $$$ to M1, and I get the unstable connection. =(&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Today, I went to Bugis to subscribe to ST mobile broadband. ST
shop got so many people, the queue can up to 1 hour. Yet, the
opposite shop (guess who ? M1 lor), nobody there !!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And one thing is, ST offers more money worth promotion. I
subscribe for 12 months and get 6 months free, 1 samsung Z800 modem
free, and free sim card fee and registration.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How about M1 ? Nothing. The device is rented. No 6 months free
subcription. And you have to paid about 30+ $ for the one time sim
card registration.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 01:41:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8132537</guid>
      <author>Ynot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>M1 Mobile Broadband replied by therapeutics @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 01:36:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;M1 Mobile Broadband isnt that good. I am using Singtel but
upload speed sucks. Download during off-peak still ok... but peak
times, it will slow down but still useable. Heard from my friend
that Starhub is the best?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 01:36:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:319537:8132534</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>