<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Which laptop to buy sia?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/320307</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by browniebaobao @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 22:44:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kenn3th:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well having meddled with the mini note for a few times, i am
impressed with the built quality. Don't really feel like a $999 -
$1.3 Notebook.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The keys 100% more comfortable to type than the Asus EEE! This
feels more secure whilst the EEE's feels like it's gona drop off,
feels weird though, cause normal laptop have keys which are
rougher.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What i dislike about it, is how the 2 laptop touchpad buttons
are placed @ the sides instead of the normal buttom of the touch
pad style. but like all HP, you can off the touch pad with a switch
of a button located on the touch pad.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's screen is real glossy with a layer of plastic over it and
it attracts finger prints. (The glossy screen over another
plastic). Quite stranful on the eyes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I remember there' s 2 usb ports on it, a card reader, various
mic/ear phone ports, express card slot. It has inbuilt wifi -
802.11b/g + Bluetooth v 2.0&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Performance wise,&amp;nbsp; it is perfectly alright with normal
websurfing.However, dont MULTI TASK with it, the sales person
actually lagged the whole laptop while trying to open IE explorer
and Hp wireless assistant. 100% not for photoshop/ video editing
sorta application.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The vista Business Os included, simpily cmi. Xp pro would be a
better option.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;thank u ^^&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 22:44:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8156256</guid>
      <author>browniebaobao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by kenn3th @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 22:33:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;at the sides of the screen.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 22:33:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8156222</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by SBS7484P @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 20:17:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;mini note got inbuilt speaker anot?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 20:17:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8155878</guid>
      <author>SBS7484P</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by kenn3th @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:47:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The mininote has variety of skins and casings too. so quite cute
la. like the vaio.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:47:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153711</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by kenn3th @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:44:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by browniebaobao:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;I aim the VAIO CR series (pink)
laptop v long liao......&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;but i dun really know the
function.. im juz so attracted by the PINK laptop, bag and mouse!
haha.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;recently been seeing this 'HP
mini' on newspaper.. heard my fren say it's v small and pretty, v
basic and it's cheap!&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;I know Macbook is very popular
also.. that macbook air like v wow lidat..&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;aiyoo should i get a laptop at the
IT show neh??&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;I intend to get
a lappy for personal use nia..&amp;nbsp;dun want to play games or sing
ktv.. haha.. purely for surfing pleasure and maybe for work in
future..&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;Comments, anyone?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well having meddled with the mini note for a few times, i am
impressed with the built quality. Don't really feel like a $999 -
$1.3 Notebook.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The keys 100% more comfortable to type than the Asus EEE! This
feels more secure whilst the EEE's feels like it's gona drop off,
feels weird though, cause normal laptop have keys which are
rougher.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What i dislike about it, is how the 2 laptop touchpad buttons
are placed @ the sides instead of the normal buttom of the touch
pad style. but like all HP, you can off the touch pad with a switch
of a button located on the touch pad.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's screen is real glossy with a layer of plastic over it and
it attracts finger prints. (The glossy screen over another
plastic). Quite stranful on the eyes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I remember there' s 2 usb ports on it, a card reader, various
mic/ear phone ports, express card slot. It has inbuilt wifi -
802.11b/g + Bluetooth v 2.0&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Performance wise,&amp;nbsp; it is perfectly alright with normal
websurfing.However, dont MULTI TASK with it, the sales person
actually lagged the whole laptop while trying to open IE explorer
and Hp wireless assistant. 100% not for photoshop/ video editing
sorta application.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The vista Business Os included, simpily cmi. Xp pro would be a
better option.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:44:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153700</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by MeepokBoy @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:30:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Get the HP TX1200&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you are not looking for very powerful labtop this one has
very unique features and its reasonabily priced&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:30:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153675</guid>
      <author>MeepokBoy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:29:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by browniebaobao:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;isit?&amp;nbsp; i tot macbooks are
more for those into arts (musicians/designers)&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;macbook AIR isn't&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:29:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153672</guid>
      <author>kopiosatu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by browniebaobao @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:29:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;juz to share...&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.hardwarezone.com/articles/view.php?cid=18&amp;amp;amp;id=2570"
class="" title="PC SHOW 2008" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.hardwarezone.com/articles/view.php?cid=18&amp;amp;id=2570&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:29:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153671</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by LancerVII @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:27:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i am from nafa multimedia course.. hmm.. actually for VC
students, they are more into photoshop, illustrator, freehand and
flash softwares.. not much of 3d modelling and video editing like
my course.. so.. i suggest u can go for a normal core2 duo, 2gb ram
computer, with built in graphics will do.. but if u wan to have
smoother editing with photoshop, get a com with dedicated graphics
and more ram..&amp;nbsp; mac or PC, up to u..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:27:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153668</guid>
      <author>LancerVII</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by browniebaobao @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:22:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;isit?&amp;nbsp; i tot macbooks are
more for those into arts (musicians/designers)&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:22:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153657</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:18:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;don't get a mac air if u are not a business man or if u have
cash to splash on a no-frill laptop that's meant for u to bring
info around (like a suitcase with your business documents)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:18:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153647</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by browniebaobao @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:17:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;I aim the VAIO CR series (pink)
laptop v long liao......&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;but i dun really know the
function.. im juz so attracted by the PINK laptop, bag and mouse!
haha.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;recently been seeing this 'HP
mini' on newspaper.. heard my fren say it's v small and pretty, v
basic and it's cheap!&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;I know Macbook is very popular
also.. that macbook air like v wow lidat..&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;aiyoo should i get a laptop at the
IT show neh??&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;I intend to get
a lappy for personal use nia..&amp;nbsp;dun want to play games or sing
ktv.. haha.. purely for surfing pleasure and maybe for work in
future..&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;Comments, anyone?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:17:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153644</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:06:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Y_Shun:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mac is&#8230;.......&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;overrated! pfft&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it depends on what u use it for.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 23:06:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153607</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by Y_Shun @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 21:23:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Mac is&#8230;.......&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;overrated! pfft&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 21:23:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8153368</guid>
      <author>Y_Shun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:10:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i wish my mother would come out 2K for my iMac. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:10:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8152936</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:09:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;do u want to play games on your laptop?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do u know why you are buying a mac... IF you are contemplating
buying a mac?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;think before you buy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i know there's many and u want to use it for school. unless u
can tell me that u want to use the laptop purely for work, then u
know what specs u really need.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:09:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8152933</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by kenn3th @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:08:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Plastic Bag:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;HP Mini Note.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Cheap, but 100% out of the qn.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:08:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8152932</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by Plastic Bag @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:02:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;HP Mini Note.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 18:02:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8152923</guid>
      <author>Plastic Bag</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by SBS7484P @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 17:26:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;acer notebook like rather powerless leh. and the so call dolby
surround speaker on them sucks.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 17:26:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8152840</guid>
      <author>SBS7484P</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by playmemory @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 17:20:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;3D card for notebooks is something nice to have.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i hardly play games or use for 3D graphics.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you just think abit harder what do you want to do with your
notebook before you buy them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 17:20:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8152831</guid>
      <author>playmemory</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by Plastic Bag @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 16:37:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;CS3 rocks. Macbook~!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Actually i thought design students live and breathe Mac.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 16:37:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8152739</guid>
      <author>Plastic Bag</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 14:30:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Please ask NAFA what they are using first. Don't buy things
blindly.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 14:30:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8152364</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by SBS2695H @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 12:50:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I suggest you get a laptop&amp;nbsp;that comes with&amp;nbsp;Windows
XP.&amp;nbsp;Its better &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png" alt=
"thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 12:50:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8152100</guid>
      <author>SBS2695H</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by SBS2695H @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 01:52:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by alleggerita:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That's the thing I'm wondering about. That's why I didn't
recommend the Apple MacBook. But if Nafa supports OS X, go for the
MacBook!&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif"
alt="icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
With an Apple MacBook, you can still run Mircosoft Windows with
Apple Bootcamp.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 01:52:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8151305</guid>
      <author>SBS2695H</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which laptop to buy sia? replied by asdfzhao @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 00:59:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;All arts schools use OSX.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it handles cs3 better. looks better. and all leading agencies
and design houses use OSX. i went into an arts course with a stupid
windows, and&amp;nbsp;regretted.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;just the entry level macbook ($1300) will do fine.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 00:59:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2250:320307:8151201</guid>
      <author>asdfzhao</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>