Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,501 posts since Jan '05
    • hi guys im looking to get a 22 inch lcd monitor during the pc show

could you all recommend me anything tts good like which brand and model

im currently looking at samsung

5,131 posts since Dec '07
    19,227 posts since Jan '03
    • im using Hanns.G 28"...very very unexpectedly good..bought it around $450..and i thought..wtf..so cheap..sure spoil fast...but 8 months now, damn good leh like new..vibrant and sharp..HD ready some more icon_lol.gif

• Originally posted by Master -_-:

im using Hanns.G 28"...very very unexpectedly good..bought it around $450..and i thought..wtf..so cheap..sure spoil fast...but 8 months now, damn good leh like new..vibrant and sharp..HD ready some more icon_lol.gif

hey i was looking at hannsG too

i was impressed coz i saw 1 i think 28 inch outside some store at sim lim

132 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by jonchao72:

i like this one...

had this in my office... althought good but very minimum usage

13,872 posts since Feb '04
    • what u guys think? should i get a good LCD TV that can connect to computer... or should I get a good LCD monitor and get a tv tuner to watch tv on it??

132 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by ADsolutE:

had this in my office... althought good but very minimum usage

very minimal usage?

what do u mean?

so good or bad this lcd?

132 posts since Feb '06
    • good buy good performance

just that in office, currently it is the least usage monitor which is a waste sia

9,642 posts since May '04
    • Acer P223W.

Its $349,which make it quite a budget 22" monitor. 1680x1050 resolution

By the way,whichever monitor you choose,please check for DVI output... newer and advanced monitors should have this by default instead of the ancient VGA's icon_lol.gif

And also,please do not choose 3rd tier brand(like Avixe)..thats is - cheap and ulu brand one..its never as reliable as distinguised manufacturers such as Acer,Samsung

9,642 posts since May '04
    • Originally posted by ADsolutE:

if u have 2K to spare, get LCD TV instead :)

Bigger does not means better.Look at the pixel density...TV naturally has lesser figure as monitors because they are meant to be seen a few feets away instead of centimetres for monitors.

Edited by ceecookie 11 Jun `08, 11:13PM
    278 posts since Jun '07
    • Thanks for sharing all these info guys, appreciate it. thumbs_up.png

Wanna ask y'all, are there any recommendations for an LCD TV, purely for gaming purposes, that I should look at in this upcoming PC show?

I don't mind having a non-HD LCD TV as I guess im limiting my budget to TV with sizes below 20". Any brand will do.

So, any suggestions? smile.png

• wah i see the ST section on lcd monitors

the samsung advert dun even have the model i want... dunno if have or not

im going there later in the afternoon woot!

Please Login or Signup to reply.