<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Firefox or normal internet explorer?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://saabstance.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/321743</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://saabstance.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by SBS n SMRT @ Tue, 12 Aug 2008 18:24:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Use this post to compare, run IE and firefox to see my this two
post, firefox is 100% better&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 12 Aug 2008 18:24:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8308795</guid>
      <author>SBS n SMRT</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by SBS n SMRT @ Tue, 12 Aug 2008 18:24:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Firefox......&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;IE shows sgforums oddly when it is double posting while firefox
shows the two post seamlessly&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 12 Aug 2008 18:24:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8308793</guid>
      <author>SBS n SMRT</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by Athleone @ Sun, 10 Aug 2008 21:57:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Alright, Firefox basically is Open source, allowing people to
edit the code, and thus it is much more secure. Also, this makes it
have better features such as using less memory, and it is also
much, much faster than Internet Explorer. If what you are going for
is speed, and you have a considerable amount of space, You might
like Safari, which is very slightly faster than Firefox.&amp;nbsp;
However, Firefox has addons and you can program it to your needs
and specifications using Greasemonkey. So who reigns supreme? In my
view, Firefox owns every other browser. Also, it won a guiness
world record for most downloads in a day.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 10 Aug 2008 21:57:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8304204</guid>
      <author>Athleone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by kenn3th @ Sun, 10 Aug 2008 16:56:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;It depends on usage.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you go to inappropriate sites, there is a high probability
that you will be hit, no matter what.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 10 Aug 2008 16:56:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8303500</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sun, 10 Aug 2008 16:52:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thought it's into Beta 2?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Let me check my mail box.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 10 Aug 2008 16:52:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8303496</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by AeroVista @ Sun, 10 Aug 2008 09:06:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Internet Explorer 8 Beta 1 is out! Web developers or designers
may find it interesting....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/winfamily/ie/ie8/default.mspx"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/winfamily/ie/ie8/default.mspx&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/winfamily/ie/ie8/default.mspx"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/winfamily/ie/ie8/default.mspx&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Improved CSS&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;HTML....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and a lot more...blablabla....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Most IMPORTANT feature in IE8 ..."faster application speed"!!
although it may have some bugs now as it is still in it's testing
("beta 1")&amp;nbsp;version.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 10 Aug 2008 09:06:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8302684</guid>
      <author>AeroVista</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by turbo_drift @ Sat, 09 Aug 2008 21:53:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;FireFox FTW.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Have been using FF when the 2.0 version is out.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 09 Aug 2008 21:53:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8301872</guid>
      <author>turbo_drift</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by thoreldan @ Sat, 09 Aug 2008 21:06:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i using the big O&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 09 Aug 2008 21:06:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8301757</guid>
      <author>thoreldan</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by cuddles @ Fri, 08 Aug 2008 10:47:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;firefox rocks! firefox user since its debut! must use Noscript
and ABP addons.. Foxmarks also!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 08 Aug 2008 10:47:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8297562</guid>
      <author>cuddles</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by Codyng @ Fri, 08 Aug 2008 10:10:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;No questions asked. Definitely Firefox is the way to go.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Firstly, IE is not conforming to the web standards. Web
designers will understand the problems when working with IE as
compared to FireFox.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In terms of browsing the web, I feel that FireFox is faster and
less prone to malware attacks, unlike IE which will always hang on
you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Plus FIreFox has many more Add-ons then IE which can help in
your download speeds and many more.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just my thought!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;Moderator's note: Your signature
has been removed. Advertising is not allowed here.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 08 Aug 2008 10:10:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8297451</guid>
      <author>Codyng</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by unfilterd @ Sun, 03 Aug 2008 09:42:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hmm, I do remember reading an article during one of my modules
that Firefox is indeed more exploit prone than IE. But the
advantage that FF has over IE is that their response time for bug
fixes are way faster.And I like the fact that you can get all sorts
of add-ons for FF, which allows you to do all sorts of wonderful
things.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;According to &lt;a href=
"http://secunia.com/gfx/SECUNIA_2007_Report.pdf" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;this 2007 report&lt;/a&gt; by vulnerability analysis company
&lt;a href=
"http://corporate.secunia.com/about_secunia/27/about_secunia_mission/"
rel="nofollow"&gt;Secunia&lt;/a&gt;:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&#8220;&lt;span class=""&gt;[I]n an examination of zero-day flaws - reported
by third parties before a patch was available - Secunia found that
Firefox tended to get more patches, sooner, compared to
IE.&#8221;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&#8220;&lt;span class=""&gt;Out of eight zero-day bugs reported for Firefox
in 2007, five have been patched, three of those in just over a
week. Out of 10 zero-day IE bugs, only three were patched and the
shortest patch time was 85 days.&#8221;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 03 Aug 2008 09:42:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8284549</guid>
      <author>unfilterd</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 21:51:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Firefox is safe as long as you install some addons to protect
it. Firefox by itself is very exploit-prone, like IE. Just that
ActiveX won't affect it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;However, JavaScript can affect any browser badly. With lots of
exploits using JavaScripts + Flash, no browser is immuned these
days.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 21:51:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8203322</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by hiphop2009 @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 10:19:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i still use IE, because IE is still more compatible with more
website than any other browsers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For other browsers, i will prefer Opera, it doesnt lag
and&amp;nbsp;nvr jam on me once.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and i installed Windows 95 at one point of time....and the
latest version of Opera can still be installed with Windows
95....Windows 95 had only IE3 installed with it and IE3 can no
longer support most websites anymore.....not even IE 5.5 (which
still had some cork up when i sufed some websites)&amp;nbsp;and is the
last version of IE series dat supports Windows 95.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 10:19:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8202263</guid>
      <author>hiphop2009</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by youyayu @ Fri, 27 Jun 2008 18:33:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;firefox, ever since IE 6, they are _!_ up&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jun 2008 18:33:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8200866</guid>
      <author>youyayu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by lpx88 @ Fri, 27 Jun 2008 01:48:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I switched to Firefox in 2005 and never looked back.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jun 2008 01:48:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8199247</guid>
      <author>lpx88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by kenn3th @ Thu, 26 Jun 2008 18:19:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;For vista, i have only been using IE.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;On one laptop, it is using the&amp;nbsp;IE pro addon.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So far, I dont have much problems with pop ups nor have i been
hit by malware, spyware since about 2 years ago.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It depends on your usage and what kind of sites you surf.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For eg: Those Game ranking top 100s do pop up lots of websites
and direct you to unknown webpages.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;TO newcomer: For IE, turn the Protected mode on. Set the
different kinds of secuirty mode. I set mine to med-high.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You can do so by clicking on options, Internet options then go
to the security tab.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 18:19:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8197983</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by ~b1RD_m4N~ @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:29:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i like the search function on the top right corner in
firefox...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and apparently, IE has alot of bugs&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:29:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8195199</guid>
      <author>~b1RD_m4N~</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by LatecomerX @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:13:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by newcomer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;really? but i been using ie so long then use ff but it sucks
leh... i hate the new tabs thing and pop up shits.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but hor my com recently kana&amp;nbsp;malware till jialat jialat...
should start using something more secure. got recommendations?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What pop-up are you referring to? And tabbed browsing can be
disabled easily in Firefox 3.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://browsers.about.com/od/firef2/ss/ff3tabbedbrowse_4.htm" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://browsers.about.com/od/firef2/ss/ff3tabbedbrowse_4.htm&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:13:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8195152</guid>
      <author>LatecomerX</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by Gosu. @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 16:58:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I trust firefox, internet explorer is too&amp;nbsp; prone to
spyware/adware and toolbar installations without your prior
acknowledgement less say agreement.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Firefox has more shortcuts(which the new IE has included)..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 16:58:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8194796</guid>
      <author>Gosu.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by Trcyng @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 16:14:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;people asking about firefox and IE...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, it is not logical to install Safari in winXP though&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 16:14:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8194650</guid>
      <author>Trcyng</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by Liangtai22 @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 00:07:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Safari&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 00:07:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8190488</guid>
      <author>Liangtai22</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by newcomer @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:14:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;really? but i been using ie so long then use ff but it sucks
leh... i hate the new tabs thing and pop up shits.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but hor my com recently kana&amp;nbsp;malware till jialat jialat...
should start using something more secure. got recommendations?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:14:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8188931</guid>
      <author>newcomer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by playmemory @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:02:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;firefox is safer to use.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:02:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8188899</guid>
      <author>playmemory</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by loki_chaos @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 14:29:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jay_rocks:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Firefox of cauz, IE lags and hangs most of the time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;correction...is ALL the time....highly unrecommended.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 14:29:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8186201</guid>
      <author>loki_chaos</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Firefox or normal internet explorer? replied by jay_rocks @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 14:25:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Firefox of cauz, IE lags and hangs most of the time.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 14:25:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">saabstance.sgforums.com:2250:321743:8186190</guid>
      <author>jay_rocks</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>