<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'should i upgrade to vista?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://runescape.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/325117</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://runescape.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by IT-Newbie-Logy @ Tue, 29 Jul 2008 06:22:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by purpledragon84:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;seriously man.. just keep to XP la..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u got decent stuff to run XP and programs uber smoothly, so y
bother changing to vista and lag here lag there?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i read a comment from a guy somewhere.. saying "whats the point
of quad core and 4 gig ram and stuff when they keep churning out
bloody big OS-es that slows u back down and end up the time taken
to open a program is still the same as 10 years back?"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw not everything that works with XP works with vista.. my
trusty VLC player for one..&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="icon_sad.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
hahhas,Quad core and 4Gb rams is very efficient in vista what.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think the Ts typo,should be P4 4xxMb Rams xD&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway,if a new desktop or laptop now still can't support vista.
=D I think you rather dont buy it suan ler.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Don't drive a ferrari and complain that the road tax
insurance,petrol and servicing is expensive. If you are using a low
end system just go for Xp.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If Xp also lag you can use ubuntu or some other light weight
Os.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jul 2008 06:22:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8273309</guid>
      <author>IT-Newbie-Logy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by MyPillowTalks @ Sat, 26 Jul 2008 19:44:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my windows vista runs faster than my windows xp&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;probably my system have enough speed and ram&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;vista can be fast if speed is there. so far i have not had any
driver problems&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Jul 2008 19:44:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8267524</guid>
      <author>MyPillowTalks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by kenn3th @ Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:53:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you always can't seem to find your files, you can consider
upgrading to Vista. Its search feature should help you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Those desktop search tools use a heck lot of resources and seems
a bit pointless to me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then again, Vista uses a heck lot of resources as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you can use live search for xp too, though searching is
slower.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:53:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8267360</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by tare @ Fri, 25 Jul 2008 22:22:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;NO&lt;sub&gt;~&lt;/sub&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jul 2008 22:22:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8266407</guid>
      <author>tare</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Fri, 25 Jul 2008 22:19:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If you always can't seem to find your files, you can consider
upgrading to Vista. Its search feature should help you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Those desktop search tools use a heck lot of resources and seems
a bit pointless to me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then again, Vista uses a heck lot of resources as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh well.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Jul 2008 22:19:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8266398</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by kenn3th @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 16:00:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if you are happily using xp, just stick to it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the performance of xp with sp3 is way way better than vista with
sp1.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;+ 2gb ram would just be suffice in vista.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in vista, it's just adequate.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 16:00:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8263062</guid>
      <author>kenn3th</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by purpledragon84 @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 15:49:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by newcomer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bloody hell i certainly regret using this fucking vista. new
doesn't always means good. stupid microsoft. so many of my programs
are lagging... knn&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;edit: u all very guofen. got babe ask qns everybody chiong to
help, i ask only steve is kind enuf to answer... nbz&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i only see "newest topic" one.. and i dun even noe TS is boy or
girl.. haha..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 15:49:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8263005</guid>
      <author>purpledragon84</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by Beautiful951 @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:36:44 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by laURanaBabe:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;b951, wad kind of stuff?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well they usually remind you to update this that and the other.
What exacly, I dunno cause they will t\ell to to update.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:36:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262475</guid>
      <author>Beautiful951</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by laURanaBabe @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:32:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;double post&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:32:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262470</guid>
      <author>laURanaBabe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by laURanaBabe @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:31:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by newcomer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bloody hell i certainly regret using this fucking vista. new
help, i ask only steve is kind enuf to answer... nbz&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
newcomer hi hi :)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;mai angweeee..ahahha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:31:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262468</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by Fs4751 @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:22:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;better don't upgrade....im using vista....bought a adobe (read
and write ) and install it....cana read but cannot
read.....knn.....damn tu lan.....call the tech support say need to
reformat....how to reformat?..just bought newly laptop ask to
reformat.....but still reformat....and still cannot write....so
sianz...so think twice...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:22:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262461</guid>
      <author>Fs4751</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by laURanaBabe @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:10:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;vista like very suei lor..ahaha..but looks like don't
betta...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 12:10:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262450</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by newcomer @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:33:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;bloody hell i certainly regret using this fucking vista. new
help, i ask only steve is kind enuf to answer... nbz&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:33:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262358</guid>
      <author>newcomer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by purpledragon84 @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:31:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if he means updates.. there's lots of it.. but its auto
downloaded though..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:31:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262354</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by purpledragon84 @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:30:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;seriously man.. just keep to XP la..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u got decent stuff to run XP and programs uber smoothly, so y
bother changing to vista and lag here lag there?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i read a comment from a guy somewhere.. saying "whats the point
of quad core and 4 gig ram and stuff when they keep churning out
bloody big OS-es that slows u back down and end up the time taken
to open a program is still the same as 10 years back?"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw not everything that works with XP works with vista.. my
trusty VLC player for one..&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="icon_sad.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:30:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262352</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by laURanaBabe @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:28:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;b951, wad kind of stuff?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:28:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262347</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by Beautiful951 @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:21:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I'm using vista. And i keep needing to download lots of
stuff.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:21:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262332</guid>
      <author>Beautiful951</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by laURanaBabe @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:19:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;eh dual core, 2gbmem, nvidia 9600 something li dat...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:19:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262321</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by purpledragon84 @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:08:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;what's the point of using vista?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what's ur specs btw..?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:08:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262290</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>should i upgrade to vista? replied by laURanaBabe @ Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:02:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Been wondering...should i change to vista for my home pc?
Tempted....My system is hardware compatible with Vista...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Any users on vista? any problems?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:02:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">runescape.sgforums.com:2250:325117:8262266</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>