03 Dec, 04:41AM in sunny Singapore!

IP add tracking

Subscribe to IP add tracking 13 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    18,710 posts since Jun '02
    • i did an online tracking for IP add, and got the IP #.

is there anyway i can track who the IP belongs to?

1,753 posts since Mar '07
    • Depend which ISP bah .. If starhub it will be easier cos the renewal of ip not that frequent while singnet is .. BUT i dun think they will release information to u wor

20,875 posts since Sep '04
    1,753 posts since Mar '07
    • Originally posted by aHGer^83:

so no way i can found out who the owner of the IP?

Yup, no way.. Remember the anime thingy? Dunno which ISP got sued for releasing all the information..

• ok... so.. i know that IP add can change one..

\so if let's say i got this IP A, den some how or other, the person manage to change the IP into B. is IP A still valid?

53,307 posts since Aug '05
    5,731 posts since May '06

so no way i can found out who the owner of the IP?

yes u can if u is the dotter

of Gahmen

95 posts since Aug '04
    17,963 posts since Aug '01
    • Originally posted by advanceparty:

what is wrong? why don't just report police and let police handle?

ya lor

• Mas Selamat Kastari
    9,995 posts since Dec '01

ok... so.. i know that IP add can change one..

\so if let's say i got this IP A, den some how or other, the person manage to change the IP into B. is IP A still valid?

depends on how the IP has been changed(technically or just reboot modem). A computer is allowed to have more than 1 IP at the same time...a computer can also take in IP A from the ISP but broadcast IP B out...so in short...to find out whoever U want to find...U need the ISP's help together with the exact date and precise time the IP that U have was found.

• Originally posted by Xcert:

depends on how the IP has been changed(technically or just reboot modem). A computer is allowed to have more than 1 IP at the same time...a computer can also take in IP A from the ISP but broadcast IP B out...so in short...to find out whoever U want to find...U need the ISP's help together with the exact date and precise time the IP that U have was found.

chim.. but i tink i roughly understand...

Please Login or Signup to reply.