Things to bring:
      IC
      Entry Proof
      Test-tubes(OPTIONAL)
      Flexicurve
      Long-ruler
      Geometrical set
      Calculator
      Books(if you are at the first shift etc...need to be quarantined, use the time wisely)

Anything else to bring?

6,033 posts since Jan '06
    2,819 posts since Oct '06
    5,519 posts since Dec '06
    • Btw, white powder most likely CO2?
      Black solid most likely hydrogen cos metal oxide isit?

Nervous. Confused Confused

492 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by TrixCereals:
      Btw, white powder most likely CO2?

What? Catch no ball... say clearer leh.

White ppt in LIMEWATER is CO2. However, in NAOH or ammonium white ppt can be other things eg. Ca2+.

I dont get the part about hydrogen sorry

31,746 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by Y_Shun:
      Good luck to everybody!

[b]Things to bring
      :
      IC
      Entry Proof
      Test-tubes(OPTIONAL)
      Flexicurve
      Long-ruler
      Geometrical set
      Calculator
      Books(if you are at the first shift etc...need to be quarantined, use the time wisely)

Anything else to bring?[/b]

This list is for Science (Chemistry, Physics) right?

I guess for Science (Chemistry, Biology), there is no need to bring mathematics equipments like flexicurve or geometrical set.

• Originally posted by rain-coat:
      What? Catch no ball... say clearer leh.

White ppt in LIMEWATER is CO2. However, in NAOH or ammonium white ppt can be other things eg. Ca2+.

I dont get the part about hydrogen sorry

The white ppt. you got from passing CO2 to Limewater is Calcium carbonate.

824 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by TrixCereals:
      Btw, white powder most likely CO2?

i 10pm slp.. struggle until now still cannot slp.. anyway...

i tink u mean if they give white powder.. wad gas will most likely be given out..
      so imo.. if they give white powder.. 1st gas to test is CO2... 2nd gas to test is H2...

if they give silvery powder.. 1st gas to test is H2.. 2nd gas to test is C02...

eh wish u gd luck later !

6,084 posts since Aug '06
    • Physics graph -> curve

Damn! I never fasten my papers together with the booklet but I wrote my name on it...should be okay right? Confused Confused

1 mistake that few people did was to do everything on 1 piece of paper. Laughing

Chemistry, salt -> Zinc carbonate(wrote Pb, then change to Al, then change to Zn Laughing )
      Think I won't get good marks because my observations was like all wrong Confused

824 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by Y_Shun:
      Physics graph -> curve

Damn! I never fasten my papers together with the booklet but I wrote my name on it...should be okay right? Confused Confused

1 mistake that few people did was to do everything on 1 piece of paper. Laughing

Chemistry, salt -> Zinc carbonate(wrote Pb, then change to Al, then change to Zn Laughing )
      Think I won't get good marks because my observations was like all wrong Confused

ya lo i oso do everytin on 1 piece of paper.. i finish untill 55 degree liao lei.. den i realise sumtin is terribly wrong.. ... ... den redo everyting.. hais.. sian..
      den skip ehre n dere.. hais.. ez pratical oso can screw up lol

157 posts since May '05
    6,084 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by elitefella:
      Zinc carbonate is the salt right?

Actually I am supposed to take the Practical today, but didn't.

Hahaz. I heard from my sister that the salt is Zinc Carbonate. She wrote Calcium Oxide. *Faint* Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

492 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
      The white ppt. you got from passing CO2 to Limewater is Calcium carbonate.

Sorry if i was not clear. White ppt as in the gas tested is CO2.

• Originally posted by rain-coat:
      Sorry if i was not clear. White ppt as in the gas tested is CO2.

Yar. Smile

826 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by metalcar:
      ya lo i oso do everytin on 1 piece of paper.. i finish untill 55 degree liao lei.. den i realise sumtin is terribly wrong.. ... ... den redo everyting.. hais.. sian..
      den skip ehre n dere.. hais.. ez pratical oso can screw up lol

Confused Confused Sad Sad Sad

i do liao finish bio and physics left half hourr.. was cutting the specimens plants the teacher gave LOLS

9,642 posts since May '04
    • Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
      Actually I am supposed to take the Practical today, but didn't.

Hahaz. I heard from my sister that the salt is Zinc Carbonate. She wrote Calcium Oxide. *Faint* Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

ZZ..i wrote Zinc Chloride...tot gt chlorine.

Chem part very difficult,coupled with less time since i spent too much time on the physic part.

2,819 posts since Oct '06
    7,291 posts since Jan '07
    • Bring extra pen.. I remember my classmate bought only one pen and i suddenly mulfunction… luckily the chief examiner is nice and lend him one…

4,322 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by ceecookie:
      ZZ..i wrote Zinc Chloride...tot gt chlorine.

Chem part very difficult,coupled with less time since i spent too much time on the physic part.

Actually its easy . Laughing

Since the first experiment require you to test for carbon dioxide , reuse the apparatus for the second gas test . If you cant get for carbon dioxide , dhen use other tests. Heng i tested positive for carbon dioxide. Saved valuable time. Laughing Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.