03 Dec, 09:15AM in sunny Singapore!

SIM university after Os

Subscribe to SIM university after Os 59 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,510 posts since Dec '06
    • what are the pre-requisites ?
      dun tell me cash, i know that and i got them.
      i just wana know cuz some ppl tell me SIM diploma requirements damn slack, although very expensive.
      if its really so slack, i wana go SIM, cuz its only 1 year and its easy to enter, so i can enter after my Os

the sim webby never state much about anything
      and please help, urgent !!!!!!!
      http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sim/pub/gen/sim_pub_gen_home.cfm

xie xie many many. Embarassed

29,220 posts since Jun '03
    23,437 posts since Feb '06
    • there is a few degrees from SIM that you can take with just O levels as the requirements rite?

• Originally posted by 798:
      no wonder... another xdd i guess. Rolling Eyes

ppl serious here right
      whats your fcking problem ?
      no constructive comments then fck off lah. Rolling Eyes
      i got money leh, what u want ?
      Rolling Eyes

• Originally posted by mhcampboy:
      there is a few degrees from SIM that you can take with just O levels as the requirements rite?

nope, not degrees, it is thier diplomas, and with their diploma that takes 1 year, you can take degree there which is Very Happy.

but i just heard req for diplomas are very slack lah.
      cuz a few rich friends from some other countries 1 is studying there with bad o level results.

• Originally posted by spadeTwo:
      nope, not degrees, it is thier diplomas, and with their diploma that takes 1 year, you can take degree there which is Very Happy.

but i just heard req for diplomas are very slack lah.
      cuz a few rich friends from some other countries 1 is studying there with bad o level results.

just did a check.. wat abt this??

* Entry with GCE 'O' level qualification
      * Complete in an accelerated mode of only four years
      * Course fee is 60 percent less than in the U.S.
      * Programme and degree identical to the U.S.

http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sim/pub/pgm/sim_pub_pgm_list.cfm?mnuID=41&ID=483

im just speculating though...there are a few other courses too...

ppl serious here right
      whats your fcking problem ?
      no constructive comments then fck off lah. Rolling Eyes
      i got money leh, what u want ?
      Rolling Eyes

oh so serious dat i am very scary. Laughing

got money go n own ur own forum then! dun have to stay here n play politic around. Laughing

• stealth.
    12,765 posts since Dec '04
    3,061 posts since Sep '04
      just did a check.. wat abt this??

* Entry with GCE 'O' level qualification
      * Complete in an accelerated mode of only four years
      * Course fee is 60 percent less than in the U.S.
      * Programme and degree identical to the U.S.

http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sim/pub/pgm/sim_pub_pgm_list.cfm?mnuID=41&ID=483

im just speculating though...there are a few other courses too...

u got problem.
      that 1 bachelor course sia
      i where got so smart
      i is academic lousy then wan to take their diploma de....
      i predict i will get 3 credit passes in Os only, my other 3 subjects are gone case. Laughing

33,063 posts since Mar '05
    • just take note that it may nto be recognised or less recognised. i’ve noticed quite a few application forms that ask if your degree is full or correspondence or something also..

• Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:
      People who cannot make it go SIM.

yeah, i cannot make it in my studies, and im not afraid to say that.
      everyone got what they are good in.

u got problem.
      that 1 bachelor course sia
      i where got so smart
      i is academic lousy then wan to take their diploma de....
      i predict i will get 3 credit passes in Os only, my other 3 subjects are gone case. Laughing

hmm ur prelim good?

Admission Criteria

Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents

* GCE ‘O’ level with minimum of five credit passes (6 or better).

* Applicants with GCE ‘A’ level or polytechnic diplomas may be considered for admission with advanced standing.

* You may apply using your school preliminary examination results. An interview by the resident director may be required as part of the admission process.

lol..

hmm ur prelim good?

Admission Criteria

Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents

* GCE ‘O’ level with minimum of five credit passes (6 or better).

* Applicants with GCE ‘A’ level or polytechnic diplomas may be considered for admission with advanced standing.

* You may apply using your school preliminary examination results. An interview by the resident director may be required as part of the admission process.

lol..

yah i read thru liao
      my prelims are super kns. 4 absents out of 6 papers. Embarassed
      anyway, im saying again, i wan is diploma, not bachelors/degree. Mr. Green

People who cannot make it go SIM.

worst is go SIM to study diploma.

it's the super kumlan thing i have heard other than challenging Fireice. Laughing

kids nowaday no substance tryin to act smart n tough! Cool

3,061 posts since Sep '04
      yah i read thru liao

Then why not a poly route since u want a diploma?

Is it because "i'm studing in SIM" sounds better? Rolling Eyes

955 posts since Aug '07
    • although SIM is a private institute but its a recognise cert in singapore.. but even for other private schools , sometimes private company do see them too. not only govt jobs available mah , most students with govt cert shld go get a govt job instead , they are more recognised.

yah i read thru liao

ok ok.. just thought can help u skip dip... Mr. Green

Then why not a poly route since u want a diploma?

Is it because "i'm studing in SIM" sounds better? Rolling Eyes

cuz i cmi for poly
      understand
      and poly is 3 years
      sim is 1 year

4,041 posts since Mar '07
    • you.. off the road to sweep better.. singapore needs no brainless guy who thinks he is affluent .. pls lar.. compare ur wealth with carlos slim or bill gates.. you aren’t even worth 1% of their wealth..

y u all so hostile towards him Neutral Neutral

look at his signature. Evil or Very Mad

4,041 posts since Mar '07
      y u all so hostile towards him Neutral Neutral

this kind of kumlan kia is nato .. same with evo lar ..

• Originally posted by dbowie:
      you.. off the road to sweep better.. singapore needs no brainless guy who thinks he is affluent .. pls lar.. compare ur wealth with carlos slim or bill gates.. you aren't even worth 1% of their wealth..

i never say i am that rich mah
      im just saying i got enough money to study in SIM
      and yes, im admitting im academically weak therefore i couldnt make it to poly.
      and yes, SIM route is also easier, so why not ?

dunno wad u all thinking
      i asking for help u all give kns replies

33,063 posts since Mar '05
    • i relaly don’t know about diploma from sim but completely no confidence personally as a primary certification

Please Login or Signup to reply.